We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Save Saved
You added The Barefoot Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Barefoot Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Central Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pleasent surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We won this rental through Sky Auction. We have almost always had good luck, but this was GREAT luck. We had a little cottage off to the side. The bed was so comfortable, which gave me some of the best night's sleep I've had in awhile. We could sit back and watch the gators swimming in the pond. Very nice pool and hot tub. After relaxing in the VERY clean room, Old Town is just a few short blocks away. Plenty of restaurants and things to do without really needing a car to get there. Truly a great surprise and would pay full price if I wanted to go back.

Room Tip: If you are a single couple, or have kids that can sleep on a couch, ask for cottage 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    65
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
137
63
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked 3 nights at the Barefoot Suites online through Orbitz in February 2013. At the time of booking, we thought we were getting a hotel room with a kitchenette. After a long drive and not knowing what to expect; we arrived at the Barefoot Suites. The attendant at the reception desk said there were no one bedroom suites left, however, since we had pre-booked, he would upgrade us to a two bedroom suite at no additional cost. As we entered our 'room', we both paused at the front doorstep as we gazed in to a huge two bedroom condo. This was our room!! We thought they had made a mistake on the price, but no, they had not. The condo was absolutely gorgeous and well stocked with toiletries and kitchen items. Our suite was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. We hosted a family get-together during our stay and everyone was impressed with the beautiful suite we were staying in.
We would highly recommend the Barefoot Suites. The pool was very warm and clean and the setting, overlooking beautiful woods and a pond, was outstanding. We were able to walk to restaurants for dinner and took in the Saturday night old car parade in Old Town.
If ever we are in Kissimmee again, we will definitely see if we can stay at the Barefoot Suites again.
The most beautiful sunset we saw during our 3 week stay in Florida was from the balcony of the tower at the Barefoot Suites!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Barefoot Suites is a beautiful resort. Stayed 4/3/13-4/9/13 during Spring Break I didnt feel the madness of the city. Felt like we were miles away. Room was clean with washer and dryer. If you travel with children as I did ages 8&12 I felt very safe and secure as it is a gated community. Parking is free. They have a zero entry kids pool, adult pool, and a hot tub and if thats not good enough you get a whirlpool in your room . They offered free housekeeping and a light breakfast if you wanted. It took us only 5 minutes each day to get to Universal. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for a week in July with husband and teens. Lovely clean condo, very comfortable beds and a very well equipped kitchen. The pool area was very nice, we had the pool to ourselves on more than one occasion. These condos are fantastic value for money and would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the best place ever. We were there from 8/4-8/11 and it was wonderful the entire time. The place was very clean and the kitchen was very well equipped with everything you need to prepare a nice meal for the family. We especially enjoyed the dimming affect on the light above the dinning table as we used it as a night light for our little boys. We also enjoyed the whirlpool bath tub. The jets were much needed after a long day at the parks. One of our little ones has autism and doesn't adapt to change very well. This place is so much like a home away from home that he loved it, slept very comfortably as we all did and didn't want to leave at all. We vacation in the Orlando/Kissimmee area every summer and have always stayed in other places. But no more..........we have truly found our home away from home. See you next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl c, Director of Sales at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you plan on staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

we were looking forward to a family getaway for a long time.. we were not dissapointed at the barefoot Suites... very clean,, pretty surroundings.. was nice to be able to just walk to old town..most days we were at Disney or universal.. but this was a nice clean place to come back to , to shower and sleep for the next days outing.. very comfortable.. nice having own kitchen and washer and dryer.. we will be back thank you for some good memories!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Where to start - I almost don't want to review so as not to let the secret out of the bag! We loved this condo for so many reasons. Outside are 2 lovely pools, hot tub, bbq areas, play area, beautiful small lake (with alligator and turtles) and all rooms overlooking the lovely trees where we saw raccoons, lots of bird life and wild deer coming out to feed early evening. Everything is painted in lovely summery colours and in great condition. Because of the block backing onto this lovely natural habitat it was easy to forget when sitting on the balcony that you were slap bang in the tourist centre of Kissimmee.

I was a bit concerned by noise levels due to some earlier reviews. However our condo seemed to be newly refurbished with what felt like a thick rubbery underlay beneath the new carpet so unless one of the kids in the room upstairs was jumping up and down we really didn't hear any other guests at all. Old Town is over the road and on cruise nights it can get a little noisy but the aircon and fan drown most of it out and to be honest we loved being that close to Old Town. There's free live bands early evening before the cruises, and we appreciated being able to walk over to enjoy dinner, drinks and the fairground rides without having to drive anywhere after a long sticky day at the theme parks.

The condos are huge with a massive open plan kitchen / lounge / diner, king size bed (or larger - three pillows wide!) in the main bedroom with en suite bathroom area and queen sized bed and separate bathroom for our daughter, all with plasma tvs. The fittings and furniture are excellent quality and immaculate.

What stands this place apart is the attention to detail. There's proper black out curtains so you get a great sleep. There's mosquito nets across the balcony so you can sit out and enjoy the evenings without getting bitten. There's a welcome pack of supplies, so you don't have to worry about washing up liquid, dishwasher crystals, coffee, toilet rolls etc running out and more can be obtained from the reception.

We had a good chat and laugh with the reception staff so not sure I understand some of the earlier comments about their surliness.

I only have 2 criticisms to make. Firstly we emailed the hotel direct and via facebook to request a lower level room as my husband is petrified (I'm talking full on phobia!) of heights but they didn't respond and we got put on the 5th floor meaning he had to practically shut his eyes to get from the lift to the room. Second, the entry security gate was never closed, and there's no key code to get into the pedestrian security gate...so I'm not sure exactly what the point of the security gates are if anyone can get in and out.

However this doesn't detract from the fact that this is a simply gorgeous condo with great facilities, attention to detail, friendly staff and fabulous location just a short drive from Disney. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl c, Director of Sales at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for writing. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Condo Suites.
It is always nice to hear such positive reviews.
We hope you do come back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Barefoot Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barefoot Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;