We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5196 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Kissimmee Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #40 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Nice quiet place to stay, easy access to major attractions.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    85
    31
    18
    12
See reviews for
81
49
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Mills, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were in town for a sporting event and chose this hotel based on location and the name brand. Not expecting to spend a lot of free time in the hotel, price was a determining factor. WOW, though, I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel from parking lot to the rooms. The rooms were very spacious, and pleasantly decorated. All our questions were quickly answered by the staff and they went out of their way to accommodate our request. The hot breakfast in the morning was stocked well and well maintained by staff, and again very clean. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fla
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The hotel's not perfect but it's a good place to stay and a good value. All the renovations have been completed. Other reviews are also correct. The elevator is slow. The person working the breakfast room is very slow to refill hot breakfast items. Sometimes, it's just easier to leave and get breakfast elsewhere. Which shouldn't really happen because you're paying for it. The pillows are comfortable and the towels are soft. I like that the sink is separate from the toilet and shower. When we walked in our room, there were big muddy footprints on the white tile. The rest of the room was clean and carpeted. It was obvious that the maintenance man had stepped into the tub to fix the leaking faucet, which was still leaking, and stepped back onto the clean tile floor and left muddy footprints. The people at the front desk are always friendly. The location to Disney is great. Plenty of restaurants in the area and you can walk to Walgreens or Perkins in the next parking lot. My biggest gripe was the lack of hot food being refilled and if you are on the first floor, the maids are very noisy in the morning getting their supplies. Lots of doors slamming.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel was pretty good, the elevator was slow and there was a wait at the front desk for service but the rooms where alot better then some of the other choice hotels at this exit. The room I was in had a flat screen tv and nice comfy beds.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Hotel was just ok, room seemed clean enough, but screaming from down the hall because the girls saw a cockroach made me kind of queasy. the elevator in this place is the slowest I have ever seen! every single time, whether we going up to the room, or going down to the lobby it was unbelievable. front desk seemed to be unmanned most of the time, and the food at breakfast seemed to always be empty and they were slow to fill it back up. what I didn't understand was the placard in the room about saving energy, if you wanted to reuse the towels hang them up. we hung them up everyday and everyday we got fresh towels, even though we wanted the energy saving option.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

I booked rooms for my school's band and chorus through Choice Hotels Group Reservations long before this hotel's renovation into a Comfort Inn had been completed. Having had several bad experiences booking groups at Comfort Inns in the Orlando area, I was reluctant to use this chain again. After speaking with the office staff, I felt confident that when the renovations were complete, this hotel would be better. Upon my arrival at the hotel, I was pleased with every aspect of our stay. The rooms were newly renovated, with excellent beds, and very clean. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The location is convenient to Disney, Sea World and Universal. The price we were given through Choice Hotels was excellent. The best recommendation I can give for this property is that the next time I plan a trip to Florida for my band, I plan to stay here again!

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My family and I went on Disney vacation March 2012. The room we got was definitely renovated except bathroom. The tub, toilet, and tiles looked out of place from rest of renovated areas. The room was dirty. The surfaces of the tables and counters felt sticky. There was "stuff" left in toilet which needed to be flushed. The carpet was dirty with crumbs and already looked worn out. We checked out after one night stay. I would not recommend this hotel no matter how cheap it is.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5196 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy., Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Kissimmee Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kissimmee Florida hotel, Comfort Inn near Old Town KissimmeeThe Comfort Inn® hotel in Kissimmee offers easy access to top Florida attractions, including Disney World’s Epcot Center, Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. This Kissimmee, FL hotel is also near Universal Studios and SeaWorld.Guests of the Comfort Inn hotel will appreciate interior corridors as well as 24-hour access to guest laundry services. There is also an outdoor pool.Other amenities at this Kissimmee, FL hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free weekday newspaper•Free coffeeBusiness travelers will appreciate access to fax and copy services. All spacious guest rooms at this smoke-free hotel offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.Its location with convenient access to popular attractions make the Comfort Inn hotel the perfect selection for business and leisure travelers in Kissimmee, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee Hotel
Kissimmee Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.