We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop & Stay Package
Ranked #1 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Macon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a very nice hotels with a very nice view. Food was excellent. walk around the property to view pool and fitness center, pool was a very refreshing sight. Very nice place to conduct your business affairs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Jackie E,
Thank you for your brief and concise review. Our hotel is perfect for business guests who are looking for added comfort and amenities. With our breakfast and manager’s reception, we give our guests a few less things to worry about so that they can concentrate on their vacation or work schedules.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    765
    216
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
520
148
13
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Embassy suites is a great place to stay and eve better when brand new. The breakfast at this location was great and this location is close to outlets and Publix and WalMart are right around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Clemon J,
I’m glad you enjoyed our breakfast! Hopefully you were also able to take advantage of our complimentary manager’s reception. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at this hotel. We have stayed inside Disney for the past 14 years but due to the higher cost of their hotels, we decided to look elsewhere. Boy, are we glad we did. The hotel is new, clean, and well-appointed. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Didn't meet any staff member that was contrary to this. The breakfast is great - appeals to all types of eaters: oatmeal, fruit, cereal, pancakes, french toast, bacon, eggs, omelets, pastries...need I say more? The happy hour drinks are equally great - beer, wine, vodka, scotch, gin, etc. The snacks at happy hour are crackers, guacamole, veggies(some nights), chips, salsa. The location is great too. Easy access to Disney (8 - 15 minutes depending on which park you go to) 192 (where all the restaurants are), and 20-25 minutes. There is a Publix right on the corner; we bought snacks and water to bring to Disney. If you have a car, this place is centrally located to whatever you may need. The room is nice and new. There is a sink in the bathroom and in the bedroom, which made the morning routine go quick. Typical suite with fridge and microwave and wet bar; coffee maker too. Bed was comfy. The pool is a good size and there is a hot tub. We used our AAA and got a better deal. Save a boat load of money by staying here and not inside Disney. Kudos to the Manager and staff of this lovely hotel :)

Room Tip: We got a room that faced the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Yankeeboys,
We are glad that after 14 years, you decided to leave the confines of Disney and chose our hotel! Your kind words about our staff and property are very encouraging. We hope you found your new home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here while our daughter was in a sports tournament. It was an enjoyable stay, all you would expect of a high end hotel. Breakfast was great. Manager's reception in the evening was very much appreciated. Only complaint would be the lack of variety of snacks at the evening reception, but what they had was good. Only other complaint was you had to pay for WiFi in the room. I made do with my MiFi or went down to the lobby. All in all, I'd stay her again.

Room Tip: The hotel is all centered around a central atrium. I would ask for a room on an upper floor to cut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
CeeGee48,

Thank you for your review! Please keep in mind we offer free wi-fi in the lobby, and we have six computers for complimentary use in our business center / internet kiosks.
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed with our 2 kids (14 and 12) and overall our stay was very good. The room was quiet. The breakfast was pretty good, very much like any ES hotel. It was a convenient place to stay for our time at Disneyworld and Universal Studios. It was very busy over spring break and the hotel was very smart to extend the breakfast hours. There isn't very much around the hotel besides strip malls, but is is a very clean, roomy place to stay. There are many places to eat within a short drive and the food is better out of the parks that in them.

There are many school groups and teams staying at the hotel. So if you don't want to see any kids, this is not a hotel for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Nina961,

Thank you for your great review! I was glad to hear that you found your suite to be very quiet. You note that there were school groups and teams staying at the hotel. As you may imagine, the Disney area is a huge draw for children. We thankfully take very strict stances on with our groups, which has resulted with the children being on their best behavior. We have found that this leads to a very good experience for our non-leisure guests.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

One of the best Embassy properties we have stayed at. Close to everything in the Orlndo area. Strongly recommend it for family, friends, business or just leasure. Awesome staff, room service overall great place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Carmen D,

Thank you for your great recommendation of our hotel! I hope others take your wise and sage-like advice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast team was wonderful. I will definitely stay here again. I wish that the pool was heated. Our kids loved the room set up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
SouthernGalGoDawgs,
Thank you for your kind words! Our pool is heated and monitored daily to ensure it is at the proper temperature. We also have a hot tub! Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando - Downtown Disney Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.