We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tale of 2 hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Towers to your Saves list
Westgate Towers
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Bear, Delaware
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“A tale of 2 hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Our stay ended up deserving a rating of 4 but it could easily have ended up being a 1. The quality of a stay at the Westgate Towers is highly dependent on the room you are assigned. We arrived for a 5 night stay mid-morning after a very early flight and the front desk was very accommodating in finding a room available so we could lay down for awhile. We were given a "B" studio room which had a bizarre layout. The tub was right there in the bedroom with zero privacy and the sink for the bathroom was also in the room so one couldn't wash up without disturbing your companion. We were willing to live with that, but the killer was that it was a connecting room to an "A" level room and there is no real insulation between the rooms. When the person next door sneezed it sounded like they were in the same room with you. Even talking at a normal level you could hear every word clearly the people next door were saying. We knew sleep would be a problem and we couldn't abide that for 5 nights so we requested a room change. We were fortunate to be given a studio in the older wing that had no connecting room. True it had no tub and an older model TV, but it had a full kitchen rather than a kitchenette and also had a washer/dryer combo. Best of all it was super quiet all week as if we had the wing to ourselves. We took advantage of the on site pool as well as the recreational activities at the adjacent Westgate community. The hotel is 1 mile from the access road to Disney World and close to a wide choice of restaurants and shops as well as nearby grocery stores. Wi-Fi cost us about $8 a day which is not out of line with many hotels, although the obvious trend is for free Internet. The service was very fast but it had the bizarre rule that you could only connect one device at a time. Bottom line is that we would stay here in the future if and only if we were guaranteed to get the same type of room and location as we had this stay, otherwise we would give this place a pass.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and resort amenities. We want to apologize about that issue you experienced with the noise. Please know that although you may have encountered some issues, we are always looking for ways to make our guest stay better. We hope you come back and visit us soon!


Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    116
    46
    29
    24
See reviews for
193
65
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I'm irritated that after 7 years lodging at West Gate Towers, we still don't have flat screen TVs, non stick cook ware and are charged highly ridiculous WiFi fees. I inquired at check-in if the units had flat screens, and was told "yes." Technically, they do, but not what we in 2014 consider as "flat screen TV," and no "HD TVs." The living room has a large TV, which does not allow you to watch from the side. The bedroom TVs are tubes. They also have outdated audio equipment-cassette and CD player (really?) No iPod docs. If you are reading this review for lodging info, I will say that the units are really large (A units). The B units are efficiencies. They are cleaned well. The mattresses are comfortable, with 5-6 pillows (soft to firm). The jacuzzi bathtub is also nice-but it's in the bedroom. Advice: 1) when you check in, insist for no mid-week cleaning. It's not really a cleaning service - than an inventory check; 2) although each unit has detergent, paper towels, toilet paper - do yourself a favor and pack or purchase the above the items. What you receive flimsy in quality; 3) If you do opt-in for mid-week cleaning, put ALL of your valuables in the room safe or put them in your car when you leave your unit; and 4) if your are lucky not to get hood winked into attending a "breakfast" or "lunch" presentation at check-in be sure to take your unit phones off the hook. You will receive several really early wake up calls if you don't. I would recommend a stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for providing your input. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and clean units. We are a big property and we’re diligently working on the upgrade of our units through a renovating schedule. As a timeshare resort, we ask our guests to participate in our presentations but it is purely voluntary to do so. Thank you again and we hope you allow us to exceed your expectations in the future.
Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had problems when we first arrived. They had told us that our rooms would be available early. They weren't. A big problem! We waited around and checked in every couple hours. Hard to do with two kids under 5. We ended up not getting a room until after 6:00. The suite we were in was very clean and well appointed. The common grill and picnic table was right outside the master bedroom and the blinds weren't right so we could see out between the slats. Ick. I hung an extra sheet over the window. The tables were glass, mirrors in tasteful places, and the floors in the main living area were ceramic tiles. Beautiful, but it made me nervous with my two year old son. The pool was steps away. Cool on one hand, but if we sat on the porch, our conversation could be heard by everyone there. The bed was comfortable. We stayed for a week and I think someone should have changed out our towels. On one of our nights, a cockroach crawled across my son's pillow as we were tucking him in. Gross. What irritated me most was the constant noise and lack of privacy. People had a family gathering literally three feet from our bedroom. That noise didn't stop until after 9. Quiet hours didn't start so there was nothing anyone would do. I should be able to lay in my bed at night without hearing other people's conversations. My mother in law was in a suite that was quite old, smelled musty, had lots of bugs, and had a front door that wouldn't lock. It took her multiple days and phone calls to get that issue fixed. We used Interval exchange points so didn't pay any money to stay here. Interval ended up giving my mother in law a free week somewhere to make up for this experience. I would avoid this resort. Not worth money.

