We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never go cheap again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Zephyrhills, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Will never go cheap again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I've stayed at motel6 and never will again. Rooms tiny not large enough for a family of 4 had to get 2nd room for rest of 5day trip pool was freezing in April saltwater pool no extra towels available for pool. No extras in room,soap, shampoo, coffee. Front desk was very friendly but it ended after check in. Will never stay at again. I'll camp in car first.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    17
    10
    13
See reviews for
21
11
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburndale, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here at the motel 6. We have actually stayed on 2 other occassions. Pool is in great shape. Room size was a little small for 2 adults and 1 child. Bed was too close to AC so didnt sleep well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The room was clean ,had some cable and 2 HBO channels.We walked to eat and the indoor flea market and old town and the fun spot.Also right behind McDonalds.We stayed there for 2 nights and had no problems .Its well lit and the staff was friendly.You have to pay extra for wireless service but not much,I didnt bother I just used the internet on my cell.We paid $70 for 2 nights so I would stay there again. It also has room service though we didnt use it.If it had a fitness center i didnt see it,only a pool and vending machines.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We only stayed one night while driving through the area. However, the room was adequate and was the typical no-frills Motel 6 style. However, the curtains were broken and we were stuck in a smoking room (for non-smokers this is not so nice). With hotels all over Orlando sold out for the night this served as a good place to rest our heads and get on the road the next morning. There are lots of options in the area for a cheap breakfast. However, the staff at the motel were rude and snarky. When I told one to have a good day she replied, "Well, I'm at work," and then moved on to assist the next guest. That's unacceptable customer service in my opinion. Otherwise the stay was fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed one night at the motel 6 March 17th 2012.

Pro's: Clean, friendly staff, quick check in, great location, across the street from Old Town and right behind a McDonalds.

Con's: Small would be the name for this place. There are many buildings in the complex but the rooms are really small, so small that the two beds took up the entire space. There was a pool but it was small and a laundry room but again really small only two washing machines. The ice machine and vending machines were in the lobby so that was a bit of a pain. No microwave or fridge.

I only stayed for one night the beds were comfortable and the hotel was quite. This is a clean quiet place. It is OK for the price paid.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were looking for a one night stay at the cheapest place in the area. For only 38 dollars for the night this motel did its job. It had a pool and the room we had was very clean. Yeah the beds weren't the softest but still a good value for a day at Disney

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Well, first off, it's a Motel 6, so you're not getting the Ritz Carlton treatment. That being said, for under $40/night per room (assuming 2 travellers), you can't beat the value this hotel provides.

The rooms themselves are compact, featuring two double beds and a 19" CRT television. It's strictly bare-bones here. Through the years, though, Motel 6 improved on the (lack of) television selections. Whereas years ago all you got was HBO, ESPN and 3 network channels, now you have a choice of about 30 local and cable stations to view. The actual beds are very firm, which causes problems with those who like soft matresses, such as myself. The internet here runs $3/daily per computer, but don't expect to do anything more than web-browsing as it runs at speeds under DSL.

The sink and bathroom contain minimal toiletries - one small soap bar for each area, and a roll of thin toilet paper. No shampoo is in the room, although other toiletries can be had at a vending machine for a nominal fee. The cleanliness of my particular bathroom was a bit lacking, as I saw several hairs inside the shower. The quantity of the towels was enough to get by for two people. For 3-4 people, you need to request more towels.

Other than that, there isn't much else to say. It's a Motel 6, so you pretty much get a room and nothing more. Do not expect frills here. But, for $40/night, I feel I got my money's worth.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so those with heavy luggage or physical limitations should request a ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Address: 5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel 6
Kissimmee Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.