We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KOA Kissimmee a Little Better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground
Save Saved
You added Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground to your Saves list
2644 Happy Camper Place, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Shermans Dale, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“KOA Kissimmee a Little Better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

A year ago I swore I'd never return, but here I am. A commitment to take a friend to Universal Studios led us back to Kissimmee.
Some badly planted palm trees have been relocated and navigating this small campground is easier. We were parked next to a beautiful 45-foot Prevost coach from Pennsylvania. Neither of us (mine is 44') had any trouble getting into the site although my right mirror was about four inches from a truck on the other side. As I said, this KOA at almost $70 a night, is small and some sites are no more than ten feet apart. There are some nice-pull-thru's but require tight turns.
WiFi access is slightly better. It's free, but slow. It is possible to upgrade by paying for it.
Cable TV is miserable. It's an old analog system and at my site (207) there was noise and audio hash and static on some channels, including ABC on channel 7.
This reviewer feels that at $70 a night decent WiFi and cable TV ought to be first rate. At this KOA both are definitely sub-par.
Water and electrical service are still very good and the campground is spotless. The staff here are cheerful and helpful and you are guided to your site..
There is a small but very clean pool and a nice hot tub.
There is a very small leash-less dog park. Some users elected not to pick up their doggie poop when Louie visited so watch your step. (Louie is a very active Australian Blue Heeler)
For a short stay this KOA is fine.
Good luck on finding this KOA! It is essential to have GPS or very good guidance as there are NO visible signs on the main highway.
Universal Studios theme park is about 20 minutes away and Disney a bit further.

Room Tip: Be certain that the reservations clerk understands the size of your coach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This "camoground" is located behind a number of chain stores and across the street from a Sam's Club. It does not have a campground feel. You can hear the noise from the road. It was however clean and we did have a firepit. The pool was nice and we took advantage of the hot tub after a long day at Disney. It is about 10 minutes from DisneyWorld and every store and chain restaurant imagineable is right there. We rented a deluxe cabin which we absolutely loved! It was #302. It was clean, had everything we needed in it and was the perfect size for our family of 5. I guess if this KOA was located a little of the beaten path I would have loved it more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed in an animal friendly cabin. It looks much bigger inside than on the outside. The main bedroom has a queen bed that is ok in comfort. The living room has a table and a futon to sit on - there was plenty of hot water and an ample bathroom. The grounds are well kept. Location is great. Quick to Disney - or just I-4 to get anywhere around Orlando.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in a 25ft RV. Arrived late but there was a park map with our site marked out for us which was great. Lovely site with table, 3 chairs?? (there are 4 of us ) and a swing. Didn't get to use it much as we were out and about doing all the Orlando attractions. This KOA was clean, safe and staff very friendly. Used the pool in the evening as it was open late at night and they have a 24 hr laundry room also which was helpful with quarters readily changed at reception. My only complaint was that there was 1 functioning shower! Had to queue up some mornings!!!!! There are some good restaurants within walking distance too that are open late. Also a pawn shop across the road where my husband bought a cheap guitar for the kids to practice on! Would stay here again even if not travelling in a RV as the cabins and campsites looked nice, the camping area had some great trees for shade.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Wonderful little campground in the middle of a busy busy area (192). very very very convenient to WDW. Pet friendly and quiet. Next to sams club and all of the chain stores wm and target. Sites are level and large. The pool is showing some age and could use a refurb. Staff is wonderful. Sites are very large and easy in and out. I don't see how any one would have a problem here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We booked a pull through site here, it was 100+ ft long and we easily fit out 42 ft RV towing a car into the site. The sites were a little close and lacked privacy but easily understandable in an area like this. The campground was very nice and very well kept. They came around to take your garbage everyday from 8 to 5 which was very convenient. They had a lot of activities in the clubhouse and offered breakfast in the mornings. It was in a great location and right in the middle of everything. We went to the parks and it was not a long drive at all, right off the main drag. We originally booked the site for 4 days but wanted to stay an extra day. It was right around Christmas and the busiest time of the year for this campground, every site was booked. However, they spent a lot of time and effort into moving the incoming reservations around, and letting us keep our site for an extra day. The wife and husband that own this campground are VERY nice and VERY accomodating. When we go to Orlando next Christmas, we will definately stay in this campground. Do not hesitate in making a reservation with this campground, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012 via mobile

Not much shade here, but the friendly staff and pristine condition of the park make up what shade lacks! One of the cleanest campgrounds in Orlando!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground

Address: 2644 Happy Camper Place, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Orlando / Kissimmee Koa Campground Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.