We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% by Booking Early
Ranked #1 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

After a horrible experience at the Royale Parc Suites we checked in at Embassy Suites at 11pm. The moment we walked in we were in aw. Beautiful, clean and smelled brand new. Thank you for finally having a good nights rest. The beds were comfortable and the coffee is an added plus. Definitely can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Linaresv,
Despite the unfortunate circumstances that led you to find us, we are very glad you chose to stay with us! We hope you come back to enjoy our breakfast or Manager’s Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    158
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
390
110
10
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnston, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just got back from a short stay at the Embassy . This hotel is spotless and as soon as you walk in you can still smell the new! The food is great as well as the service.The only drawback we experienced was the week we stayed, there was also 2 football teams aged 12-15 years olds that really had no respect for other people's property. Could not use the pool or the hot tub do to the overcrowding swearing and throwing fruit in the pool and paper over the balcony and coming to breakfast in the morning with bare feat and sometimes with just socks. Not the fault of the staff but more and issue of the parents....Hotel needs to implement a strick policy when it come to this Still a great hotel sad that a few have to ruin it for so many.. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel in advance and ask if any teams are staying,
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
jpd962.
Thank you for your great review. The Embassy Suites brand offers many amenities that are attractive for families and groups alike. Our breakfast gives parents one less thing to worry about before they start their day, and the Manager’s Reception is a great way to unwind from a long day at the parks. I understand you stayed during a time we hosted several sport teams, and I apologize you felt that they did not respect other people’s property. It is our goal to ensure that all of our guests behave in a professional and courteous manner while not compromising the experience of any other guest. We will continue to take precautionary steps to ensure that we curtail any negative behavior on behalf of our group or vacationing guests. Along with safety, our primary goal is 100% guest satisfaction. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We did not stay at this hotel but attended a company holiday party. They served the best food I've had in a long time in a hotel. Cocktail hour featured roasted vegetables and assorted olives plus cheeses. The food at dinner was well prepared and delicious.

The manager introduced himself and his assistant, offering assistance. The wait staff was efficient. Buffet service for such a large crowd was well laid out and moved quickly.

The Christmas trees were decorated beautifully.

One design note regarding the rest room. The towel dispensers were located further into the restroom, not next to the sinks or between the sinks and the exit. Not an efficient location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
WhisperDowntheLane,
Thank you for your amazing feedback of our convention services! With 40,000 sq. feet of meeting space, our Embassy suites is perfect for all sorts of events ranging from large conventions to small private events. We hope your experience with our hotel will lead you to choose us as your hotel of choice the next time you visit the Orlando/Kissimmee area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel opened up last month and was wonderful to stay in. We did the Disney experience and it was nice to stay somewhere slightly removed. ES is clean, beautiful and the rooms are spacious. The staff is nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious with custom made omelettes, helpful bussers, and fresh fruit and pastries. You cannot beat it for the price, especially with kids!

Insider Tip: They may try to push you into the vacation club, especially anyone with a Russian accent. Also, if you use their concierge for theme parks, they tack on $5/ticket from the gate price. There are no shuttles so you will have to self park. Wi-Fi is an additional charge

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Cactusdave,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. One of the most common points of feedback that I receive from guests is that our property is beautiful. Having opened just two months ago, our facilities are in pristine condition and really ‘WOW’ our guests. However, I also really appreciate when I hear a guest not only praising our facilities, but our staff as well. I am extremely glad to hear you found our staff to be “nice and helpful”. I can assure you that all of our staff members take great pride in being a part of our team and a great hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Located about 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. New hotel so make sure to arrange shuttle service ahead of time not all shuttles have added this stop. Thanks Super Shuttle for the last minute addition. Check in was quick and the staff was very friendly.

The breakfast area has 2 buffet areas that lead to the grill. Its gets crowded and hectic in that area could stand some better arrangement...I was there over a holiday weekend so it may not always be that way. The cooked to order grill was fast and the cooks were friendly. The dining room had plenty of seating.

The managers reception in the evening was one of the better ones of I've attended.

Rooms were very clean and well stocked. When calling the front desk for extra items they were very responsive. Received a call each time to ensure items were delivered.

