We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a Wonderful Place to stay and save!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground
2644 Happy Camper Place, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“This is a Wonderful Place to stay and save!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

This KOA is Clean Klean Clean!!! They are very hospitable and it is located on main roads that make it easy to get around! There is a sams and target right close by!! The staff is freindly and very helpful!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loxley, Alabama
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

We camped here for a week and were very pleased. Super staff, lots of pull thru spots, daily entertainment. We enjoyed the wine and cheese happy hour and kereoki. The pool was clean. Laundry room was nice and it was close to everything. We will stay here again

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

We kind of got off to a bad start because they messed up our reservation and were completely full and couldn't really give us what we had actually reserved. But they went out of their way to make it right. The staff is very, very friendly.

The place is very clean. Brand new, very nice showers. Big TV in the bathroom (odd, but shows that they are not afraid to put money in the property). They have clearly put lots of money into the place, and it shows.

It's fairly close to Disney and everything else. It's on a busy, touristy road, but most of Orlando is. It's nicely run and well managed.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

We spent two night at Thanksgiving in the Kissimmee KOA. Great place with great people. Very nice bathrooms and showers. Plan on going back next year!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

We stayed here 2 nights on the way to south Florida. We pulled in late at night and there was a site map with our site #. The place is not easy to find late at night ,I passed it the first time around.
The campground was very well kept and the bathrooms and showers were very clean. We didn't spend alot of time at the campground but it was very convienient. There's a 24 hour Walmart about a mile away.
The camp store was well stocked and the staff were great. They had activaties I saw a band or something at the pool,but we had been at Universal all day so didn't check it out.
Nice park would stay there again.
SYOTR

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2009

This campround just raised the bar. I went from this location to St. Petersburg and it was the most disapointing campground I have ever stayed at. We only stay at KOA's and I will always recommend Orlando KOA to everyone! Its the best I've stayed at in the past 3 years bar none!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay area, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2006

We have stayed at the Kissimmee/Orlando KOA a half dozen times in the last three years, it is our favorite campground in Florida. The campground and restrooms are unfailingly clean. My son was so impressed by the color TV's in the restrooms and some shower dressing areas. The staff is very friendly. The store is well stocked, and the pool area is good.

The only drawback is the nearby very busy road- if constant traffic noise, sirens and helicopters will bother you, that is something to consider with this campground. It is near many attractions both large and small, including Old Town, Shell World, Sea World, Disney, Universal, Mall at Millenia, etc. There is a Super Target, Sams Club, Publix and Wendys within walking distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground

Address: 2644 Happy Camper Place, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Also Known As:
Orlando / Kissimmee Koa Campground Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground to your Saves list