We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for... inexpensive, basic ammenities.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5196 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Kissimmee Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Rochester, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for... inexpensive, basic ammenities.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very basic accommodations. We had a fridge and microwave, but there are no extras. Not any plasticware, not even lotion in the bathroom. The bathroom is clean but looked worn and showed signs of mildew. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, which goes a long way. (It's was actually the difference between 2 star and 3 star. If you're on a tight budget this is your place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    74
    28
    15
    8
See reviews for
72
41
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new orleans, la
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

After reading the previous reviews I was a little skeptical about this hotel. Yes, it is set back off of the street, but we found it with no problem. We did have a GPS, so that made it easy. There is a ihop within walking distance as well as a Perkins Restaurant and Walgreens. The hotel is clean and the front desk help was very nice. We booked 5 days but ended up staying 6. The hotel was full so we did have to change rooms the last night, but it beat moving to another hotel. The desk staff helped us move our things to the new room which was just as nice and clean as the one we were in before. We had no complaints.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

First off, when coming to this hotel, be aware that there is NO sign by the road. None. The hotel is located behind the businesses facing the street so there's no way to tell where it is - since there's no sign. Turn by the big Sony sign (and a liquor store sign above it) on the right side of the street, well past marker 10. If you miss the turn, there's a CVS parking lot you can turn into that connects to the Comfort Inn.

When we arrived, very late in the evening after a day at Disney, we were surprised. The hotel was nice, the room was very nice. There was a ceiling fan - yay! Then we turned on the A/C. I've never heard anything so annoying and LOUD. We couldn't sleep with it on. Got into bed, with no A/C, and the aforementioned ceiling fan was so loud it had to be turned off as well. So, here we are in muggy FL with no air circulating. Great.

Went to the bathroom, the toilet paper is the cheapest stuff on the market. And the toilet clogs. Considering it was midnight, we wait until morning to report it. They fixed it the next day and it was fine the second night. Also, the doors to the rooms are so thin - it sounded like everyone in the hall was in the room with us!

The breakfast was alright - anything free is good. The linens and appointments, everything else in the hotel was good. But what's the point if you can't be cool or hot without being driven insane by the A/C unit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Let me first say I booked this hotel thinking it was the Comfort Inn Maingate, just up the road, where we had stayed before. I was a bit disappointed when the GPS took us right past it and we arrived here. However, we went in with a positive attitude because it was a good value. For our money we got an extremely pleasant staff, a clean room, and a comfortable bed. There were definitely NO frills. It was situated next to a Rodeway Inn where there were people living. There were missing tiles, holes in the wall, stains on the carpet, and chipping paint. The breakfast was mediocre and missing some of the very basics like skim milk or splenda. However, like I said, it was clean and comfortable and how much time do you really spend in your hotel room on vacation? So if you're not picky and can overlook some cosmetic issues, it's not a bad place to stay - especially if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hubby and I stayed here 11/21 - 11/24 on our Thanksgiving getaway... Booked it for the price and convenience to Downtown Disney and City Walk. They offer a free breakfast which is nice, but we didn't want to get up early, so we just walked over to the IHOP which is conveniently right out front.

We originally had room 104 - King bedroom, 1st floor. Nice room, comfy bed. Nothing fancy, but fine. Thanksgiving night there was a toilet leak on the 2nd floor, which leaked down into the 1st floor, and pretty much flooded the hallway. We had spent the day walking around Downtown Disney, so we were exhausted, and I was battling a migraine...around 9 p.m. we started hearing what we thought was a blow-dryer in the hallway. It kept getting closer and louder...turned out to be a water-vac. Hubby went to talk to the people at the front desk and they explained what happened. The vacuuming stopped for a short while, but then started all over again. By 11 p.m. my migraine was full-tilt, and I was ready to check-out. Hubby went back to the front desk and told them we couldn't take it... They happily changed our room - upgraded us to a King Suite on the 4th floor. We packed everything up and moved.

We were very happy with the 4th floor room - it was nicer, and completely SILENT! Only thing that we couldn't understand is why the management didn't come to us and offer the room change...did they really think we (or anyone else on the 1st floor) could have slept thru all of that? Anyway, worked out ok in the end.

Friday we were hoping to sit at the pool - it was a gorgeous day - but when we saw that the pool overlooks a very rundown, creepy looking motel, we decided against that idea.

If you are just using this hotel as a place to sleep, you can't beat the price, and the beds were comfy. Just ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor, cause the lower floors (even without the water-vac) were a little noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floors - much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Planned to stay three nights because price was right and location was right. BUT room door was coming off the top hindge and wouldn't close right, A/C sounded like a jet in your room. You weren't sure the elevator was going to make it up. Lobby was small and dingy and bathroom was dirty. Stayed one night and left this place of horrors. Will not go back, to many others places close-by that are nicer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights while touring some of the Orlando area attractions. We were attracted by the price and were not disappointed. Good value provided by a nice large, quiet, clean room with great beds. The complementary hot breakfast was a nice way to start the day. Location is half a block off the main road which so road noise was minimal. There is free Wi-Fi however we had left our lap top at home and there is no computer or business center - the owner did let us use her lap top to check on emails however.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5196 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Kissimmee Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kissimmee Florida hotel, Comfort Inn near Old Town KissimmeeThe Comfort Inn® hotel in Kissimmee offers easy access to top Florida attractions, including Disney World’s Epcot Center, Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. This Kissimmee, FL hotel is also near Universal Studios and SeaWorld.Guests of the Comfort Inn hotel will appreciate interior corridors as well as 24-hour access to guest laundry services. There is also an outdoor pool.Other amenities at this Kissimmee, FL hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free weekday newspaper•Free coffeeBusiness travelers will appreciate access to fax and copy services. All spacious guest rooms at this smoke-free hotel offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.Its location with convenient access to popular attractions make the Comfort Inn hotel the perfect selection for business and leisure travelers in Kissimmee, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee Hotel
Kissimmee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.