Overall excellent service and excellent accommodations. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Denico32,
It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. From the moment you checked in you mentioned that your experience was quick and praised the staff’s friendliness. I can certainly appreciate that you encountered a quick and efficient, yet memorable experience with the front desk staff. It’s great you mention you will be staying here again. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Orlando/Kissimmee area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Brand new hotel open Sep 25, 2012. Excellent customer service, exceptionally clean/new rooms. Everything was perfect. Traveling with infant and felt confident in cleanliness of bathtub, shower, crib, sheets, etc. And I am EXTREMELY particular. Thank you, Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
allangar14,

I am very happy to hear that not only were we able to meet, but also exceed your extremely high standards. I am glad everything was "perfect".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here for five nights while visiting Walt Disney World. We requested a high floor room away from the elevators, and we were given the top (tenth) floor with a view that allowed us to see the Disney fireworks at night. Sweet! Since the hotel is new, everything was spotless and beautiful. The beds were outstanding - I haven't slept that well at a hotel in a long time - and the soundproofing between rooms is amazing. There was a problem with our refrigerator when we first checked in, but maintenance was there within five minutes and fixed it within another five. The bathroom is really spacious, but I love that there was an extra sink in the bedroom so I could style my hair while my husband was taking a shower.

We checked out the manager's reception on our first night but didn't see much in the way of snacks, and it was a little too noisy for us, so we skipped it. Later in the week, we tried room service. The food was pricey and only so-so, and it took longer to get to us than they said it would, but our server was very friendly and the meal was acceptable enough. There's a Subway across the street, so- we went there to pick up dinner one night instead. The breakfast buffet has a great selection of food - everything from sausage and scrambled eggs to fresh fruit and oatmeal - and you can order omelets or eggs cooked any way you like. We didn't experience any particular lines using the buffet, but we usually got there shortly after it opened at 6:30 AM, since we always got to the parks when they first opened. Check your tray when you pick it up, though; we found that whatever machine they use didn't always do a good job of washing the trays thoroughly, and there might be bits of food left behind.

As far as other amenities go, while we didn't use the fitness center, we did check it out, and it seems to have enough equipment to help keep you in shape if you're not already killing yourself at the theme parks, LOL. It was a little too cool for the swimming pool, so we didn't even look at it. They have a decent-sized gift shop that carries various food and souvenir items, as well as a few essentials, but it's not open 24 hours, so if you need something, make sure you get it before the store closes at 10 PM. In-room Wi-Fi is free only if you're a certain level of HHonors member (otherwise it's $9.95 per day *per device*), but you can use Wi-Fi for free in the lobby and restaurant area, and there are also a business center and several Internet kiosks that guests can use. We utilized these to get our boarding passes for our return flight home with no problems.

As far as travel to the Disney World parks, allow yourself about 20 minutes to be on the safe side. It's a faster trip if you take the nearby Osceola Parkway (as opposed to all the traffic lights on 192), but be aware that it's a toll road with no toll booth attendants. You will need exact change (75 cents) to hop onto it, and sometimes the machine doesn't always read the quarters you put in. Twice we had to pay an extra 25 cents because it failed to read our 3 quarters. The State of Florida owes us 50 cents, LOL!

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, and this Embassy Suites will be among the first hotels we consider the next time we visit the area. Thank you contributing to a great trip!

Room Tip: A high floor on the opposite side of the elevators (we were in 1012) will give you a good - if dista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
CatControlled,
Thank you for your extensive review. I am sure many of our potential guests will find this review extremely useful. I want to take this opportunity to further contribute to your review:
-Our complimentary Manager’s reception includes Beer,Wine,Cocktails, and light snacks. We typically offer chips,nachos,popcorn, and several healthy options like pita chips,celery,and carrot (subject to change- but typical of an average night). For these snacks we offer various sauces and dips.
-Our internet is free (per the Hilton brand standard) for all Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors members. We have 6 computers, (including a popular imac) along with 3 printers. Internet is free in the lobby for hotel-staying guests.
-We are just 3.5 miles away from the Disney theme parks. We offer a very inexpensive ($4) scheduled roundtrip shuttle to Epcot. Once at Epcot, our guests can take Disney’s public transportation to any of the other theme parks. This helps guests save on Disney parking fees and avoid toll roads.

Thanks again for your review. We really appreciate your positive contribution and feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.5 miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 brand-new, spacious two-room suites, free cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening Manager's Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.