We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No more hotel hopping!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi & Late Checkout
Ranked #1 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No more hotel hopping!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 4/28-5/3/13 after a one night stay at a WDW resort that was less satisfactory. This Embassy Suites is the best! Great service with courteous and helpful staff from check-in to check-out. Breakfast was really filling and the manager's reception was surprisingly good (too bad we didn't get to do it every day). We were accommodated at the Presidential suite which was spacious, very comfortable and super clean. Loved the location. We were here for a Disney vacation and we were not too far to drive back and take a breather/ afternoon nap before heading out again. We are going to see Mickey again in December and I have already made reservations at this hotel for 6 nights. Looking forward to it! nilrad67

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    164
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
404
123
10
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

First time staying off the disney resorts. Brand new hotel, 10 floors, rooms were nice, and spacious. We had the double with pull out couch. Even the pull out couch was comfortable to sleep on.

Breakfast in the morning cant be beat, food was good for the most part and was a good way to start the day. Didnt try the hotel restaurant, as there were numerous restaurant options nearby (99, applebees, smokey bones,olive garden)

A walmart is nearby, which allowed us to grab food/snacks/ milk etc etc to stock up in the room for the kids as there are a mini fridge and microwave in the room.

All of the disney attractions are nearby about 10-15 min drive. however, you will need to park at disney for 14 bucks and there are long lines in the morning. The hotel does have a shuttle (3rd party), in which for 4 bucks per person,rountrip, will pick u up and drop u off at the hotel. The only downside, are the times. For us, the earliest time for holllywood studios was at 840. ( got there by 9). We'd prefer to get there earlier. The other downside, if your using a park hopper, they will only pick you up at the same spot they dropped you off at arranged times, again earlier the i hoped (640 and 840 was available).

If going to disney, and the prices were reasonable, i would prefer to stay at disney, as it was easier to get around, via monorail and get a quick start in the morning, or take a quick break in the day with kids.

however, i definitley would not hestate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Rob C,
Thank you for your review and for mentioning our convenient, inexpensive shuttle service. To avoid having to park at Disney and fighting heavy traffic, we offer the convenient shuttle to our guests. Please call ahead if you are considering using the shuttle because the shuttle times you mentioned change monthly to better serve the needs of our guests. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights during our trip to Disney. Wonderful hotel, with everything appearing to be in pristine condition. Our room was impeccable with comfortable beds and good living space. The complimentary breakfast buffet was sumptuous, with an excellent variety of choices. Would definitely recommend to others, and stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Price_71,
Thank you for your review! The experience you described is the very same experience we wish to give to all of our guests. I am happy that we were able to accomplish this with you. Please come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

you get a lot for the price you are paying, a spacious suite, free breakfasst, free parking. Everything is pleasent about this hotel It is perfect if you are a family of 3 or 4, the sofa in the living room opens into a large bed

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hotel was very clean and very quiet. Mattress on the king bed was great. Stayed in a two room, king bed suite which had 3 sinks: one in the bathroom, one in the wetbar and a separate sink area in the bedroom. The living room area offeredhad a double sofa bed, a side chair, refrigerator, microwave and a desk/table with a swivel office chair and two additional chairs. Their was a large screen TV in the living area and a large screen TV in the bedroom. The suite also offered two closets and an in suite safe. I didn't go down to the free breakfast, but my traveling companion raved about the selections and the food. I guess my only complaint was that there was no free WIFI in the suite (Wifi was an additional 9 dollars and some change pre day - we did use the free WIFI provided in the main lobby a couple of times. Embassy offered either paid valet parking or free self parking. It was an easy drive to DISNEY parks and Celebration. The hotel is near to restaurants (as well as having an inhouse restaurant) and close to a grocery store. A very enjoyable 3 night stay with a price well below anything DISNEY offers. Staff was very nice. We were on the 6th floor and although the hotel seemed full, never had much of a wait for an elevator. The hotel charges extra for rooms facing DISNEY fireworks and although we'd asked for one, none were available. We got a room on the North side. Turns out we would have never been at the hotel to see fireworks anyway. Other than sometimes hearing water running while I was in the bathroom, never heard any noise from outside the building or from other rooms or the hallways.

Did not use the exercise room or outdoor pool so can't comment on those offerings. Also did not go to the evening cocktail hour offered by the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
700milesaday,
Thank you so much for your in-depth review of our many amenities! The next time you stay with us, please be sure to enjoy our breakfast and manager’s reception. They will only make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity Fl
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

As people that live n Tampa , & are annual pass holders at Disney , we come to this area a lot. Many of the hotels are used & abused hard. They all get remodeled eventually but by that point you don't want to go back. I have stayed at every Embassy Suite in the area. This by far is the best. It's close to all the parks but yet away from hotel row. There's shopping for simple supplies (walmart) to outlet stores within a mile. If your from up north there's a new WaWa there too! The rooms are nice & new . Breakfast is cook to order & very good! Also has a night time manager reception. This hotel was a breath of fresh air for us. Rates are comparable or lower the other embassy suites & this by far is the best one in Orlando. We will more then likely stay here all the time now. Can't say nothing bad at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
SeanB986,
Thank you so much for your review. It is always great to hear that we exceed the high standards of a guest who is accustomed to the Embassy Suites Brand. We hope you continue to keep coming back to our hotel when you return using your Disney annual pass.

P.S. We love the nearby WaWa too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Staff could have been more attentive to my needs. I should not have to wait for over two and half hours to get a room I arrived @ 1:45 I was not checked in until after 4pm. There was nothing offered to accommodate for my family and I waiting for such a long time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Walt G,
Thank you for your review and for returning our email about your concern. I am happy that we were able to reach out to you shortly after your checkout to address your aforementioned issue. It is my understanding that you and our Front Office Manager have settled the issue in a matter that I would conclude to be very satisfactory for you. Please reach out to us directly the next time you plan to visit the Orlando/Kissimmee area. We would love for you to consider us again in the future, and it will be our every intention to ensure your next stay with us is perfect!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.5 miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 brand-new, spacious two-room suites, free cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening Manager's Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.