We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground
2644 Happy Camper Place, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
NSW, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in a 25ft RV. Arrived late but there was a park map with our site marked out for us which was great. Lovely site with table, 3 chairs?? (there are 4 of us ) and a swing. Didn't get to use it much as we were out and about doing all the Orlando attractions. This KOA was clean, safe and staff very friendly. Used the pool in the evening as it was open late at night and they have a 24 hr laundry room also which was helpful with quarters readily changed at reception. My only complaint was that there was 1 functioning shower! Had to queue up some mornings!!!!! There are some good restaurants within walking distance too that are open late. Also a pawn shop across the road where my husband bought a cheap guitar for the kids to practice on! Would stay here again even if not travelling in a RV as the cabins and campsites looked nice, the camping area had some great trees for shade.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Wonderful little campground in the middle of a busy busy area (192). very very very convenient to WDW. Pet friendly and quiet. Next to sams club and all of the chain stores wm and target. Sites are level and large. The pool is showing some age and could use a refurb. Staff is wonderful. Sites are very large and easy in and out. I don't see how any one would have a problem here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We booked a pull through site here, it was 100+ ft long and we easily fit out 42 ft RV towing a car into the site. The sites were a little close and lacked privacy but easily understandable in an area like this. The campground was very nice and very well kept. They came around to take your garbage everyday from 8 to 5 which was very convenient. They had a lot of activities in the clubhouse and offered breakfast in the mornings. It was in a great location and right in the middle of everything. We went to the parks and it was not a long drive at all, right off the main drag. We originally booked the site for 4 days but wanted to stay an extra day. It was right around Christmas and the busiest time of the year for this campground, every site was booked. However, they spent a lot of time and effort into moving the incoming reservations around, and letting us keep our site for an extra day. The wife and husband that own this campground are VERY nice and VERY accomodating. When we go to Orlando next Christmas, we will definately stay in this campground. Do not hesitate in making a reservation with this campground, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012 via mobile

Not much shade here, but the friendly staff and pristine condition of the park make up what shade lacks! One of the cleanest campgrounds in Orlando!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shermans Dale, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The Orlando area has many campgrounds and as they all get busy in the winter, rates can go way up. The KOA in Kissimmee is small and not big-rig friendly. Sites are described as pull-thru and "not a problem" for a 43' coach. However, getting in WAS a problem due to the tight turns and palm tree in exactly the wrong position to get into the site.
Access to the park was difficult as no signs are visible from the main roadway. I can't imagine how anyone would find this place without GPS as it is hidden behind a run-down motel.
240v 50-amp service is good, water pressure is good and the water tastes good.
The cable connection is totally analog and no HD signal is available.
Wi-Fi is available through the dreaded Tengointernet but is only free for the first night. After that you'll have to buy a $.99 coupon every day. Frankly, it's not worth it as the bandwidth is very low, even in mid-day. If you travel with a Verizon MyFy card the service is a little better but I only saw three bars on the iPhone.
This KOA is enthusiastically managed with Karaoke events, inexpensive breakfasts on certain days and your name proclaims your arrival on a welcome board.
Nevertheless, access is poor and this KOA is not recommended for any coach over 38'.
Tons of shopping nearby in this highly congested area not far from the big Orlando attractions.
I travel in a 43' Monaco and will not be back

Room Tip: Be sure and describe the size of your coach. There is overhead imagery available on Google Earth so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is one of the most inviting campgrounds we've ever stayed at. It is in a great location and easy to find and the staff couldn't be friendlier. We were escorted to our site and the wide, paved roads made access to our concrete pad easy and pleasurable with our 33'motor home towing a car on a dolly. We especially enjoyed our time in the pool and the hot tub which were inviting and very clean. This park is extremely well-maintained but there are no shaded spots. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011 via mobile

Showers are cold forever and then are lukewarm. They did something to the electric during the note causing a brownout and loss of battery power and air to stop working would still recommend tho

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground

Address: 2644 Happy Camper Place, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Also Known As:
Orlando / Kissimmee Koa Campground Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground to your Saves list