We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Towers Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Towers Resort to your Saves list
Westgate Towers Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
1 review
“Great Value - Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had a great vacation in Florida, largely due to the room I got with Westgate Towers. I got the Studio with the full kichen and a washer and dryer. I did not have the ajoining room that some complained about. One staff member inparticular was very professional. Her name was Myrna. She checked on the availability of the room and helped me determine which room would fit my needs best. I had called before and got someone that was less helpful. Once I talked with Myrna, I knew I was picking the right place to stay. I took video of my room to show my family and we may take a family vacation to Florida. If we do, we will stay at Westgate Towers again.
I only ate out 3 times and i stayed there for 7 days and 6 nights. Great value.
I also loved the lap pool!! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We expect all our team members to provide you with excellent customer service at all times and we are happy that our front desk was able to assist you with your room assignment. We are glad that you were able to make use of the full size kitchen during your stay. We like incorporating kitchens in our units, because we know it can help make a family vacation much more affordable. We are thrilled that you will be returning and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    149
    56
    32
    31
See reviews for
232
94
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Room spacious, tropical theme if you're in to that. All attractions within 10 to 15 minutes away. Room service wonderful. In room washer/dryer, full kitchen with all kitchen accessories included and both bedroom with jacuzzi tubs and full size showers. Third bathroom w/ large shower stall. Close to loads of restaurants.

Room Tip: ask for a pool or landscape view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and calling our rooms spacious. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the in room amenities of washer and dyer along with a full size kitchen that our two bedrooms provide. Our resort is conveniently located to Walt Disney World and has easy access to the rest of the area’s attractions. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will stay with us again during your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The room was very spacious . Great location . Lots of nearby restaurants . Very close to Disney World . About 10 minute ride from the hotel. the room was very clean and very comfortable . the room had everything you could need. washer, dryer, dishes, blender and lots of other things. whirpool tub in both rooms.

Room Tip: higher floors less noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our "very clean and very comfortable" rooms at Westgate Towers. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chesterfield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The rooms were clean and welcoming. Everything you practically needed was there.If an item wasn;t there, all you had to do was call and they brought it to you quickly. Tje staff was friendly. The resort had so many nice things to do you did not have to go off the resort to have fun. My eight year old an ten year old loved it. I would recommend this resort to all my family and friends. I will be back next year.

North Chesrerfield,Va.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We strive to provide the best customer service to exceed our guest expectations. Our housekeeping and engineering departments do a great job in keeping the rooms “clean and welcoming”.
We love knowing that you will “be back next year” and look forward to your future visits.
Thank you for your “GREAT” review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed a week in 1 Bed apartment good size rooms has two bathrooms which was good,all the pools are heated and well maintained,close to Disney and other areas,had issue with microwave but was sorted quite quickly.
You do get offered time share when you book in and is a bit annoying and long when you have come off a 10 hour flight from U.K and just want to get in your room so that's one minus also the main downside for us was the Wi.Fi which was not free anywhere in hotel and cost $40 got the week which you could have got back if you attended the dreaded time share presentation I think its very dated and short sighted not to have free Wi-fi in a hotel somewhere at least even if it was in the lobby especially as 99% of hotels in the States and Europe provide it free of charge even Macdonalds gives you free Wi-Fi
Overall a nice place to stay but if you rely on Wi-fi for business or just social purposes or just getting information about parks etc it might be better to stay elsewhere so you don't get charged.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments on our "good size" rooms and our location.
As a timeshare property there are certain complimentary benefits that our Westgate Owners get to enjoy such as Wifi. We apologize if this was an inconvenience to your family.
We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed all your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I had stayed at this particular West Gate resort several times over the past year as we are Disney Premium annual passholders. I enjoy having the full kitchen for meals with the kids and having a washer and dryer in the room makes it much easier for week or longer trips especially when visiting the water parks. We have never had any real issues besides a refrigerator not working one time but we were credited back some of our stay due to loss of items from not being cold. The rooms and bathrooms are large and having two bathrooms works well when you have a few adults in a room together. The location is great right near a Walgreens, Publix, Winn Dixie and a Super Target. There are also several restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for such an informative review! We appreciate your repeated visits and we are glad to hear our accommodations work for your family. We are only minutes away from all Central Florida attractions and theme parks which makes it convenient for our owners and guest. We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Westgate Towers is a great place to stay if you're planning to visit the Disney theme parks, as they're just 10 minutes' drive away. The hotel is not in the most picturesque of areas, but there's a Sizzler on-site, Ponderosa is next door, and there's a Golden Corral buffet and numerous tacky gift shops within walking distance.

Our room was well-equipped with a TV, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, fridge, freezer, washing machine and iron. Many of the rooms are also timeshares and some of the hotel services were chargeable for non-owners. For example, Wi-Fi was charged at $9.99 per night, which I consider to be quite excessive. This was not made particularly clear in the paperwork we were given upon checking in. The pool and jacuzzi both appeared to be well-maintained and we usually had both to ourselves.

Our stay at Westgate Towers was mostly positive. The staff were generally polite and helpful. The toaster in our room was broken and a replacement was brought up to our room within minutes. However, the maid service was fairly lacklustre; the beds were made, bins were emptied and towels were replaced on a daily basis, but the cleaning during our stay fell below my expectations. Also, somewhat bizarrely, the toilet paper was not replenished at all during our time there. In fact, when we eventually ran out, we called the front desk to ask for some more, but it never materialised. Similarly, there was a coffee maker in the room, but we were only provided with coffee for the first night. Again, I would usually take it as given that these items would be replaced on a daily basis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in a convenient location to a lot of venues, so everything is easily accessible. We are happy that our staff was able to assist you with your needs and took care of any issues you had. We are a timeshare resort so certain services do run a little differently than at regular hotels. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again now that you have discovered how convenient our location is.
Sincerely,
Lucía
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#19 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Towers is minutes from Walt Disney World and close to Downtown Disney & Pleasure Island, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando, Gatorland and outlet shopping and golf courses. Most villas feature fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs and washers/dryers. Westgate Towers offers direct access to all amenities at Westgate Vacation Villas and Westgate Town Center, including heated pools, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts, shuffleboard, bicycles, paddleboats, and planned activities schedule. Dining options include an adjacent Sizzler Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Towers Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.