We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really wish we had one of these at home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
3236 Rolling Oaks Blvd. in the Super Target Center, Kissimmee, FL 34747
407-966-4664
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 616 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: newly opened (may 23, 2011)
Clarksville, IN
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“I really wish we had one of these at home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I saw some good reviews for Sweet Tomatoes as a buffet and signed up for their email newsletter on their website. I received some excellent coupons so we tried it out on our first night in the Kissimmee area. I loved it! I was so hungry at the time and they had so much food that wasn't heavy. Tons of soups, breads and salad complemented by pastas and a dessert bar, This was one buffet that didn't make you feel sick and overfull for hours afterward, obviously if you eat to much you feel full but it seems because of the freshness of the food, it doesn't linger for long. You are quickly back to your normal self with no risidual full feeling. The kids (6&10) did not like the food, but they are not used to salads and soups, they prefer more kid-friendly items. But we had to eat there one more time during our trip so we just took them to McDonalds and then my husband and I at at Sweet Tomatoes and just bought buffets for the two of us. Great place with great food!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    90
    21
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Wooohooo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

What a great little joint (actually they have several in Orlando)!
Soups, salads, breads, pasta, all made in store!
Not much meat but hey, it's all good and reasonably priced!
Sign me UP!!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Sweet Tomatoes in Kissimmee - Locals love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

On 192 past the attractions and heading toward 429 Tollway. May not show on some databases. Part of a new complex with a number of resturants, shopping etc. Very clean, fresh salads, drinks, soups, milk and more. Pretty standard Sweet Tomato operation but this one is smaller and draws more locals. Staff are helpful and food is hot or cold as appropriate.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“All u can eat soup and salad bar for around 10 bucks.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Confusing entrance and payment method. Not an intuitive process. Salad bar makes u go back through the cash out again but no charge of course.

Salad bar also charges extra for premium toppings and other goodies.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fresh and Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This was our first time to a Sweet Tomatoes and what a pleasant surprise. If you know nothing about this restaurant, you can be a little confused about the layout. Helpful staff assisted us to understand the process involved and we took it from there. Great fresh salads, however don't expect meat dishes, soups and desserts.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.