We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi & Late Checkout
Ranked #1 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Other than having one poor lunch experience at the hotel restaruant my stay was wonderful. The staff went out of their way to help me and were all very nice. The gentleman who delivered my room service was very nice and even told me that at 8:00 I would be able to see the fireworks at Magic Kingdom from my window. It was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you very much Larisa, for the wonderful review. We're glad to hear that you had such a nice stay, and that our staff was so helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. We hope to see you again for future visits to the Orlando area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    164
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
403
122
10
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkkonummi, Southern Finland, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a very good shape and looks brand new. The suite was in a very good condition and was exceptionally clean (the carpets had just been washed and the mirrors were spotless).

We also had dinner at Kyngs Grille (the hotel restaurant), where the service was outstanding and the food was tasty. A heads-up for non-American visitors: the portion sizes are HUGE! The tuna appetizer was the size of a european entree and there was almost no room left for the caesar salad I had ordered. The complimentary buffet breakfast has everything from bagels and fresh fruit to made-to-order omelettes.

There is a sunny outdoors pool area for hotel guests, which included a nice sized swimming pool and a smaller hot water pool with massaging water sprays. They even have a small "mini-market" in the hotel, where you can buy souveniers (Disney-stuff), drinks, toiletries and such. The restrooms located near the lobby were very clean and spacious. The hotel's location is good. There are a lot of fast food restaurants and a couple of bigger supermarkets close by.

The only negative things are the noise in and near the lobby & restaurant (waterfountain and the echo of conversations) and the fact that there is no free WiFi available. Luckily there are three computers with free Internet access near the lobby. The parking is free, but valet service is also available. The price-quality ratio is unbeatable (about 80€ per night incl. tax) and we would definately stay here again! I gave Value 4/5 stars only because of the lack of free WiFi.

Room Tip: We had a room on an upper floor, 9th if I remember correctly. The views were nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you very much Nikolas, for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for posting such a great review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are also honored that you chose us for your honeymoon, and we're thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to hosting you for all your anniversaries! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellent (prime) location, 3 miles from park. Beautiful hotel, professional staff and service. Had an executive suite. Very clean (super clean carpets!) for my small children to play on. Very impressed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you Shelly T, for the nice review! We're glad to hear that your family had such a nice vacation with us. Please consider us again for future visits to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent service and very courteous an polite. Very clean hotel rooms and all areas. Made my family feel very comfortable and they accomodated our needs. Will recommend it. Great breakfast area and excellent food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you Yanitza, for the outstanding review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had such a pleasant stay, and that we exceeded your expectations with our courteous staff, clean hotel, and great breakfast! Thank you also for offering your recommendation to others. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Cove, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you are looking for close to perfect for your stay, than this Embassy Suites should do the trick. Great rooms with lots of space. A large bathroom, with a front living room divided by a kitchenette type area that separates the bedroom from the rest of the hotel room. A total of three sinks and two large screen TV's making it easier for the family to function. As clean and is in near perfect condition everywhere you go, and an extremely friendly and helpful staff. Throw in the huge free breakfast that includes made to order egg dishes and the Embassy quickly becomes a pretty good deal for a family. One more thing, great location, with most attractions being around 20 minutes or less.

Room Tip: Excellent quick elevators, so choose an upper floor room and enjoy the view from inside and outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank David, for spending a few moments to submit your very nice review of our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that your family had such a close-to-perfect stay, and that you enjoyed the spacious, clean, well-appointed suite, the friendly, helpful staff, and those great amenities (breakfast!). We appreciate your invaluable feedback. Thanks again, and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is far superior in service and appeal than many Embassy Suites I have stayed in. It is clean, every employee I encountered was helpful and friendly, and the location is prime to theme parks as well as many restaraunts! I have stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row now for my annual family vacation and have not been disappointed at all!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank You James, for the nice review and rating! It's great to hear that your family enjoyed their stay again, and that you have chosen us as your preferred destination for your annual trips. We truly appreciate the business and loyalty. Thanks agaqin and see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winterpeg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Just did an overnighter at this hotel after a returning from the great white
North. Accommodations were outstanding, same goes for the customer
service. Breakfast was very good, just go early. Overall we recommend
this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for the "shweet" review and 5-star rating, and for the business, and for offering your recommendations to others. We're thrilled that you were so impressed with the accommodations and service, too. Thanks again, and stay warm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.5 miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 brand-new, spacious two-room suites, free cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening Manager's Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.