We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, super close to Disney.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Towers to your Saves list
Westgate Towers
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
“Great value, super close to Disney.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean and spacious, the resort is well maintained and stuff very friendly. We were pleasantly surprised how close we were to Disney park (you could see the fireworks at nite from our balcony). We would definitely recommend this location

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. We feel delighted that you would recommend us. It is great to hear that you were able to experience the Disney fireworks from the balcony. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    116
    46
    29
    24
See reviews for
192
65
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice stay with a beautiful and spacious room. Close to all of the attractions. Attented parking lot. Useful Fitted kitchenette. Good storage units.
WiFi should be free...
Good resort, good resort, good resort, good resort, good resort, good resort, good resort
Roomy, roomy, roomy, roomy, roomy, roomy, roomy, roomy, roomy
Nice amenities, Nice amenities, Nice amenities, Nice amenities, Nice amenities
WiFi should be free, WiFi should be free, WiFi should be free, WiFi should be free
Recommended, recommended, recommended, recommended, recommended

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are so thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our great location to be able to enjoy everything you wanted while in the area. We are glad to know that you enjoyed are comfortable units. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

we had the best time at this hotel. you stay in a timeshare, you know you don't get everyday house keeping. i loved that they came to the door everyday to see if i needed towels. the jacuzzi, the patio, the staff...it was just a pleasure. also, the proximity to the parks is amazing. it takes longer on the disney transport. so thank you westgate. my husband and i will be back in march and april as we are annual pass holders. can't wait! thanks all!!

Room Tip: go for a patio room rather than a balcony....they're tiny. except for the summer. i live in fla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your 5 star experience with us. Our staff strives to provide great service, and we're glad to know that you experience that. It's nice to know that our ideal location by the theme parks helped save you time on your vacation. It would be our pleasure to have you back again!

Sincerely,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Although not that impressive from the outside and not having the best views, this resort provided a pleasant surprise compared to the more elaborate resorts. It was very clean and was very quiet. The pools were well maintained and very uncrowded. The villas were very spacious and offered three bathrooms for a two bedroom unit.
I would not stay in the lockout side since the door between units was a single, thin door, and I would only stay here if I had the entire two room villa.
Staying at this resort also allows one the use of the neighboring Westgate Town Center amenities without the noise.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing Westgate Towers. We're delighted that you found it clean and quiet and a hidden surprise. Our units are quite spacious and luxurious, with most having fully equipped kitchens and whirlpool tubs. You are correct, guests can use the amenities at the larger Westgate Town Center and Vacation Villas next door. We would love to have you come back again!

Sincerely,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed one week here on a timeshare exchange, and had a nice two bedroom unit. The facility is rather unremarkable, but at least the unit we stayed in was clean, comfortable, and spacious.

As with almost every timeshare exchange we've ever done, there's been a sales presentation offered for discounts and rewards. This time however, we realized afterwards that the discounts/rewards weren't really worthy of our giving up time, and going through the inevitable sales pressure to buy.

No beach, no spa...just a nice unit to stay at. The location is ok. The Towers is nearby to the Westgate Villas property, which has a lot of amenities that you can take advantage of. Makes up for a lot the Towers doesn't offer.

Room Tip: Stay of 6th floor for quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We really appreciate the time you took to write this review. Thank you for calling our spacious two bedroom unit nice, clean and comfortable. Our property offers heated outdoor pools, hot tubs, paddle boats, fitness center and much more. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We were four. One room with a jacuzzi. Kitchen and a sofa that was a queen bed (it works if you have little kids)
The place was clean, big enough to move around the apartment, big bathroom, excellent location if you want to go to Disney.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Its great to know that your stay with us not only meet but exceeded your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and that they were just the right size for you and your party. We are happy that you discovered just how convenient our location is to all the theme parks, attractions, shopping and dining of the area. We hope you will choose to stay with us again for your next family vacation.
Sincerely,
Lucía
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

A fab environment for anyone. So much to do on site that you rarely have to go elsewhere .Can't wait till the new waterslides are completed.Great service & friendly staff.Only neg is sometimes you get bad neighbours next to your unit but some things are stopped by good security.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your response. We are delighted that you were able to stay with us at Westgate Towers. We are thrilled you were able to make use of our accommodations. We do have quiet hours at our resort and we’re glad that you are aware that our security will do anything they can to provide you with a relaxing stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Towers is minutes from Walt Disney World and close to Downtown Disney & Pleasure Island, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando, Gatorland and outlet shopping and golf courses. Most villas feature fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs and washers/dryers. Westgate Towers offers direct access to all amenities at Westgate Vacation Villas and Westgate Town Center, including heated pools, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts, shuffleboard, bicycles, paddleboats, and planned activities schedule. Dining options include an adjacent Sizzler Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.