We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really surprising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East to your Saves list
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Oxford, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Really surprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We arrived in the area around 11pm the night before we were scheduled to check into Disney so that we could have an entire day in the parks. We didn't want to spend over $100 for a few hours so we found a sign for this hotel and decided to check it out. To be honest the area looks a little scary because it is about a block off the main road and sits in a dark area behind McDonalds, and I was skeptical because of the low price, but I was quite surprised when we reached our room. It was actually really clean, there was no musty or smokey smell, and the hotel was quiet. We didn't have any problems and it served its purpose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    36
    31
    12
    20
See reviews for
36
22
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here a week for an unbeatable price. The hotel is priced right, was clean and in a good location. There were tornado warnings for several days and the weather was horrible, so I was trapped in the room for a lot of the time, it was quiet and I felt safe since it had cinderblock walls. The room was clean and the maids came every day. It is a typical florida motel layout, two double beds, dresser with TV and split bath with toilet and tub in room and sink outside. The staff were really friendly, there was a laudry and pool which the other guests seemed to enjoy when the sun came out. It is back from the street across from old town. There is a public lynx bus stop right outside that goes straight to Disney as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I've stayed at motel6 and never will again. Rooms tiny not large enough for a family of 4 had to get 2nd room for rest of 5day trip pool was freezing in April saltwater pool no extra towels available for pool. No extras in room,soap, shampoo, coffee. Front desk was very friendly but it ended after check in. Will never stay at again. I'll camp in car first.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here at the motel 6. We have actually stayed on 2 other occassions. Pool is in great shape. Room size was a little small for 2 adults and 1 child. Bed was too close to AC so didnt sleep well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The room was clean ,had some cable and 2 HBO channels.We walked to eat and the indoor flea market and old town and the fun spot.Also right behind McDonalds.We stayed there for 2 nights and had no problems .Its well lit and the staff was friendly.You have to pay extra for wireless service but not much,I didnt bother I just used the internet on my cell.We paid $70 for 2 nights so I would stay there again. It also has room service though we didnt use it.If it had a fitness center i didnt see it,only a pool and vending machines.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We only stayed one night while driving through the area. However, the room was adequate and was the typical no-frills Motel 6 style. However, the curtains were broken and we were stuck in a smoking room (for non-smokers this is not so nice). With hotels all over Orlando sold out for the night this served as a good place to rest our heads and get on the road the next morning. There are lots of options in the area for a cheap breakfast. However, the staff at the motel were rude and snarky. When I told one to have a good day she replied, "Well, I'm at work," and then moved on to assist the next guest. That's unacceptable customer service in my opinion. Otherwise the stay was fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed one night at the motel 6 March 17th 2012.

Pro's: Clean, friendly staff, quick check in, great location, across the street from Old Town and right behind a McDonalds.

Con's: Small would be the name for this place. There are many buildings in the complex but the rooms are really small, so small that the two beds took up the entire space. There was a pool but it was small and a laundry room but again really small only two washing machines. The ice machine and vending machines were in the lobby so that was a bit of a pain. No microwave or fridge.

I only stayed for one night the beds were comfortable and the hotel was quite. This is a clean quiet place. It is OK for the price paid.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Address: 5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel 6
Kissimmee Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.