We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great TV's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wreckers

Wreckers
Gaylord Palms Resort, 6000 W Osceola Parkway, Kissimmee, FL
(407) 586-1330
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 616 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great TV's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

It's so nice to have a sports bar at the Gaylord Palms so as to not miss baseball playoffs and football. The food here is ok, typical sports bar food. The service is ok. But...the TV's are great! There are 2 huge ones right in the middle, and several decent-sized ones on both sides. There are more TV's spread throughout the place. They even have an upstairs, which is good viewing for the big TV's also. I enjoyed spending time here watching multiple baseball games at the same time for the wild card 3-way tie!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    83
    51
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Best food at the Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you want to eat some good food at the Gaylord Palms Resort, this is the place to be. This is the restaurant closest to the convention center with outdoor seating. In addition to the regular indoor seating, they also have lounge style seating, when you can chill and watch sports on huge TV's

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice, if pricey, sports pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Because it is located in the Gaylord Palms Resort, prices were higher than desired, however, we chose to eat there a couple of times because, comparatively, they were relatively cheaper than other onsite eateries. (the cost of taking a cab off-site would have eliminated any savings.) For me, the black bean soup was a highlight, but all of the food we had was good. Beer selection was decent, Atmosphere pleasant and service was attentive. Has a massive TV screen. Would we have searched it out if we hadn't been land-locked at the resort? No. But we were happy (except for prices) with the place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This bar was awesome, it is two floors with one TV spanning both floors. Great for watching sports. The food was amazing, and most the staff was good. There were a few rude bar tenders that wouldn't even look your way to serve you cause they focused on just one area of the bar. The manager had to come over and step in and help out, which she was awesome and very friendly. Even when it wasn't busy you couldn't barely get service at the bar. Part of the problem is the bar is VERY large, and i'm sure it's tough for them to see you or get to you. But overall still great place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Next time we visit Gaylord, this place will not be on our list for food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

So service was the only highlight. Food, horrible. I had the Pork sliders which were DRY, barely even warm and no flavor. I was so hungry I ate it but should of sent it back. They sent us old, cold and limp fries with the fish and chips. The chips and salsa were disgusting. Waiter Luis and manager Ruben made the service a highlight as we were upset about the horrible food and they were understanding and comped the worst ones. Maybe wings? Can't mess them up to easily

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wreckers also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Wreckers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wreckers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.