We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweetwater Club Villas and Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sweetwater Club Villas and Apartments to your Saves list
Sweetwater Club Villas and Apartments
2462 Sweetwater Club Circle, Kissimmee, FL 32746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
ontario
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not so bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2006

I stayed with my family for a week at the Sweetwater Club Villas in Kissimmee just before Christmas. Great location, 2 minutes from the main street in Kissimme (highway 192) with lots of shopping and restaurants and only a quick drive to Disney and the other parks. Good size condo, great bedroom sizes, one with 2 twin beds, one with a queen and walk-in closet, and a master with queen bed, balcony, walk-in closet, and ensuite bath with shower only. Bathrooms are pretty dated, cracks in the caulking, cupboards very dated, floors cracking, showers moldy. The worst part was the window in the ensuite shower must have been put in backwards, because you can't see out the window but people outside can see you, so look out ladies!!! Couldn't get the DVD player working so we didn't get to enjoy that, but there was a VCR. Pool was good, warm. Hot tub very relaxing. Except they kick you out about 15 minutes before closing time! Kitchen facilities were perfect, except again counters and cupboards were very dated. Other than those minimal things, we had a pretty good time. We did find 3 cockroaches though, thank GOD I didn't see them, the others found them, 2 alive, 1 dead! YUCK!
I would recommend it for other probably. Just don't go when there is CRAPPY weather like we did!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WI - USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2005

The location of the condo is excellent. We rented a 3 bedroom which was very roomy. A queen in the master, 2 twins in 2nd bed and a full in the 3rd. It was well equipped with micro, full sized refrigerator, washer + dryer. Plenty of clean towels and extra blankets and pillows. a crib was provided also. NO cableTV, local channels only but they did have a disk player for movie rentals. (Although they only rented VHS at the clubhouse)
The pool was nice sized but not heated and the hot tub was only warm. The exercize equipment was beatup. Tennis courts were old but usable, they had a bsketball hoop and volleyball net.
The clubhouse was nice but older and the staff was not able to answer any questions. It was nice that they had cold sodas and juice available.
Overall, this property is dated but comfortable. If you are very picky pass on this one. It is a perfect location if you are going to busy at the parks every day and is a comfortable stay if you are not going to use their amenities.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2004

We have stayed at Sweetwater on several occasions and have found different units to have been ideal for our holidays in the Kissimmee area. They have been generally clean (dependent on the rental company and their cleaning services) not the staff at the club house who have been courteous and extremely helpful.
The Sweetwater condos are close to the main attractions and the restaurants on Highway 192, and close to the airport (Orlando), and have good amenities to make your vacation a truly memorable experience. We regard Sweetwater as our second home and are good value for money compared to hotels and motels as you can sleep 6 to 8 people.
In fact we like the place so much!!! that last year we bought one of the properties. Must be good!!! Give it a try!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2004

The overall appearence was good, but we had problems with the unit. The carpet was dirty, the toilet seat in the master bathroom needs to be replaced, one of the kitchen cabinet doors was hanging by one hinge, the refrig has a broken door handle, there are missing window blinds, the dryer took 5 hours to dry a load of towels, the lamp in the second bedroom is broken, there are missing window screens, there is no television service, when I asked the manager of the complex to placed me in touch with someone responsible for the unit, he lied and said he did not know who I could contact, or call. I doubt that I would ever stay at this resort again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2004

This place was terrible! We could only use two of the three bedrooms due to mold on the sheets in the third. The carpet was dirty along with the bathrooms. Management did nothing for us. I would avoid this place like the plague.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, ME
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2004

We just returned from a 12 day visit to Kissimmee. The Sweetwater Club was wonderful. Spacious unit, quiet location and beautiful grounds. I would highly recommend it. We hope to be able to stay there again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2003

just loved the condo that magical memmories set us up with in sweetwater club.....it was so close to disney and the other attractions yet so homey having our own condo......we were right across from the beautiful club house and had many relaxing evenings in the hot tub.....great vacation...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sweetwater Club Villas and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweetwater Club Villas and Apartments

Address: 2462 Sweetwater Club Circle, Kissimmee, FL 32746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Sweetwater Club Villas and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Club Villas And Apartments Hotel Kissimmee
Sweetwater Hotel Kissimmee
Sweetwater Hotel And Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweetwater Club Villas and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.