We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Towers

Save Saved
You added Westgate Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Towers
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Palmetto, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom that had 3 bathrooms the extra bathroom is a plus...the resort and the rooms are very clean and very well maintained it is right around the corner from the Westagate Villas and as owners we were also able to use the facilities there as well. We love Westgate and we loved this resort as well...It is pretty safe to say you don't usually go wrong if you are staying at a Westgate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a fabulous time here with us and that you "LOVE Westgate". We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    108
    42
    27
    23
See reviews for
180
57
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I stay at Westgate Towers for a weekend get away. We had a wonderful experience very clean and well kept rooms and property. We will be back for another trip next with our family. Great location could walk to different attractions. Even though it is a timeshare we were never asked to take a tour. Which was really nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We are pleased to hear you had a "wonderful experience" with us at Westgate Towers. Thank you for mentioning our very clean and well kept rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next "trip with your family".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyne City, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Westgate Towers is actually a vacation timeshare where they rent out unused room for a really good price. The rooms are in very good shape, very clean, have all the usual extras and the service is very good. The BUT is because ,as I experienced, the room you are assigned could be actually part of a suite where there is only a locked door between you and the next room and you can hear and smell everything that is going on right next to you. I was awakened around 6:30m am one morning to the smell of something frying and it was not a pleasant smell. Further I was kept up late one night because they were gathered at what I would later see was the table which was next to the door to the room I was in and unfortunately the child in that room was having a temper tantrum. If you reserve a room you should specify that it not be just part of a suite or that if it is that no one is in the other half so you can have an enjoyable and restful time.

Room Tip: Request that if they put you in a room that is part of a suite that no one is put in the other part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and commenting on our “clean, roomy and well equipped units”. We are conveniently located to all the local theme park, attractions, restaurants, and shopping.
Although I do want to apologize on your issues with the adjoining suite. Please do not hesitate to contact our front desk prior to arrival and request and stand alone unit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The place is very nicely located to all parks. The pools are very clean and nice and heated perfectly. The room was a perfect size for a family of 4 (we had one bedroom). Very clean room and stocked well (refridgerator, microwave, washer, dryer). The staff is so friendly. From the front desk to the cleaning staff. So helpful and always smiling. I have to give a shout out to "Edwin" from the front desk. What a wonderful young man who goes far above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. I would highly recommend this place. The value and cleanliness cant be matched. Saying that, the only thing I want to forwarn you is that you have to pay for internet and only one device can be used. Besides that a perfect place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review!! We strive to maintain a very clean resort, in the rooms and around the grounds. We are pleased to hear you found our staff to be "so friendly". We will ensure Edwin is recognized for his great service. We are glad you found our rooms to be wonderful and we really appreciate your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Can't wait to return, met a lot of nice owners & vacationers, pools all of them were warm and there were like 12 pools. All differnt in size from 2.9 ft to 4 ft or 4 to 9ft. The kids full size pool my kids 4,5,6 yr old were the best. But big or small they were all great. We enjoyed the the game rooms. Can't say enough good stuff about westgate Towers. It's 10 mins max from Disney parks. Your next to all kinds of food and shopping everywhere. Walmart like 20 mins away you have Target, Walgreens all the fast food or sit down stake house, sea food, pizza places you can think of.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I would like to thank you for providing the positive feedback on our resort.
We are extremely happy to hear this was "the best vacation your family has had yet".
We really appreciate your recommendations and we look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Westgate Resorts are the cleanest rooms I have found. The staff is friendly and courteous. I would recommend this resort. There is so much to do there that you never have to leave the resort.

Love it!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear you "loved” your stay with us and our resort. We strive to provide wonderful vacation experiences and we appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms, friendly and courteous staff. We can’t wait for you to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Located very well near many attractions and far enough to have some peace and quite. No restaurant or gift shop of choice is hard to find as they are accross the highway. I enjoyed it and will definitely be back again.

Alex
Sarasota, FL

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your response and giving us the opportunity to provide a memorable vacation. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you had "peace and relaxation" during your vacation. We are only minutes away from all Central Florida attractions and theme parks which makes it convenient for our owners and guest. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Towers 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Towers is minutes from Walt Disney World and close to Downtown Disney & Pleasure Island, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando, Gatorland and outlet shopping and golf courses. Most villas feature fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs and washers/dryers. Westgate Towers offers direct access to all amenities at Westgate Vacation Villas and Westgate Town Center, including heated pools, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts, shuffleboard, bicycles, paddleboats, and planned activities schedule. Dining options include an adjacent Sizzler Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Westgate Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.