We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Vacation Village at Parkway to your Saves list
Vacation Village at Parkway
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2007

We just returned home from a week stay at this resort. Our stay was from October 5th until October 12th. I will try to make this brief as possible. I had read several negative reviews on this resort after we booked but since it was the only available resort when we booked through an RCI exchange we took it. I am wondering if the negative reviews were staying at the same place.

We were to stay in a one bedroom on the A side but since our in-laws were going to meet us there we ask for an upgrade and were give the two bedroom which is both the A and B side of the room. These room were outstanding. We were on the 5th floor and had a great view. Everything you needed was in the room for your stay. Of course you had to bring any spices etc if you planned to cook in the room. Both side had a washer dryer to use. The staff was overly polite. We had a problem one day with the electronic keyed entry not working and the staff was there in minutes getting us into the room and had it fixed in no time.

This location is only minutes from Disney, Sea World and Universal. Since we visited all the parks this was great for us. At the most we had to drive 15 minutes to the furtherest one.

The only down side to the trip was the free breakfast so we received discount tickets to the Arabian Nights dinner show which is located on property. We were told we would have to fill out a short survey of the property which would only take 15 minutes. Well it was three hours of a high pressure sales pitch for a time share. They finally take no for an answer after three closers. That was the only time share presentation we were asked to attend. Oh, the show is excellent so you might want to listen to them to save $50.00 person for the show.

Over all this resort is a beautiful, well maintained, friendly place to stay. I would go back in a heartbeat should we again go to Florida for a vacation.

  • Liked — Location and professionalism
  • Disliked — Deceived about the time share presentation.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    548
    203
    100
    83
See reviews for
864
262
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hammond,IN (Chicagoland)
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2007

I just returned home today (10/08) from a 10 day stay at V.V. at Parkway. The visit was pleasant from start to finish. Check-in was easy and the staff was polite and helpful. We stayed in a spacious A unit in bldg 11-we had a perfect view of the pool from the 7th floor. Once you enter the condo you will be delighted to find an open, airy, clean and well decorated and designed space. There are all the comforts of home including a washer/dryer, dishwasher, jacuzzi tub (bonus) etc. The staff that we encountered was very helpful and pleasant. I visited the activities center in order to check out dvd's and the staff went out of their way to help me and my bro select from a pretty impressive selection. The property is situated off of 192 a major road in orl/kiss there are many businesses and eateries in the area so getting around without the frustration of getting lost was not a problem. It was approx 10-15mins away from Disney parks. After a long day at the parks it was nice to come home have a snack on the balcony, watch a movie, head over to the gym or internet cafe, lounge in the pool/jacuzzi area while getting to know other guests from all over the world Clearwater, England, NE, CA, SC --it was so nice to mingle with pleasant people (u guys know who u are--thanks for helping to make my visit/b-day extra special). This vacation was perfect and I am so glad I chose this resort instead of a hotel--you will not be disappointed you will absolutely love your stay. No complaints---I will definately return for another stay without hesitation.


V V at Parkway is a brilliant diamond in a smorgasbord of subpar resort lodging options.....Loved it!

  • Liked — Ambience, location, pleasant staff
  • Disliked — No internet in condos
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh on Sea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2007

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Vacation Village and were not disappointed. Having read previous write ups, we did not know what to expect.
If we were really fussy, we could comment that the walls were thin and the corridor a bit dark but that would be clutching at straws.
After arriving at Vacation Village and after a very efficient check-in, we were pointed in the direction of guest services. It became apparent early on that this would be connected with a timeshare purchase. A firm, not interested was given and we were left alone for the rest of the holiday.
The rooms were adequate and we found the beds to be comfortable and the towels, non scratchy! In fact just as we like them!
We were fortunate to be at the end of the corridor and it was very quiet. This may be down to the time of year and possibly in the summer this might not be the case. Neither did we have any problems with parking.
The property is in an excellent position for all disney theme parks, just a short drive east on the 192,.
There is a free taxi service, within a two mile radius, that we made full use of and would thoroughly recommend this. Ring reception and they will sort this out for you.
Also we found the reception staff to be very helpful.
All in all we would recommend the Vacation Village for your stay in Orlando.

