We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!! Will go again & again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Barefoot Suites

Save Saved
You added The Barefoot Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Barefoot Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!! Will go again & again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Grounds were spotless. Room was spacious & cozy. Playground was fun for my son. Old Town is right across the street. Fantastic place to stay. I would recommend it to all. Everyone was extremely friendly & helpful. The pool area was very nice but it was a little too cool for swimming.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    62
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
131
61
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Usually when my family and I stay in Orlando, we choose a Hilton hotel as we usually have good experiences there and in the past have been disappointed with smaller hotel chains. However, when looking over priceline.com I came across this hotel and was amazed at the price. 70 bucks for a 1 bedroom suite w/ full kitchen. I visited their website and was socked to find an even lower rate for FL residents for the same room. 55 bucks!!! The reviews looked great, and so did the pictures, but I was cautious and only booked 1 night. What a mistake...this place was AWESOME!!! The rooms looked brand new, my kids got to see deer walking out of the woods at night, and the size of the rooms was wonderful. If your looking for cascading waterfalls in pools, and top tier ammenities, this may not be for you. But if your looking for one of the largest, cleanest, newly updated suites in Orlando for a great price, then this is the place to go. We will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Highrise building, not sure if room are different in the bungalow buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We just got back from 2 nights of staying here and are well beyond pleased. The staff was very friendly and accomidating. We had a one bedroom and there wasn't anything missing from the room. Full kitchen with all the dishes needed, washer/dryer in the room and it was extremely clean. Landscaping and ammenities were manicured and well kept. We watched a family of deer come out both evenings. It was extremely peaceful, exactly what we were looking for and the location was great. We will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I'll probably be repeating things other contributors have said, but I suppose it only reinforces just how safe, relaxing and clean this little resort is.

We spoke to staff members only twice, at check in and checkout, but they were friendly and efficient. We had a linen change and clean midweek, and the general air of the place was clean and well maintained.

it's amazing to realise that Old Town is right across the road, and 192 not too far away, this is a quiet oasis from the biz, and we spent many hours lazing beside the small pool. And yes, the little lake does have alligators in it, a little one went for a wander along the grass in front of our unit.

In our opinion, there are no negatives to this resort, its very small, without many facilities, but it suited us perfectly, and we wouldn't hesitiate to return to it sometime in the future.

Room Tip: we were in 104A, it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I read another review of the unit we stayed in, 104a, and thought for a second I had already posted my review. Exact same experience.

Townhouse on the ground floor, one bedroom unit. Convenient in the front like your home, driveway right at your door. Super quiet, safe. Clean. Large, well appoimted kitchen, quiet air conditioning, flat screen TV, sliding patio door to the back.

Only disappointment was that pullout couch was NOT sleep-worthy so my teen and I shared the bed. Even for sitting, neither couch nor chair were especially comfy though. I hope new owners are reading these comments to plan for next set of upgrades. New carpet was being laid in some units while we were there. Ours looked in great shape.

Highlights for me were the pool for late evening swims, and sitting on our private patio for morning coffee--watching the alligators and turtles swim in the pond, deer graze out of the woods and all the cool birds. Oh, and the tropical cricketty sounds at night (don't have so many noisy night bugs in Ontario lol)

Totally convenient to Disney, and grocery stores, restaurants and outlet malls. Easy to get around by car.

Room Tip: Don't rule out a townhouse unit, because ours was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

These units have all recently been redone, & for the most part they were very clean. The pool area is great for a day of relaxation and Old Town across the street is an interesting place to check out. All of the local attractions are a short drive away and are easy to get to. Restaurants, souvenir shops, and food stores are all close by, giving you the opportunity to stock up on some food for the small kitchen or go out to eat with many options available.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor have small patios that lead out to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband got a excellent deal for a 7 night stay here. We booked online through a booking site and was disappointed when we discovered that we were booked in the older townhouse styled condos and not in the newer highrise section. We arrived and check-in was quick and pleasant. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Our one bedroom condo was located in the Keywest building-room #102A (downstairs). Upon entering the unit, we were pleasantly surprised. The condo was huge! Also the unit was immaculate. Flat screens in both the bedroom and living room. The flat screen in the living room was 48-52 inches. The unit was upgraded recently with lovely decor with a Keywest theme. There was a full kitchen-well stocked with all necessities. Plenty storage throughout. Bathroom was cute and also very spacious and stocked with toiletries. The queen sized bedroom was great. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The unit had tiled floors except in bedroom which was great. We had a patio with a view of the lake and pool. The location was great. Fun Spot and Old Town right in front of the resort. It was fun walking there at night. Also, close to restaurants, shopping and a skip away from the parks via I-4. We were here celebrating our anniversary and to visit Universal Resort which was a 15 min drive. Overall we had a blast. We loved our condo and it felt like home. Will be returning for our next Orlando stay. Pictures on Internet does not do this resort justice. Also, the older section townhouse timeshared section is really nice, quiet and updated. We paid $69.00 a night for this great place! Highly recommend Barefoot'n Resort for couples and families.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Barefoot Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barefoot Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;