We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there 020913 thru 021113 Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Save Saved
You added The Barefoot Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Barefoot Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stayed there 020913 thru 021113 Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

.




Super, I'll never stay on property when visiting Disney again, checkout tripadvisor's reviews, Evelyn at front desk is the best, dealt with all of us (13 to be exact, we had 3- 2 bedroom suites for 3 days, and she got it all perfect.I thought she must have been an owner, she wasn't just a tremendous asset to this company. Evelyn should be commended. We all will be back soon!
city: Kissimmee, FL..

Room Tip: 3rd floor Is a great view of everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    62
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
131
61
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
port st lucie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived in old town like we do every year, and decided to give this hotel a try since it had a 2 bedroom suite, WHAT A MISTAKE!!!!
we arrive to check in WITH OUR CONFIRMATION EMAIL AND # and were told by the front desk our room had been sold!!!! This had also happened to 2 other couples standing next to me...so not only was our weekend ruined but theirs as well. So our confirmation email, our payment everything was for nothing! we had no 2 bedroom suite to stay in! To top it off, online we PRE-PAID for breakfast for two, $15 or something along those lines, i was told that the website was old and they no longer even have breakfast offered there! what?!?!?! how can i pre-pay something and have the option online and come in and everything changes?! I WILL NEVER RETURN!

Room Tip: dont go here. save your money for another place! the walls are as thin as paper! you hear everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed in the two bedroom unit for 4 nights at the end of January 2013. The rooms are exactly as advertised - spacious, bright, clean, and well appointed. Our 4 year old son and 3 year old daughter didn't want to leave. A great place to stay just minutes from Disney. We'll be back !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

On a 10 day trip to Orlando - I wanted to stay some place for one night to do my laundry and not be charged a crazy resort fee- Barefoot met that criteria and I was pleasantly surprised! I am a Disney snob so as I was driving to Barefoot and saw how close it was to Old Town - I immediately thought I shouldn't have booked! Upon arriving- front desk staff was so nice- she even upgraded us to a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo - and I paid under 100.00! Upon arriving at my room- I was so pleased. It was on the ground level and away from reception. The place was immaculate and huge! Full size fridge-full kitchen - beautiful bedrooms-bath-living room and of course washer and dryer! Pool area was clean spacious and not crowded- best part- you can get there by using your back door. You also have your own private sitting area back there! In the parking lot -it is loud being so close to Old Town but inside the room was quiet and peaceful. I really hated to leave the next day!

Room Tip: Ground floor away from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Barefoot Suites. But I would recommend though if you are booking, to book an upstairs apartment if staying in the suites nearer the reception. We found it really noisy when we had guests staying above us...from hearing the toilet flush, to just people walking around etc. The location is great near Old Town, which has a great night life and atmosphere. The hotel is near loads of restaurants and supermarkets and not far at all from all the disney parks. The bus stop is also close if thats how you plan to get around. We felt really safe and the rooms were really clean when we arrived. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Orlando.

Room Tip: Top floor suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

These are true suites. There was a separate bedroom and a nice kitchen and living room. The bathroom was very large. Everything was in good shape and very clean. The pool area is large and inviting.

The location is convenient to get to the theme parks or lots of services. But it is jammed in the middle of the carnival feel of Highway 192.

The suites are great for a longer stay since they really are more like apartments. Barefoot Suites, however, isn’t a full service hotel. There’s no bar or restaurant.

As long as you don’t need a lot of staff services, the place is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My family and I (3 adults and 1 child) stayed at this resort around Thankgiving.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Checking in and out was a piece of cake!
The manager even stopped and asked how our stay was and to see if we needed anything. (To me that is a BIG PLUS) You will not find many managers that will walk the ground to check on things and to make sure the guests are taken care of. I was very IMPRESSED!
My child and husband love it because Old Town was right across the street.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom / 2 bath condo. Complete kitchen, dishwasher, refrigerator/freezor, washer, dryer. We had flat screen TV's in the living room and in each bedroom. The screened in patio was lovely. The view from the patio was the pool around.
The rate for staying was reasonable, we booked it through Orbiz.
***Note: I leaved in Central Florida for 16 years untl we moved (due to fathers illness) and let me just say.....visiting my family we always like to stay some placed different everytime. I will say we will return to this resort. It's a smaller resort that is gated, yes it looks to be in a rough neighborhood or should I say run down neighborhood. But this little place is a GEM of it's own!
Picture will be posted later.

Room Tip: Family Trip (3adults + 1 child): 2 bedroom / 2 bath beautifully - decorated, roomy! Perfect for a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Barefoot Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barefoot Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.