We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we stayed here - new is awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi & Late Checkout
Ranked #1 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Glad we stayed here - new is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Booked and was a little more per night than other place we had a reservation - chose here and glad we did. The drive into Disney was negligible - say 7 miles or so. Parking lot is big. Be prepared to do some walking outside at night as is a long narrow lot - and they lock the convention center doors. Rooms were nice and clean - bed comfortable and fresh. No nicks or dings in the walls or furniture yet.
Desk and breakfast staff were fast, efficient and friendly - even on Christmas day.
I wish the glasses at breakfast weren't so small - but that is my only gripe. Room was away from the elevator - quite and clean. Will stay again for sure and give highest reccomendation.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
RJ24R2,

Thank you for the amazing review. It is great you found our parking lot to be spacious and our rooms to be in pristine condition. We are honored you chose us as your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    164
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
403
122
10
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We just stayed at this brand new hotel (3 months old) over the Christmas holiday. It was a top-notch experience.
The evening manager's reception and the morning breakfast made our holiday enjoyable as the hotel staff was accommodating and professional. The lobby and rooms are new and clean and surrounding area has plenty of options for dining.
Our master suite on the tenth floor was plenty of space for our family with microwave and small refrigerator for meal leftovers.
Exercise equipment was also the best quality.
We were lucky to take advantage of a grand opening room rate during our stay but would gladly pay regular rates for this great hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side to see the Disney fireworks in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Ken K,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. It seems like you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities. While there are several dining options in the area, we also have an in-house restaurant, Kyngs Grille which has a fantastic selection. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This hotel just opened in September of this year. We stay at the Embassy Suites often as we have 2 adults and 2 children. The suite was spacious and everything was nice and new. The staff was very pleasant. The beds were comfortable!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
JAR80,

Thank you for your great review. It is great that you stay at other Embassy Suites, and it is even better that you were really impressed with our hotel. Our suites are perfect for families and single travelers alike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We go to Orlando for weekend trips 2/3 times a year and usually stay at different Hilton Properties.
When I made our reservations months ago seen this was going to be a brand new property.
What drew me in was the nightly managers reception and cooked to order breakfast. They were both excellent and staff we encountered were friendly and professional.
The interior atrium looks beautiful with the waterfalls in the lobby and comfortable seating. The entire hotel looks warm and inviting.
The room was clean and spotless and tastefully appointed. The couch was very comfortable and clean. The bed was very nice and we had a view out towards the lake.
Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We asked for a higher floor and were accomodated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Bucky_101,

Thank you for your all-encompassing review of our hotel. I really think that future Tripadvisor readers will have an excellent idea of what our hotel will be like once they read your review. Thank you very much and I hope to hear about your future return trips on this forum.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

A bit away from the attractions but very clean and new. Breakfast area is well laid out and they have two grills going for the cook to order breakfast so the line goes very fast.

Managers reception is also nice with a variety of things- veggies and snack type food... not just the popcorn that some locations have.

We had one issue with the room that was so minor I wasn't going to mention, but housekeeping noticed and called. It was fixed within minutes! Great job!

We have a larger group joining us tomorrow so I will review again after a longer stay!

Traffic is really backed up today going up to the mall- just heavy volume given it is Christmas, but you can go around the traffic by going up the 192 to the I4- some hotels in the area don't really have an optional route to avoid traffic... so this is a nice thing to note!

Also several places to eat within walking distance from the hotel and excellent food in the hotel too!

Room Tip: Higher room to get a view of the Disney fireworks! It is in the distance, but you can enjoy it from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Jane D,

Thank you for your excellent review. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

As a guest who also works in the industry, I stayed here last week with my family on vacation and this property far exceeded our expectations. Breakfast and happy hour were just wonderful. All the staff, the most friendliest and helpful group of people you will meet. Absolutely clean, new property that is in a great location near shopping, restaurants and not far from Disney.

Our view was out on a grassy/swampy field and it was just nice to wake up to such a calming view!
We had a wonderful stay here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
ElizabethC1515,

It is great to hear that a fellow industry member stayed with us and that we exceeded their expectations. Thank you for your 5-star review. I hope all of our future guests have a similar experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozona, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Don't let this secret out! We have stayed here twice since the grand opening and it is a-maz-ing! I've stayed at many Embassy Suites, but this interior design is gorgeous. The pool? Gorgeous. Rooms? Gorgeous. Staff? Genuinely happy you are there.....seriously.

Shhhhh.....don't tell anyone!!!! Let's keep this place our little secret!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
DivingGurl,

Thank you for your pleasantly comical review! We are glad to hear you consider us one of Orlando’s best kept secrets. We hope to keep exceeding your standards. Please continue to come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.5 miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 brand-new, spacious two-room suites, free cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening Manager's Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.