We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hate writing negative reviews but ...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of L'Italiano's Chicago Pizza & Italian Rest

L'Italiano's Chicago Pizza & Italian Rest
5749 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
407-219-9299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #481 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“I hate writing negative reviews but ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

unfortunately, this meal was really not good. It started out great - the service was really good and the garlic bread appetizer with sauce was delicious. But waiting 45 minutes for a Chicago-style, deep-dish pizza that wasn't very good was tough to do. It's odd - the crust had a good taste and the sauce was good too, but altogether, it wasn't worth the calories or the money. We had really good service (we were also one of two or three tables in the place), so I feel bad giving them a negative review but ... we won't ever return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    3
    9
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Checotah
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“"Expensive" Decent Pizza & Terrible Service!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We decided on a late dinner of pizza and salad at L'Italiano's (not one of our best decisions)! We were the only patrons in the establishment for the first 30 minutes of our experience. We waited nearly 20 minutes for our drinks (tea & soda). We waited another 20 minutes for our "dry" salads (we literally had to ask for our dressing...and by that time refills of our drinks)! The pizza (3 basic small pizzas) finally arrived, just as we had decided to "give-it-up". The pizzas were decent, but certainly not worth the wait! The bill was nearly $100.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't fall for the pictures”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Seriously wish I would have read the Trip Advisor reviews (which are always accurate) instead of the restaurants.com reviews before picking this one. Pretty bad. The food looks NOTHING like the menu or online pics. The appetizer (fried mozzarella & zucchini) was good. DO NOT get the steak sandwich or the pizza :(. Save your $$

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“No way is this a Chicago style restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We order the beef sandwiches, which were supposed to come with a side of gravy. Ask for them wet, the waiter look at us and said I am sorry I do not know what that means. When the sandwich came they were not Shredded beef but cut a up steak that was very dry, we ask where was the side of gravy, we were told that the cook puts it on the meat, not true it was the dryest sandwich I have every eaten. The french fries were good. The ice tea was gross with the powder mixer all in the bottom of the glass, so the ice tea was more powder then anything. I would not recommend this place to anyone what a big disappoint.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worst ever meal in USA”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

There was nothing that went right. It took almost two hours to get 2 pizzas an appetiser and salad. The food was awful, drinks were not refilled, no bread. We should have walked out. We were the only people in the restaurant after two other parties left both complaining about the food. This is not a restaurant. It is a place serving takeout delivery orders that happens to have a few tables and chairs.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Italiano's Chicago Pizza & Italian Rest also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to L'Italiano's Chicago Pizza & Italian Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Italiano's Chicago Pizza & Italian Rest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.