Room Tip: Be sure you get a newly renovated room, far from pools and grills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our check in is normally at 4pm. Normally we don't offer a room early unless it was specifically requested, and even then we can not make any guarantee on that. Our Housekeeping team works diligently to get the units sparkling clean for our guests. Once they have passed a sign off they can be considered fit for our guests.
We're glad that they unit you received was clean and well appointed and you found it beautiful.
Our Housekeeping team would have gladly brought more towels if requested. Our apologies if you heard other people's conversations. However, when in close proximity to others at a resort, it is somewhat difficult to have silence.
Our onsite Resort Services team is there to answer any complaint and make sure things are corrected so our guests and owners can enjoy their time here.
We do hope you had a chance to It is our wish to have another chance to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

All i find was friendly of the staff, clear an big rooms, all clean an lucent and the passengers out of series.
You must tried and find more than you expect, in all of senses.
Our family enjoy two weeks fascinating,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your compliments on our staff and lovely units. The resort offers amenities such as our outdoor heated pools, game room and fitness center. We hope your family was able to take advantage of the amenities and activities. It’s delightful to know that your two week family vacation was fantastic! We hope you will visit us soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Loved the size of the rooms. We stayed in a one bedroom for 9 nights. The rooms need a MAJOR renovation. the bedroom still had a tube TV. and the décor seemed to be early 90's. Didn't like the creepy mirrors on the walls in the bedroom. But it was way better staying here then a small hotel room with 2 kids for that long. I would definitely go ago!! Hopefully next time the rooms will be updated!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for providing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our resort and spacious rooms. We take all of our guest’s comments into consideration as we are always looking for ways to improve. We are diligently working on the updates of our units through a maintenance and renovating schedule. We are a big property so this may take some time but we want to thank you for your patience during this process. We look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnabow, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I chose to go to Orlando for our first year anniversary and we were very impressed with the hotel staff. Tony was the best! He was friendly, helpful, and he had a great personality. If Tony was not available, the other agents were able to assist.

Room Tip: The beds were not very comfortable. The room had two full sized beds with mattresses that were not c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for visiting Westgate Towers. We are very thrilled that your first year anniversary was memorable. It’s really great to know that all our staff members that you encountered were accommodating. We hope you will visit us again in the near future!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

While we read through the brochures and website, it really didnt prepare us for the week. Whilst the room was very spacious for 2 adults and 3 teens we were not prepared for the akward set up of the main bedroom. The outdated furniture was tolerable but the glass shower in the middle of the room and all the mirrors, poor window coverings which prevented sleep and thin walls and ceilings were not at all. The sleeper sofa felt luke a chainlile fence. We called on the first night and asked if the mattress could be switched but the sent 2 mattress covers and an extra blanket and that eas that. My son either shared our bed or slept straight on the couch.we were also not made aware that maid service only meant fresh towels and garbage removal.I don't mind cleaning but after all I was on vacation. I would never stay or recommend this hotel for more than1 night.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious units. We apologize if you had issues with the mattress as we are diligently working on the maintenance of our units through a renovating and upgrade schedule. Please know that although you had some issues, we are always looking for ways to make our guests stay better. We hope you allow us with the opportunity to fulfill all your needs in the future!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Towers is minutes from Walt Disney World and close to Downtown Disney & Pleasure Island, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando, Gatorland and outlet shopping and golf courses. Most villas feature fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs and washers/dryers. Westgate Towers offers direct access to all amenities at Westgate Vacation Villas and Westgate Town Center, including heated pools, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts, shuffleboard, bicycles, paddleboats, and planned activities schedule. Dining options include an adjacent Sizzler Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.