We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very available quick night in a hurry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East to your Saves list
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Perry, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very available quick night in a hurry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Needed a last minute place to stop with 2 adults, 1 child and 2 dogs, plus needed wheelchair accessible. Called and they were super helpful in getting exactly what I needed. Got there very late with lots of cranky people and dogs. Even the office guy going off duty stopped and walked us around to the right room and helped us find a place to park our wheelchair van where it was most accessible. Great service which i appreciate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    29
    11
    19
See reviews for
33
19
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Front desk staff was friendly but the room was not in very good shape. Housekeeping seemed to work somewhat random (one day they only changed towels and took out trash but did not make beds, the other day they just made one of the beds). The motel is very cheap and conveniently located if you are planning to spend time in Disneyworld. Several restaurants, and a small amusement park in the vicinity of the motel and Disneyworld only 20 mins or half an hour drive away. If you spend the days in Disneyworld then it may not matter so much that the motel is run down and in bad shape. This is definitely the type of accommodation you want to spend as little time as possible in. We would not recommend it for families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I've stayed in Mote6 before but this particular one was pretty bad. We stayed in room 272, the carpet was very dirty and had few red stains (blood?) on it so we used shoes at all times. One of the bed covers had a whole by a cigarette burn and the shower made a squeaky sound when it was in use so we had to turn the nob all the time so the sound would stop. A few mornings we found a dead cockroach in the bathroom floor. The toilet was also very loud, like in an airplane. Some mornings we changed towels with the cleaning person outside but other mornings I'm not sure if they even got it to clean at all. During the whole stay we took our own garbage out.

We stayed here for 7 nights (2 adults and one 5-yr-old child) during our Disney vacation but it was definitely too much. One or two nights I could have done fine but for a whole week it was just horrible.

Obviously the prices are good and unbeatable but the rooms could be cleaner and in a better condition. Fairly close to Disney parks so location was pretty good for us.

Room Tip: Don't take room 272!
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here after having horrible experience at another Motel 6 and it seems the entire Motel 6 chain should be condemned ! I'll keep it short and sweet. Walked into out hotel room and the first thing i spot is a dead BED BUG between the sheets !!!!!!! Got a refund and never looked back !

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel like the plague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was clean and quiet.Rooms are small,but the price was cheap!! The only problem I had was heater began to smoke,but the very helpful staff took care of it right away and moved me to another room!!! I would stay again! Gentleman at front desk real nice and helpful!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We arrived in the area around 11pm the night before we were scheduled to check into Disney so that we could have an entire day in the parks. We didn't want to spend over $100 for a few hours so we found a sign for this hotel and decided to check it out. To be honest the area looks a little scary because it is about a block off the main road and sits in a dark area behind McDonalds, and I was skeptical because of the low price, but I was quite surprised when we reached our room. It was actually really clean, there was no musty or smokey smell, and the hotel was quiet. We didn't have any problems and it served its purpose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here a week for an unbeatable price. The hotel is priced right, was clean and in a good location. There were tornado warnings for several days and the weather was horrible, so I was trapped in the room for a lot of the time, it was quiet and I felt safe since it had cinderblock walls. The room was clean and the maids came every day. It is a typical florida motel layout, two double beds, dresser with TV and split bath with toilet and tub in room and sink outside. The staff were really friendly, there was a laudry and pool which the other guests seemed to enjoy when the sun came out. It is back from the street across from old town. There is a public lynx bus stop right outside that goes straight to Disney as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Address: 5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel 6
Kissimmee Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.