We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd rate cond” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palms

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Palms
Save
You added Grand Palms to your Saves list
3201 Lindsfield Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Beverly Hills, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“3rd rate cond”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

The first thing we met with was having to step over curled up flooring to enter. Tried to put my guests in the master bedroom but was appalled at the filthy bathroom and moved them to the other bedroom.

Things were not even close to what was promised.

This was not anywhere near an upgrade from the calypso cay condos or the Mike Ditka resort which is what I originally called about. In either location or quality.
Carmen you describe this to me as luxurious, only if you would put a rundown days inn or knights inn in that category.
I was embarrassed to have my guests stay there.

We were also held hostage for a cleaning fee. Our initial discussion was that there would not be one. It was discussed and I was quoted a price for three nights which was less than 2 nights plus the cleaning fee. You assured me that I would not be charged if we only stayed 2 nights. I again asked when you called back asking for a second credit card authorization for the taxes to be paid directly to you, and was assured there would be no additional charges.
If we had not had tickets for an event in two hours after our arrival, and it was new years eve I would have walked out.
I tried to have maint correct the internet problem but was told he could not switch the non working modem and could not access passwords for other available signal. Had to leave condo for McDonalds to get any information.
Treid to contact mgt with no response. BEWARE

Room Tip: Find another company to book thru
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJH470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The pool area is the most disgusting, filthy community pool I have ever experienced. You can see for yourself in the photos the algae growing on the deck and chairs, the accumulation of dirt and debris, the spa was cloudy and I am sure you would receive a nasty bacterial infection if you went in. This place is never cleaned, the pool itself had not been vacuumed during the entire week. Did I mention the hair extension wrapped around a chair for a full week? Just gross. There are so many rentals out there, don't spend your hard earned vaction dollars on this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ReneeW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill,SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

We booked this through Global Connections of which we've been members since 2004 and so far our condo experience through them has been hit or miss and with this one it was a miss. This unit is very "dated" inside with just about everything in it. Old tv's, furnishings, kitchen appliances, etc. All Linoleum floors were filthy dirty and sticky. Ground in dirt all over them. They really need to be replaced. Carpet looked vacuumed but couldn't really tell if it was clean because it was dark green. Yuck! We invited a couple and their 2 year old to travel with us down to Kissimmee so we'd thought we'd be nice and let them have the master bedroom with the king bed and private bath but was that a mistake. They complained the bed was so uncomfortable and on top of that their shower/ bath tub had a moldy shower curtain. Wow, what a way to impress our friends. I can say that the second and third bedroom beds were not too bad though so my wife and I and our son slept pretty good. The pool was pretty nice. Not large but was adequate for our needs. Well I could go on but that's enough for now. All in all the condo was just ok I suppose but really needs some serious updating and cleaning. I can say that we all had a nice time at Disney though just didn't enjoy the condo so much. Hopefully Global will drop this unit if the owner doesn't make appropriate updates to keep up with the times.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Gatorhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

My husband and son stayed at 8819A this Spring and really liked the condo so we reserved a 3 BR for an early Christmas get-a-way for the whole family. Unfortunately, 8820B was not a corner unit and it was also on the 2nd floor - lots of luggage to lug up & down. They both agreed that the other unit was better but each BR did had a TV in it along with the big flat screen TV in the living room. Kitchen was newer and clean but the carpets were very worn and needed replaced or at least cleaned better. And, the master bathroom was very small, i.e. toilet & shower/tub in small room with sinks off side of bedroom. The linen seemed to be pretty threadbare in all bedrooms and master was the only one that had a comfortable mattress. This unit was closer to the pool, hot tub & exercise room - so we didn't have far to walk. But, for the price we paid - last minute, extra week fee and 3 BR for price of 1- it could not have been beat.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luvwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Grand Palms. Stayed last year and loved it.
This year very dissappointed. The pool was freezing. The pool was advertised as "heated". Its a shame. We had every intention of making this our vacation get away for several years to come. Will not be back because of the pool.
The homeowner did try to call the Management to let them know. In all fareness the heat was turned on for 2 days, then shut back off.
Missed opportunity for future tenants.
LPD, Windsor, Ont, Canada

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nadisand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

Dad & Son baseball fans met in Orlando to get away for spring break. Booked Grand Palms thru Global Discovery Vacations as members (not a timeshare, but vacation club that has shares in condos in most vacation hot spots.) Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of GP. Collected key from lock box, no timeshare sales, kitchen well supplied with every thing needed for cooking and cleaning for a week. Opted for 2 bedrooms 1-K & 1-Q. 3rd bedroom with 2 twins was supposed to be locked out - but wasn't - didn't disturb it though. Big flat screen TVs in living room and master br, but no WiFi - we had air card so no problem. All furniture, fixtures and carpeting well mentained and W/D in condo - which is a must with the swimming pool. Great home away from home - better than dealing with hotel check-in, parking, etc. Will definitly stay again! Disney was only a few miles away where one baseball park is located. Universal and other baseball park only 30 - 40 min. drive. Hint: if going to amusement parks - go early!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2009

A bit outdated. 2 good size bedrooms, the 3rd was very small. Carpeting was kind of dirty looking...they provided the bare minimum of essential items. Close to shopping for groceries etc. There is no management on site so if something goes wrong, it is not easy to get ahold of someone.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank travelchick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.3 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#38 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
1.4 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
1.2 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#28 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,270 reviews
2.5 mi away
Windsor Palms Resort
Windsor Palms Resort
#10 of 60 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palms

Address: 3201 Lindsfield Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Grand Palms Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing