We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a last minute trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not bad for a last minute trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Spring break/Easter weekend in Kissimmee, Florida good luck finding a hotel! We found that the Motel 6 Main Gate East had a few rooms available so we gave them a call. Spoke with Ralph, who was most helpful. They only have a couple of rooms with King beds so we settled with 2 queens. $41.39/night....not too bad. We arrived to find the front desk staff was nice although a bit unprofessional. The room was clean but well worn. he carpet is in need of replacement and the beds are very low, almost felt as though we were sleeping on the floor! Within walking distance we found several eateries and TONS of shopping. Old Town is across the street too!

In summary, not a favorite go to place, but good in a pinch. Good for the price. If you go in with the expectation that you will get what you pay for you won't be disappointed. No frills, no blow dryer or complimentary shampoo. March madness basketball will be watched on a small tv, not a flat screen. Did we get a good night sleep? Yes we did.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    17
    10
    12
See reviews for
20
11
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Needed a last minute place to stop with 2 adults, 1 child and 2 dogs, plus needed wheelchair accessible. Called and they were super helpful in getting exactly what I needed. Got there very late with lots of cranky people and dogs. Even the office guy going off duty stopped and walked us around to the right room and helped us find a place to park our wheelchair van where it was most accessible. Great service which i appreciate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Front desk staff was friendly but the room was not in very good shape. Housekeeping seemed to work somewhat random (one day they only changed towels and took out trash but did not make beds, the other day they just made one of the beds). The motel is very cheap and conveniently located if you are planning to spend time in Disneyworld. Several restaurants, and a small amusement park in the vicinity of the motel and Disneyworld only 20 mins or half an hour drive away. If you spend the days in Disneyworld then it may not matter so much that the motel is run down and in bad shape. This is definitely the type of accommodation you want to spend as little time as possible in. We would not recommend it for families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I've stayed in Mote6 before but this particular one was pretty bad. We stayed in room 272, the carpet was very dirty and had few red stains (blood?) on it so we used shoes at all times. One of the bed covers had a whole by a cigarette burn and the shower made a squeaky sound when it was in use so we had to turn the nob all the time so the sound would stop. A few mornings we found a dead cockroach in the bathroom floor. The toilet was also very loud, like in an airplane. Some mornings we changed towels with the cleaning person outside but other mornings I'm not sure if they even got it to clean at all. During the whole stay we took our own garbage out.

We stayed here for 7 nights (2 adults and one 5-yr-old child) during our Disney vacation but it was definitely too much. One or two nights I could have done fine but for a whole week it was just horrible.

Obviously the prices are good and unbeatable but the rooms could be cleaner and in a better condition. Fairly close to Disney parks so location was pretty good for us.

Room Tip: Don't take room 272!
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here after having horrible experience at another Motel 6 and it seems the entire Motel 6 chain should be condemned ! I'll keep it short and sweet. Walked into out hotel room and the first thing i spot is a dead BED BUG between the sheets !!!!!!! Got a refund and never looked back !

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel like the plague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was clean and quiet.Rooms are small,but the price was cheap!! The only problem I had was heater began to smoke,but the very helpful staff took care of it right away and moved me to another room!!! I would stay again! Gentleman at front desk real nice and helpful!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We arrived in the area around 11pm the night before we were scheduled to check into Disney so that we could have an entire day in the parks. We didn't want to spend over $100 for a few hours so we found a sign for this hotel and decided to check it out. To be honest the area looks a little scary because it is about a block off the main road and sits in a dark area behind McDonalds, and I was skeptical because of the low price, but I was quite surprised when we reached our room. It was actually really clean, there was no musty or smokey smell, and the hotel was quiet. We didn't have any problems and it served its purpose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Address: 5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel 6
Kissimmee Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.