We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feb. 20 -28 2013 A hidden oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Barefoot Suites to your Saves list
The Barefoot Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Feb. 20 -28 2013 A hidden oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom suite with four adults. This place is very convenient to Old Town (across the street) especially if you love seeing the car shows on Fri. and Sat. night. The evening activity (noise) at Old Town didn't bother us at all. We stayed 8 days and were very comfortable. The pool side was quite and small enough that you felt you had the place to yourself. Evelyn, was very accommodating along with security guards. We had free internet which was great. This place is a wonderful gated oasis tuck in a small quite corner off a busy street with all the restaurants you could ever want in a life time. Public transportation just down the block provided convenient access to all the Disney parks. This place is under new ownership and hopefully will give this diamond a little up lift from normal wear and tear of use. The inside was neat and tidy except for carpet stains. Really an excellent value for your money. Book early for the best value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    83
    28
    11
    12
See reviews for
165
81
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hancock, Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here after spending 4 nights in the quiet town of Sebastian Florida and were not looking forward to the craziness of Kissimee, FL, but we were amazed at how quiet this resort was in the middle of Kissimee. The units were good sized and clean . Amenities were adequate and being close the restuarants and shopping was alot of fun for teenage girls. We only spent 2 days with one being at Disney but would return to this resort if I travel to this part of Florida again.

Room Tip: I liked the ground unit in the villas as it was nice to have a patio. The upstair unit did not look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We (me and two children, 11 and 9) stayed in a two bedroom suite (one of the townhouse style ones) and loved it so much that we cancelled the Disney hotel we had booked for the last part of our Florida stay (even though penalty) so we could spend more time here. We unanimously rated this as our favourite place that we stayed throughout our 6 week holiday in the US (which says a lot considering it included a Disney hotel, Hard Rock, JW Marriott etc). Not just a lovely place to stay, but one that really changed our holiday, made the pace more relaxing, and gave the feeling of home and of peace.

Our unit was comprised of two floors each containing a bedroom, bathroom, lounge and kitchen - the upper floor had a bigger bedroom with lovely outlook and better bathroom but only kitchenette rather than kitchen, while the downstairs one had a smaller main bedroom but great full kitchen - a true full and well equipped kitchen. The outlook was lovely, green and peaceful, and included deer once or twice. Very clean upon check in, and was very fresh, seemed very new with just a few minor signs that anyone had even been there before.

The staff were very helpful - we dealt with a lady at the front desk who was great, and also security staff who were there at night in reception after reception hours were over. Only negatives were that gate was open most of the time we were there, and that the keys were not activated for the additional 3 days we stayed at the time we booked this. Very minor, the first did not make me feel any problem with security, and the second was very easily fixed by a visit to reception after hours.

We really enjoyed the location too, being near Old Town and Fun Spot - a nice change of pace from Disney and made for an easy night out. Many restaurants nearby too which were suitable for kids, plus supermarkets.

Next time I am in the area I will definitely stay here - having your own space and ability to cook, to do laundry in your own place and such a nice relaxing outlook really did make our holiday so much more enjoyable.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

.




Super, I'll never stay on property when visiting Disney again, checkout tripadvisor's reviews, Evelyn at front desk is the best, dealt with all of us (13 to be exact, we had 3- 2 bedroom suites for 3 days, and she got it all perfect.I thought she must have been an owner, she wasn't just a tremendous asset to this company. Evelyn should be commended. We all will be back soon!
city: Kissimmee, FL..

Room Tip: 3rd floor Is a great view of everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port st lucie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived in old town like we do every year, and decided to give this hotel a try since it had a 2 bedroom suite, WHAT A MISTAKE!!!!
we arrive to check in WITH OUR CONFIRMATION EMAIL AND # and were told by the front desk our room had been sold!!!! This had also happened to 2 other couples standing next to me...so not only was our weekend ruined but theirs as well. So our confirmation email, our payment everything was for nothing! we had no 2 bedroom suite to stay in! To top it off, online we PRE-PAID for breakfast for two, $15 or something along those lines, i was told that the website was old and they no longer even have breakfast offered there! what?!?!?! how can i pre-pay something and have the option online and come in and everything changes?! I WILL NEVER RETURN!

Room Tip: dont go here. save your money for another place! the walls are as thin as paper! you hear everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our family stayed in the two bedroom unit for 4 nights at the end of January 2013. The rooms are exactly as advertised - spacious, bright, clean, and well appointed. Our 4 year old son and 3 year old daughter didn't want to leave. A great place to stay just minutes from Disney. We'll be back !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

On a 10 day trip to Orlando - I wanted to stay some place for one night to do my laundry and not be charged a crazy resort fee- Barefoot met that criteria and I was pleasantly surprised! I am a Disney snob so as I was driving to Barefoot and saw how close it was to Old Town - I immediately thought I shouldn't have booked! Upon arriving- front desk staff was so nice- she even upgraded us to a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo - and I paid under 100.00! Upon arriving at my room- I was so pleased. It was on the ground level and away from reception. The place was immaculate and huge! Full size fridge-full kitchen - beautiful bedrooms-bath-living room and of course washer and dryer! Pool area was clean spacious and not crowded- best part- you can get there by using your back door. You also have your own private sitting area back there! In the parking lot -it is loud being so close to Old Town but inside the room was quiet and peaceful. I really hated to leave the next day!

Room Tip: Ground floor away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Barefoot Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barefoot Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.