We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“OK for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed one night at the motel 6 March 17th 2012.

Pro's: Clean, friendly staff, quick check in, great location, across the street from Old Town and right behind a McDonalds.

Con's: Small would be the name for this place. There are many buildings in the complex but the rooms are really small, so small that the two beds took up the entire space. There was a pool but it was small and a laundry room but again really small only two washing machines. The ice machine and vending machines were in the lobby so that was a bit of a pain. No microwave or fridge.

I only stayed for one night the beds were comfortable and the hotel was quite. This is a clean quiet place. It is OK for the price paid.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    18
    10
    13
See reviews for
22
11
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were looking for a one night stay at the cheapest place in the area. For only 38 dollars for the night this motel did its job. It had a pool and the room we had was very clean. Yeah the beds weren't the softest but still a good value for a day at Disney

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Well, first off, it's a Motel 6, so you're not getting the Ritz Carlton treatment. That being said, for under $40/night per room (assuming 2 travellers), you can't beat the value this hotel provides.

The rooms themselves are compact, featuring two double beds and a 19" CRT television. It's strictly bare-bones here. Through the years, though, Motel 6 improved on the (lack of) television selections. Whereas years ago all you got was HBO, ESPN and 3 network channels, now you have a choice of about 30 local and cable stations to view. The actual beds are very firm, which causes problems with those who like soft matresses, such as myself. The internet here runs $3/daily per computer, but don't expect to do anything more than web-browsing as it runs at speeds under DSL.

The sink and bathroom contain minimal toiletries - one small soap bar for each area, and a roll of thin toilet paper. No shampoo is in the room, although other toiletries can be had at a vending machine for a nominal fee. The cleanliness of my particular bathroom was a bit lacking, as I saw several hairs inside the shower. The quantity of the towels was enough to get by for two people. For 3-4 people, you need to request more towels.

Other than that, there isn't much else to say. It's a Motel 6, so you pretty much get a room and nothing more. Do not expect frills here. But, for $40/night, I feel I got my money's worth.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so those with heavy luggage or physical limitations should request a ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I spent many nites surfing the Web, reading reviews, prices, etc. and just on a fluck, decided to take a chance on Motel 6, booked 1 night, amazed at a spotless room/bath, everything worked, the cleanest basic place I needed. In the morning, I paid for 3 additional nights, good location, near Disney. Will surely return. Stayed here Dec/4-5-6/2011. FEAR NOT and enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

If you enjoy playing exterminate then this is the place for you! I checked in late and just about an hour of being in my room i had to complain of the infestation of roaches and spiders. First thing to great me in my room was a roach in the tub, and after that about nine others followed. They came out from the back of the bed boards and the counter tops. I had to move the bed away from the wall hoping they will not crawl on us while we sleep. I immediately took our bags to the car for fear of them laying eggs, and at this point it was so late in the night that i had to stay sleeping there. I went to sleep in my jeans and sweater hoping i don't wake up with bitten. The next morning i didn't even shower or use the bathroom because they don't look like they get cleaned after every stay. The carpet had weird stains, i reserved a non-smoking room but got a smoking room which was almost impossible to breath. The next morning I got a refund for the night and the following day we had booked. The staff didn't seem surprised and they tried getting rid of us quickly so others checking in don't hears us. Ended us at a best western and wow, what a difference an extra $15 bucks makes!

Room Tip: No room is safe from the infestation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Quite close to Disney world and there is a smaller amusement park across the street. Rooms are really cheap (42 $) but not very nice. This motel have not been remodelled for several years and is one of the worst I've seen.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

My company transfered me to Kissimmee and put me up in this Motel 6 and I have to say the management and staff were wonderful.They always went out of their way to make sure my stay was a pleasent one. Drew the new GM is awsome and a very guest oriented individual and the AGM Christine is just as pleasant. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: All rooms have great internet access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Address: 5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel 6
Kissimmee Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.