We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very roomy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Towers

Save Saved
You added Westgate Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Westgate Towers
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Very roomy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Loved the size of the rooms. We stayed in a one bedroom for 9 nights. The rooms need a MAJOR renovation. the bedroom still had a tube TV. and the décor seemed to be early 90's. Didn't like the creepy mirrors on the walls in the bedroom. But it was way better staying here then a small hotel room with 2 kids for that long. I would definitely go ago!! Hopefully next time the rooms will be updated!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for providing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our resort and spacious rooms. We take all of our guest’s comments into consideration as we are always looking for ways to improve. We are diligently working on the updates of our units through a maintenance and renovating schedule. We are a big property so this may take some time but we want to thank you for your patience during this process. We look forward to having you back soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    95
    32
    27
    23
See reviews for
152
51
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnabow, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I chose to go to Orlando for our first year anniversary and we were very impressed with the hotel staff. Tony was the best! He was friendly, helpful, and he had a great personality. If Tony was not available, the other agents were able to assist.

Room Tip: The beds were not very comfortable. The room had two full sized beds with mattresses that were not c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for visiting Westgate Towers. We are very thrilled that your first year anniversary was memorable. It’s really great to know that all our staff members that you encountered were accommodating. We hope you will visit us again in the near future!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

While we read through the brochures and website, it really didnt prepare us for the week. Whilst the room was very spacious for 2 adults and 3 teens we were not prepared for the akward set up of the main bedroom. The outdated furniture was tolerable but the glass shower in the middle of the room and all the mirrors, poor window coverings which prevented sleep and thin walls and ceilings were not at all. The sleeper sofa felt luke a chainlile fence. We called on the first night and asked if the mattress could be switched but the sent 2 mattress covers and an extra blanket and that eas that. My son either shared our bed or slept straight on the couch.we were also not made aware that maid service only meant fresh towels and garbage removal.I don't mind cleaning but after all I was on vacation. I would never stay or recommend this hotel for more than1 night.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious units. We apologize if you had issues with the mattress as we are diligently working on the maintenance of our units through a renovating and upgrade schedule. Please know that although you had some issues, we are always looking for ways to make our guests stay better. We hope you allow us with the opportunity to fulfill all your needs in the future!

Sincerely,
Idalise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms large jet tubs in each room. Lots of activities for kids wonderful staff convenient to everything. Shuttle to parks. Couldn't ask for more lots of nearby food choices and shops. Convenient to interstate

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed description of our resort. Thank you for visiting. We enjoyed having you. It’s great that you appreciated our convenient location near lots to do in the area. We are also happy that you enjoyed the resort amenities and caring staff members. We would love to serve you again very soon. All the best. Happy Holidays!

Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad W.I.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel is ideally located to most attractions, full equipped like your home, clean comfortable
and staffed with great efficient friendly warm personnel. Safety is not an issue.Lots of activities available - either free or nominal cost. I recommend it highly and have no hesitation recommending for others and will definitely return on another visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are so happy that you loved so many things about Westgate Towers Resort. Thank you for your compliments on our great resort, staff and location. The resort strives to provide the comforts of a “home away from home” for all owners and guests. We appreciate you for choosing Westgate Resorts and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed Nov16th-22nd. Although I was dreading out dated decor based on reviews, our one bedroom had updated maroon paint with browns and cream colors. We enjoyed the space, the friendly staff and the option of touring the resort and enjoying some of their amenities. We did agree to the timeshare tour. Only issue is it was described as an hour it was actually 3. We started the day off at the parks later then expected. The only issue with our room was the main bathroom's shower was very difficult to get the shower temp comfortable, it seemed to be either hot or cold, nothing in between. (we did not complain or report we just made do with the master shower). I do agree with a previous review that the top balcony's are not a plus. You can't go out on them and the light that shines in the window all night is a hassle for people like myself that require a dark room. Overall I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends, the price and the space are more then worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. Please know that although you had some challenges during your stay, we are always looking to make our guests stay better. We’re glad you enjoyed our unit accommodations as well as our friendly team members. We would love for you to come back and visit us.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

I would not stay here again. The place is dated inside and out. We saw several bugs - roaches. The appliances, particularly the stove didn't work well. We had to call maintenance a couple of times. The floors on the outside & the elevator was hideous. Not going back! I've been to Orlando many times. I'd rate this as tied for worst stay. The barbecue restaurant next door to it is good, however.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each room is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. We have taken note of each matter you have had and will pass them on to the appropriate members of our staff. I would like to apologize if this caused any inconvenience during your stay. We would love to have you back at our resort.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers

Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Towers Hotel
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee
Westgate Tower
Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Towers 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Towers is minutes from Walt Disney World and close to Downtown Disney & Pleasure Island, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando, Gatorland and outlet shopping and golf courses. Most villas feature fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs and washers/dryers. Westgate Towers offers direct access to all amenities at Westgate Vacation Villas and Westgate Town Center, including heated pools, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts, shuffleboard, bicycles, paddleboats, and planned activities schedule. Dining options include an adjacent Sizzler Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Westgate Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.