We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my our favorites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Tree Resort

Save Saved
You added Magic Tree Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magic Tree Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2795 Old Lake Wilson Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
North Royalton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of my our favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Maybe, I am partial because this is our home Resort. But, Magic Tree is truly one of our favorites. They have upgraded all of the suites, and have done an outstanding job. They continue to upgrade the grounds with exciting plans for the pool area. Friendly and caring staff. Great location to the area theme parks, Disney about 10 minutes away,Kennedy Space Center about an hour away. The pool and hot tub are great after a day at the parks. Many restaurants very close. We always look forward to our week at our home away from home.

Room Tip: You can see Disney fireworks from Building 200.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and of their positive experiences at our resort. I am happy to hear that you appreciated the amenities that our timeshares offers. We are happy to hear that you found our resort convenient located to all the major attractions. Finally, it gives us great satisfaction in knowing that you found our staff to be friendly and caring. It is our ultimate goal to provide outstanding customer service to our guests and ensure that they have a memorable stay. Thank you for visiting our resort. We look forward to your return.

Magic Tree Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    10
    5
    8
See reviews for
53
21
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My daughter and I just returned from staying at this resort. This is not really what I would classify as a resort. It was more like a motel with a kitchen thrown into it. Very dated. It was not that clean either. We had some millipedes in our room, alive and dead which were there our entire stay. I read reviews that the rooms are cleaned daily, but the only cleaning to our room was clean towels and trash emptied. Trash being emptied every day was a waste since there was minimal trash to be emptied. A waste of bags. A great place if the only thing you want to do is shower and have a place to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review. We are always interested in our guests’ comments as this provides an opportunity for us to enhance our resort and ensure that we create an unforgettable experience. It’s unfortunate that you had some unexpected visitors in your room. Our sincerest apologies as we take great pride in providing an exceptional level of cleanliness in our accommodations and overall resort. We do want to reassure you that we do schedule routine pest control services for our entire resort. We sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations. Please note that your feedback will provide us insight in enhancing our customer service and overall resort experience. Thank you for visiting our resort. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the near future.

Magic Tree Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fostoria, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The positive, the landscaping is very nice, the gardeners are always working to keep it that way.

Negative- If you want to stay at a resort that has any activities this is not the place that you want to stay. Boring!! Unless your idea of a good time is to watch a movie in a cafeteria setting, bid round tables with other people, then this is the place for you. Never any activities at the pool or otherwise. Not very many people at the resort either, that should tell you something right there.

We have stayed at many other resorts this is not one that we would recommend nor will be ever be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking time to provide us a review of your stay. We truly appreciate and value all comments from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve our service and accommodations. It seems like you were not impressed with the activities available at our resort. Perhaps you were not aware that we also offered a playground, billiards, tennis court, basketball court, shuffleboard, game room, board games and book library. In addition, we are conveniently located to all the major theme parks, championship golf courses, restaurants and shopping to name a few. In fact, our guests have always positively raved about all the attractions and numerous activities that the vicinity has to offer. But on a positive note, it seems like you appreciated our resort’s landscaping. We pride ourselves in maintaining our resort at the highest level of standard. We sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations. Please note that your feedback will provide us insight in enhancing our customer service and overall resort experience. Thank you for visiting our resort. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the near future.

Magic Tree Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed in 2 bedroom suite for only $130, fantastic value. This is an older property- not fancy, but many of the suites are undated. The location is great- for theme parks, restaurants and shopping. They offer free popcorn and coffee all day in lobby and they also have ice cream for sale. There is movie theatre or movies to take back to your suite and library. The pool, kids pool and jacuzzi are all nice and well maintained, with plenty of lounges and tables and chairs to relax. Also available playground, basketball/tennis court. Our suite had two bedrooms (1 king and other 2 full beds), 2 full baths and nice kitchen with full size appliances (including dishwasher), a dining area (small) and livingroom (sleeper sofa)with plenty of seating. There were 3 TV's altogether in the suite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We appreciate you taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are ecstatic to hear that you found our resort to be of great value. We pride ourselves in offering extra amenities to make your stay more memorable. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time at our resort and took advantage of all the activities that we have to offer. We look forward to you next visit.

Magic Tree Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

A very nice, all updated suite with a fully functional kitchen, living area with a sleeper sofa that was sooo comfortable and a dining table and chairs for four. I have not slept so well in a hotel for years until I met the mattress on the king sized bed in the nicely sized bedroom. The bathroom has a nice vanity area with a sink and lots of drawers, as well as a utility closet with a laundry basket. The toilet/tub/shower cubicle is rather petite, but quite efficient and gets the job done. This resort is a converted motel surrounding a fabulous recreation area with a hot tub, kiddie pool and saltwater swimming pool. There is a ping pong table and as well as our all time favorite, shuffleboard. There is guest laundry, exercise room, restrooms, coffee and popcorn in the main lobby. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and the resort is spotless. Excellent location to all the theme parks. A very good value as it was a time share trade. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a pleasant and relaxing vacation. We especially enjoy hearing from our guests that they enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. We believe in providing our guests with the extra conveniences and luxuries to create a memorable stay. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and resort. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and work diligently in maintaining a pristine property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Magic Tree Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto Bay, florida usa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This resort is nothing fancy, but the customer service is great, and the place is kept clean! The resort is older, yet very well maintained! The grounds were nicely landscaped. The resort is built courtyard style, with the pool area in the middle. Most of the units seem to have a nice view of the pool area. The pool is older looking, yet, like everything else, very well maintained.

To call this place a resort is a bit generous. But as a motel it's way above average! It looks like a motor court style motel because originally it was. It was converted into a timeshare "resort" many years ago. To do this they combined to hotel rooms together to create a 1 bedroom condo with a full kitchen, living-room/ dining room area, and a separate bedroom. The 2 bedroom units add yet another hotel sized room as the master bedroom. as such, the units are huge! Very spacious! A 2 bedroom would be idea for a family. The master bedroom can be closed off from the rest of the unit with it's own bathroom, and separate entrance.

The resort is a great location, only about 1 mile from the south-west entrance into Disney World. you can get from the resort to EPCOT Center in 5 minutes (if no traffic). There are also lots of restaurants, and shopping near by. There is a Winn Dixie about 1 mile away. There are a couple of all-you-can-eat places near by like Sizzler, Ponderosa, and Cici's.

Overall, while this is not as fancy as other large scale resorts in the area, the location, unit size, and quality make it a good choice for a family vacation to the Disney World area.

Room Tip: If you have kid who place on making frequent use of the pool area, look for a room near the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Surprisingly Nicer,

Thank you for your kind comments. You understood us exactly, small, quaint and homey.
A place where you can relax, meet your neighbors and enjoy peace and quiet.

Steve Beller
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I went over memorial day weekend and t was fantastic. It is very close to the parks. The rooms are clean and come fully stocked with everything you need. It is a motel type setting but the rooms are just as nice as a hotel. The pool is great. They also have a jacuzzi and a children's pool. The property is also riddled with tables and barbecues for the patrons to use as they please.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Another sold on lad fashion charm. We have everything a large resort has but in small amount.
One pool, one playground and numerous grills for barbecuing.
Come again and enjoy Kissimmee’s little secret. Small homey resort close to everything.

Steve Beller
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magic Tree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tree Resort

Address: 2795 Old Lake Wilson Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Tree Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Magic Tree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Tree Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Tree Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.