  • Liked — Jacuzzi
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Germain, Wi.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2007

Just returned from Orlando and stayed at the villages at parkway. We had a 2 bdr. unit on the second floor in building 10. We were VERY pleased with everything. The unit is extremely large and was very well appointed. We actually had 2 washers and dryers, whirlpool tub,full kitchen, partial kitchen,and 4 tv's. The unit and common grounds are also very clean and well taken care of. The staff members we encountered (front desk,maintenance,housekeeping) were very friendly and always smiling. It is only 15 mins. to any of the Disney parking lots. A very easy drive. We would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Large rooms and extremely clean
  • Disliked — No WI-FI in the units.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2007

Just returned from a great stay at the Parkway. Great location, away from all the busyness and tacky Highway 192. Staff was friendly. Multiple pools, all very nice and great if you have children. They also had very nice nature preserves on the property with boardwalks where you could explore the area.
I only have 2 complaints. One, the resort keeps asking you to do a promo timeshare tour. I think we were asked about 9 times to do the tour. Second, for a gold crown 5 star property they really should have internet access in the rooms. They have a internet facility in the check-in building but it is so far away that you have to drive to it.
Other then that, great stay and loved it.

  • Disliked — No internet in the rooms.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villalba, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2007

Nuestra estadia en este resort fue muy buena, el check in fue rapido aunque no nos ayudaron a subir el equipaje a la habitacion y tampoco no nos llevo ningun empleado del
resort a la habitacion solo nos dieron un mapa para llegar a la misma. El lugar donde se encontraba el area de juegos y de internet estaba muy distante para ir caminando y no hay transporte interno que le pueda llevar al lugar. La piscina es fantastica y realizan muchas actividades para los niños. Se puede recibir delivery de los restaurantes hasta la habitacion lo cual es magnifico. Las habitaciones son un sueño tienen todo lo necesario para la estadia con un ambiente relajante y tranquilo. Teniamos la unidad AyB por lo que teniamos jaccuzi y fue genial al igual que los televisores y por supuesto la lavadora y secadora. Aunque la habitacion estaba fabulosa no hacia juego con el balcon ya que los muebles del mismo no eran de la misma categoria. El resort esta ubicado cerca de los parques de Disney por lo que fue bastante accesible al igual que para ir de compras y para comer. Si me sorprendio que no hubiera una vigilancia adecuada y que el estacionamiento fue un desastre ya que en muy pocas ocasiones conseguimos estacionamiento cerca lo cual hacia dificil llevar o traer equipaje .
Los acensores son espaciosos y accesibles. Al llegar nos ofrecieron el desayuno gratis para luego escuchar un vendedor hacernos nuevas ofertas y accedimos a ir pero fue demasiado extenso el tiempo que tomaron practicamente pierdes medio dia en eso y perdimos la oportunidad de ver uno de los parque por completo salimos cansados y molestos el vendedor no acepto nuestra primera negativa y continuo tratando de convencernos lo cual fue agobiante y estresante. Al finalizar la estadia escogimos el dinero como regalo, pero el mismo nos lo dieron en una tarjeta visa la cual se nos hizo dificil terminar de utilizar ya que no la aceptaban en varios lugares y lo ultimo que quedo del dinero no lo pudimos utilizar por lo que recomiendo que escojan otro regalo ademas hay que reclamarlo en otro edificio afuera del resort. El check out fue rapido y facil pero no nos ayudaron a sacar el equipaje y nuestro auto estaba lejos en otro estacionamiento. Nuestra estadia fue por dos semanas y la disfrutamos mucho y esperamos volver pronto.

  • Liked — la habitacion
  • Disliked — la entrevista del vendedor
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2007

We just returned from a weeks stay at Vacation Village. Ignore these other reviews. This place is the cleanest resort we have ever stayed in. I saw them at least twice a day mopping floors in the elevator lobby's & vaccuming the hallways. The two complaints that I have and they are minor are the following - 1. No washer and dryer in the room, we like to wash while we are there so we do not have to pack so heavy. There are washers and dryers off the lobby on each floor so that was no problem. 2. No Wi-Fi in the buildings?? In this day and age this an odd thing. My wife is in college and had to take two tests and do some school work while we were there. In order to get online you had to go to the main check in building w/ a laptop or use theirs on a 15min. time line. This was very inconvient and we said something to them at check out. There are $35 a night hotel rooms that have it why don't they. Overall this was a great place we were in building 2 and we had the A & B sides as my mom was vacationing w/ us and the unit was well laid out and nicely furnished. We will deffinately stay here again if we are going to Orlando.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No Wi-Fi
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Village at Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.