We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in August.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Barefoot Suites to your Saves list
The Barefoot Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay in August.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a great stay here. The room was wonderful and the location was awesome. Evelyn and Mikela were especially good. We left a wallet at this hotel and wondered if we would ever see it again. We had driven 300 miles, and needed to make it for a surgery when we realized the wallet was left. We wondered if we would catch our flight home without ID's. Mikela reacted quickly to retrieve the wallet. Then, Evelyn had it shipped overnight for Saturday delivery to our next destination. They worked like a team. The wallet arrived as promised with everything in tact. We were so thankful for them. It helped our trip to be awesome. Big thanks for the great service at Barefoot Suites.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn M, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from loyal customers like you. Thank you for the excellent review regarding your stay with us. I have been blessed with an outstanding staff here at our property. It is an honor to come and work with these amazing individuals on a daily basis. I am happy you received your wallet on time. Thank you again for the excellent review and we look forward to seeing you soon. Please let me know if there’s anything else we can do to make your next stay with us feel more like home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    66
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
138
67
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a great stay for 2 nights. It's right outside of Old Town, plenty of fun for kids and teens. I loved the gated security. The staff was very responsive and friendly. The pool was nice. Lots of wildlife too - we saw a herd of 7 deer that came out at dusk, plenty of turtles and fish in the pond, lizards in the day, geckos at night, and a 5ft gator that swam right up to us while we were on the dock. (a little scary, but it made for a great video and pics.). I just wish the place had a breakfast bar, and it would have been perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn M, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our desk clerk and security. The staff and I are so glad you decided to give us another try and even more pleased that you had so much fun with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have stayed here 2-3 times we love it. The rooms are clean and spacious. We love walking to Old Town. This is close to Disney and any other places that we want to see while in Florida. We are looking forward to returning in Feb. 2015.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn M, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay - we did too and certainly hope to see you back one day. Thank you for the lovely review and the great photographs. It was great that you managed to get a brief glimpse of our illusive alligator he is quite an attraction here. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I loved this property! Although my reservation was not in system the staff moved quickly to accommodate me. The rooms were clean and spacious and overall amazing I and my family truly enjoyed my time there! Full kitchen, screened porch it was gorgeous!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn M, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for the lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for two nights.
It had been raining in the area and there was a big puddle we had to go through in order to get through the door - there was no way around it.
We liked the size of the suite but found there were needed repairs - dryer turned on and made the clothes hot but they didn't dry so they were wet even after two cycles, wash machine did not work with the "hot" water option, screen door knob was broken and a section of screen was missing, pool was closed for a full day and night (due to needed repairs - not their fault but disappointing), towels were thin and some were very grungy, ETC.
Staff during check out were friendly and pleasant.
We were told that they would be remodeling the place...would go back if this was done but otherwise would avoid due to how much they charge to stay there and because there are numerous much less expensive places in much better condition in Kissimmee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn M, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve. We are at the moment beautifying the property, improving and renovationg all our rooms to meet my guests needs and expectations. We appreciate your business, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Located next to old town, which is great for entertainment.....rides, shops and restaurants. Area is good...the RV park down the road from this resort is a very nice park.. with cottages and RV parking...on lovely grounds...the area is very "touristy"...so normally busy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn M, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed one night in a family room when we arrived for an 8 day vacation. The room was large, and we were able to make space for our large family. When we pulled the couch out, our son couldn't sleep on it. The "mattress" was thin and the springs felt like they would jump out of the bed. There were stains on the carpet, and what looked like blood on the wall and curtains. We will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn M, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Barefoot Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barefoot Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.