We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet, clean and friendly resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Barefoot Suites to your Saves list
The Barefoot Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Bolton, Canada
1 review
“Nice quiet, clean and friendly resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed with my husband, two children and my parents, in a two bedroom condo over the Christmas week. I found the resort to be clean and well kept and the staff very friendly and willing to assist. I recommend this hotel as perfect for families who want a break from the over crowded and noisy disney economy resorts. With old town within walking distance, it was nice to park the car and walk to nearby restaurants and entertainment. I rated the fitness centre as average as I did not use it and therefore can't make a positive or negative assessment. Thanks for helping us have a great Christmas week in Orlando!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    69
    25
    9
    10
See reviews for
142
69
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My family and I stayed this summer for 2 weeks. I love this hotel. The only thing is that you can tell its not being upkeep. In the room I stayed you could till that something happen with the wall when you walked in and there was 2 different color yellows. The floor could have used a good mopping. In the king size bed room the bedding smelled like body odor. We call down and went down with no help.when we finally got some bedding it was for yhe queen bed. So I wash the bedding and fixed the problem. The barefoot suits are a lovely place to stay but I can see it going down hill fast. Please don't let that happen. Keep the cleaning and change the bedding for all new guests. I would love to stay there my next visit and I tell everyone about it. Thanks!!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The bedding and bathroom did not seem well cleaned as there were hair strands not belonging to us in both places and chrome in bathroom had soap scum. If you don't mind this, it was a nice condo, great location across the road from Old Town and just off Hwy 192 where all the restaurants were. Within 20-30 minutes of the theme parks. The staff was very nice and helpful. An alligator came out of the little swamp beside the pool to sun himself so I got a nice photo right at our resort of wildlife! My husband and I soaked in the hot tub every evening and had the pool area to ourselves. We had the bottom condo and luckily no one was in the top one until the last night of our stay. We could hear all the footsteps which wasn't too bad but something to consider if you book there - maybe a top condo would be better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed here not too long ago for a family vacation. It was a wonderful place to stay! Everyone is very nice, and the condo was very clean. It is also in a great location! Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos aires
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We recently stayed with my wife and daughter from Nov 30 to Dec 10. We stayed at the Barefoot 'n Resort which are the condo type building. This is important because there is also the Barefoot Suites which are the rooms at the building. So better check when you book a room. We stayed at the condos with the queen bed and full kitchen. Very comfortable and clean. kitchen even had a dishwasher and washing machine. Housecleaning is once per week but you can get extra towels and sheets if needed. there is a big parking space and very friendly staff. The webpage said that it didn't have breakfast included but there was indeed bagels and coffee from Monday - Friday complimentary to the stay, so that was a good surprise. Location is close to Old Town, but I didn't think it was noisy as others guests have commented. Its pretty close to the Disney parks (10 minutes) and aprox. 15 minutes car drive to Universal Studios parks. The only bad thing is that wi-fi is not free and rather expensive (8 / day or 30 / week). I would recommend this place without a doubt and would stay here again if I ever go back to disney.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are really glad to read that we were able to offer you a relaxing break; we are pleased that you found everything you needed in your apartment and had an opportunity to enjoy the facilities available on site. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you at Barefoot Suites again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Me and my husband went here from Nov 29-Dec 9. We absolutely loved it. Great location, great staff, the condo itself was beautiful and we had a wonderful time and met some great people. I would highly recommend this property and are definitely making this a yearly spot to return to. Can't wait to return in February with our kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We live 2 hours from here and have visited the area many times, but had always stayed in a Disney resort since we were always there for Disney attractions. We were spending the weekend in the area with my teenage daughter and her friend and while researching other options I came across this. IT WAS PERFECT!!! We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite with a full kitchen for the same price that we would pay for 1 room with 2 double beds and 1 bath in Disney. There was even a sleeper sofa that we didn't use but it could sleep 6. Loved that the girls had their own room & bath! The suite was very clean. A flat tv in both bedrooms and main room and DVD player in main room. All kitchen necessities are provided. It is directly across the street (a walkable side street not major freeway) from Old Town which was great to be able to walk to dinner and shops with carnival type rides and games for the kids. The kitchen had full size fridge & range so even staying for many days with a family would be comfortable and you wouldn't have to eat all restaurant meals. And It is also less than 10 miles from the Orlando theme parks. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl c, Director of Sales at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words about your stay. I am so happy that you would now stay here than in the park hotels. That is truly good news. Again, thank you for writing and updating us about your positive stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Barefoot Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Tingo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barefoot Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.