We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Barefoot Suites to your Saves list
The Barefoot Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed here not too long ago for a family vacation. It was a wonderful place to stay! Everyone is very nice, and the condo was very clean. It is also in a great location! Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    69
    25
    9
    10
See reviews for
142
69
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos aires
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We recently stayed with my wife and daughter from Nov 30 to Dec 10. We stayed at the Barefoot 'n Resort which are the condo type building. This is important because there is also the Barefoot Suites which are the rooms at the building. So better check when you book a room. We stayed at the condos with the queen bed and full kitchen. Very comfortable and clean. kitchen even had a dishwasher and washing machine. Housecleaning is once per week but you can get extra towels and sheets if needed. there is a big parking space and very friendly staff. The webpage said that it didn't have breakfast included but there was indeed bagels and coffee from Monday - Friday complimentary to the stay, so that was a good surprise. Location is close to Old Town, but I didn't think it was noisy as others guests have commented. Its pretty close to the Disney parks (10 minutes) and aprox. 15 minutes car drive to Universal Studios parks. The only bad thing is that wi-fi is not free and rather expensive (8 / day or 30 / week). I would recommend this place without a doubt and would stay here again if I ever go back to disney.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are really glad to read that we were able to offer you a relaxing break; we are pleased that you found everything you needed in your apartment and had an opportunity to enjoy the facilities available on site. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you at Barefoot Suites again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Me and my husband went here from Nov 29-Dec 9. We absolutely loved it. Great location, great staff, the condo itself was beautiful and we had a wonderful time and met some great people. I would highly recommend this property and are definitely making this a yearly spot to return to. Can't wait to return in February with our kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We live 2 hours from here and have visited the area many times, but had always stayed in a Disney resort since we were always there for Disney attractions. We were spending the weekend in the area with my teenage daughter and her friend and while researching other options I came across this. IT WAS PERFECT!!! We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite with a full kitchen for the same price that we would pay for 1 room with 2 double beds and 1 bath in Disney. There was even a sleeper sofa that we didn't use but it could sleep 6. Loved that the girls had their own room & bath! The suite was very clean. A flat tv in both bedrooms and main room and DVD player in main room. All kitchen necessities are provided. It is directly across the street (a walkable side street not major freeway) from Old Town which was great to be able to walk to dinner and shops with carnival type rides and games for the kids. The kitchen had full size fridge & range so even staying for many days with a family would be comfortable and you wouldn't have to eat all restaurant meals. And It is also less than 10 miles from the Orlando theme parks. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl c, Director of Sales at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words about your stay. I am so happy that you would now stay here than in the park hotels. That is truly good news. Again, thank you for writing and updating us about your positive stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

stayed at the barefoot 15th november till the 25th of november this place is paradise very clean and the staff were exceptional nothing was any trouble for them they helped us in every way possible,the day we arrived it was raining and we had no car, we had to get some groceries so the guy at the desk offered to drive us there and back in his golf cart he was so helpful, the resort is beautiful with deer roaming around and a small alligator in the lake,we had a 2 bed appartment for me my wife and 2 girls very spacious and clean we wanted for nothing,would recommend this place to anyone and if ever in orlando again this is where we would stay, thanks barefoot staff for a lovely holiday, lenny and dot docherty,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I chose this property because of all of the outstanding reviews and it did not disappoint. First of all, the staff was extremely courteous and welcoming... upon check in and during our stay. The 2 bedroom suite was well appointed and clean. The property itself is located next door to Old Town so it was common to hear music until after midnight, but nothing that kept me awake. Publix supermarket was only a 20min walk to stock our full service kitchen and the flea market is just down the 192, also in walking distance. There is no park shuttle from this property, but the city bus was an affordable, convenient alternative. Just a short 5 min walk to the bus stop and a 20 min bus ride to the Magic Kingdom. Overall, this is a wonderful, first class property and I would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were very pleased to have chosen to stay at the Barefoot Suites on our holiday. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor in one of the smaller buildings. It was right onto the lake, which was a lovely setting, not far from the swimming pool and you got to see plenty of wildlife. Whilst there we saw the alligator (a small guy!), an armadillo, lizards, cranes, ducks and deer. My daughter thought it was wonderful. The apartment itself is big, with everything you need. We were provided with ample towels, pool towels and plastic cups to take to the pool. The bed was very comfortable and my daughter stayed on the pull out sofa bed for two weeks with no problem. The furnishings were all pretty new and tasteful. The swimming pool was great, always clean and although it seemed chilly when you very first went in (it was mid October when we went), it soon felt lovely and the perfect temperature. Plenty of parking outside. Next to Old Town, so great for a stroll and to walk to restaurants. We recommend Checkers (fast food), Flippers Pizza and Logan's Roadhouse. We did hear nose from Old Town at weekends, but we easily slept through this! The only issues we had (and why we didn't give it a 5 star) was that when we first arrived the rug/carpet in the bedroom hadn't been vacuumed very well and the safe wouldn't close. We reported both these issues, the carpet was done, the safe was not sorted. We didn't ask again though, so if we had this may have been done! Also, I was asked to give a deposit of $100 dollars when I arrived, which had not been mentioned in the terms when I booked. However, these were minor incidents in an otherwise perfect two weeks- we would definitely stay here if we return to Orlando.

Room Tip: We had room 105a, which was perfect for us with a lovely view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl c, Director of Sales at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for writing. I am very happy to hear that your stay was so very pleasant. It sounds like very enjoyable family time, and overall positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Barefoot Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Tingo, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barefoot Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.