We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hapimag Residenz Orlando - Lake Berkley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hapimag Residenz Orlando - Lake Berkley to your Saves list
Hapimag Residenz Orlando - Lake Berkley
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1010 Park Ridge Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Group Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our youth group recently spent 4 nights at this facility. Travel with a large group is not always easy, but the staff went over & above during the reservation process to coordinate our accomodations for multiple units. And it was very impressive that the staff we spoke with and communicated with on email prior to our arrival were actually on site and not in a remote reservations center. They were able to clarify details regarding distances and landmarks that were of great benefit for us to know about before the trip. These same folks that we had talked to were actually at the front desk for our check-in! Our stay was awesome and we will be planning to book our accomodations here at the Hapimag again next year. The location is super convenient when working as volunteers at Give Kids the World Village. The pricing was extremely reasonable.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    42
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
148
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is the best place that we have stayed in Orlando thus far. We loved staying in a secure gated community. The front desk staff were warm, inviting, and friendly. The townhome was beautiful and had 3 bedrooms with 2 1/2 bathrooms. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The only drawback was really really big ants that we saw periodically throughout the home. We enjoyed having a washer and dryer, howeve, when we washed our towels we found sand in the washer machine which was probably left by the previous guest. Overall we enjoyed Hapimag.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hapimag-Orlando, Front Office Manager at Hapimag Residenz Orlando - Lake Berkley, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time.
We just wanted to apologize to you for your unwelcome visitors, we are working hard to evict the little pests.
We hope we can do better next time, and we look forward to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

My family and I loved this place. The homes were very well maintained and had all the amenities you need. It was great having a patio to sit outside after a long day and the pool is very nice. We did however find a few cockroaches the
1st night of our stay. After telling
the office about they sent in a maintance
person to take care of the issue. It was a pretty quick response to our issue, however I did not like finding and having
to clean up dead roaches for the next few days. Even with that one bad experience, my family and I plan to stay here again next summer. All the great things outweighed the one bad one.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hapimag-Orlando, Front Office Manager at Hapimag Residenz Orlando - Lake Berkley, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thanks again for staying with us, and thank you for your review. We just wanted to apologize again for your inconvenience, we are working hard to win the battle with our pests and we hope we will have won next time we have the pleasure to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow Scotland UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Lucky enough to be able to visit Florida again this year. We booked a townhouse at Hapimag through Travel City Direct. It's tucked away right behind Medievel Times with a Walmart right on your door step. Better to access(Right coming from Old Town/ Right from Kissimmee) Poincana off 192 at Perkins then left onto Oren Brown at next signal after Fire Station. This will also save you time on your days out as alternative is to go through Walmart car park to head towards the attractions and I4.

We were allocated 1005 on arrival with a full loaded kitchen and utility room. Two bathrrooms with an additional toilet downstairs. We are a family of four, I booked a two bedroom as this is allwe required. The house actually has three bedrooms, one was locked due to my booking, a little strange I thought, it seems that all the houses are three bedroom and locking the door reduced my costs!!! The staff were very pleasant from the Gate Security through to the Reception. This unit has a balcony and patio area if you wanted to sit outside. Good pool area with secure entrance and a small covered play area for the little ones.

We felt very safe and secure with no access problems as we had remote access through the electronic gates. We travelled to St Petes for the baseball with no problems accessing the estate arriving back at 1am. Second time we have stayed in a townhouse over a villa, I would recommend Hapimag and Winsor Palms if this is your preferred accomodation option.

Room Tip: Watch out for the little blue Hapimag sign on Oren Brown at the end of the dead end road, it's r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent one fabulous week at this resort (with 4 kids ages 3 to 16). The house was extra clean, the beds were very comfortable. Very well equipped (dishwasher, washing/drying machine, 2 bathrooms + one washroom). The swimming pool was great. Nice shaded playground for the little ones.
Very very very safe (guarded gate at the entrance, many locks on front and back doors). Very quiet.
Very close to Disney theme parks. A huge 24h Wal-Mart 5 minute-drive away.
An excellent choice.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool might be noisier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family totaling 6 recently spent 2 nights at the resort in a 3 bedroom townhouse. We booked our stay at the last moment, and after only reading through other Trip Advisor comments. They were right, and this was a great alternative to 2 hotel rooms with no amenities. The property is secure and clean and the staff were courteous and helpful. The pool was ok and convenient while the lake is beautiful. We spent time at Discovery Cove and Seaworld, and this is a bit of a drive to get to those locations, but we couldn't beat the price or the resort. It is on Irlo Bronson, convenient to restaurants and Old Towne. I recommend this to anyone, just know that you may have a bit of traffic to get past on the way to your destination.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We rented a three bedroom townhouse here for a week in December. My wife and I have three teens and we all had plenty of room here. Lake Berkley was clean, the staff was friendly and it is a secure (gated) community. We were right across from the pool and next to a playground, the other guest were nice quite families. It is about 15 minutes from Disney World and there is a Walmart nearby so you can get anything you need within minutes. If you want to stretch out, have a little peace and quite, be able to cook a meal with a full kitchen and do some laundry in a nice full sized washer in dryer (in your own condo) then this is the place for you..I almost forgot to mention that the price for a weekly rental is very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hapimag Residenz Orlando - Lake Berkley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hapimag Residenz Orlando - Lake Berkley

Address: 1010 Park Ridge Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hapimag Residenz Orlando - Lake Berkley 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence is an ideal starting point for varied tours through the Sunshine State. Visit a crocodile farm or Disney World, play golf on some wonderful courses or stroll through the huge shopping malls. Enjoy the fascinating flora and fauna or simply relax by the pool. Orlando is the destiantion for a wide variety of experiences for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hapimag Residenz Orlando - Lake Berkley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hapimag Orlando - Lake Berkley Hotel Kissimmee
Lake Berkley Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hapimag Residenz Orlando - Lake Berkley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.