We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place! Like a home away from home, with amenities!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Barefoot Suites to your Saves list
The Barefoot Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place! Like a home away from home, with amenities!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Pros: This is like staying in a condo without the extravagant resort fees. Freshly baked cookies in the evenings. Staff are all EXCELLENT. Nice quiet woodsy area to view from your private screened-in balcony. Pool area is very nice and has BBQ grills. Big bedrooms and bathrooms, nice full kitchen.
Cons: (And this can be a big con) It is located right across from Old Town. On the weekends especially, it is extremely loud there and you can hear the screams, the noises of the car show, and the people inside your room with all the tv's on! Even when we stayed in the most quiet area of the resort (not the 6th floor), it was still very loud until about 1 am! Also, there are lots of people walking all around outside because Old Town is literally right across the 2-lane street. There is a guard gate and a fence, however, to keep all the visitors to Old Town out of the resort's parking lots!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    93
    30
    11
    12
See reviews for
184
87
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jdhmason
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Located RIGHT next to old town, the only thing that you should know Is that the party in old town goes till eleven, but after a day at the parks, it's a non issue. Staff was great, and I go to Orlando A LOT, and have stayed across a wide spectrum of resorts. As far as value for the money, when my wife said " we found our new spot" I knew I would be impressed. Room had a full kitchen, living room, huge bathroom, bedroom, screened in patio, and was SPOTLESS! Was easily 800 square feet. This is the kind of place you stay for a week as a family of four and "function." Pools, playground, even deer grazing out back at night:) I will happily return. Skip the"value" and timeshare "resorts" this place is the real value for the money. Room like this would easily cost double in another town.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Grounds were spotless. Room was spacious & cozy. Playground was fun for my son. Old Town is right across the street. Fantastic place to stay. I would recommend it to all. Everyone was extremely friendly & helpful. The pool area was very nice but it was a little too cool for swimming.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Usually when my family and I stay in Orlando, we choose a Hilton hotel as we usually have good experiences there and in the past have been disappointed with smaller hotel chains. However, when looking over priceline.com I came across this hotel and was amazed at the price. 70 bucks for a 1 bedroom suite w/ full kitchen. I visited their website and was socked to find an even lower rate for FL residents for the same room. 55 bucks!!! The reviews looked great, and so did the pictures, but I was cautious and only booked 1 night. What a mistake...this place was AWESOME!!! The rooms looked brand new, my kids got to see deer walking out of the woods at night, and the size of the rooms was wonderful. If your looking for cascading waterfalls in pools, and top tier ammenities, this may not be for you. But if your looking for one of the largest, cleanest, newly updated suites in Orlando for a great price, then this is the place to go. We will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Highrise building, not sure if room are different in the bungalow buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We just got back from 2 nights of staying here and are well beyond pleased. The staff was very friendly and accomidating. We had a one bedroom and there wasn't anything missing from the room. Full kitchen with all the dishes needed, washer/dryer in the room and it was extremely clean. Landscaping and ammenities were manicured and well kept. We watched a family of deer come out both evenings. It was extremely peaceful, exactly what we were looking for and the location was great. We will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I'll probably be repeating things other contributors have said, but I suppose it only reinforces just how safe, relaxing and clean this little resort is.

We spoke to staff members only twice, at check in and checkout, but they were friendly and efficient. We had a linen change and clean midweek, and the general air of the place was clean and well maintained.

it's amazing to realise that Old Town is right across the road, and 192 not too far away, this is a quiet oasis from the biz, and we spent many hours lazing beside the small pool. And yes, the little lake does have alligators in it, a little one went for a wander along the grass in front of our unit.

In our opinion, there are no negatives to this resort, its very small, without many facilities, but it suited us perfectly, and we wouldn't hesitiate to return to it sometime in the future.

Room Tip: we were in 104A, it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I read another review of the unit we stayed in, 104a, and thought for a second I had already posted my review. Exact same experience.

Townhouse on the ground floor, one bedroom unit. Convenient in the front like your home, driveway right at your door. Super quiet, safe. Clean. Large, well appoimted kitchen, quiet air conditioning, flat screen TV, sliding patio door to the back.

Only disappointment was that pullout couch was NOT sleep-worthy so my teen and I shared the bed. Even for sitting, neither couch nor chair were especially comfy though. I hope new owners are reading these comments to plan for next set of upgrades. New carpet was being laid in some units while we were there. Ours looked in great shape.

Highlights for me were the pool for late evening swims, and sitting on our private patio for morning coffee--watching the alligators and turtles swim in the pond, deer graze out of the woods and all the cool birds. Oh, and the tropical cricketty sounds at night (don't have so many noisy night bugs in Ontario lol)

Totally convenient to Disney, and grocery stores, restaurants and outlet malls. Easy to get around by car.

Room Tip: Don't rule out a townhouse unit, because ours was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#29 of 159 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,996 reviews
2.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
4.1 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#20 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Barefoot Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barefoot Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.