We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Towers to your Saves list
Westgate Towers
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
new jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“It is what it is!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

As advertised, nothing more, nothing less....Certainly acceptable...We were in Orlando to play golf....many good courses close by. We were in the apartment very little as I am is sure the case when people visit Disney. Whether on exchange or paid for outright, it is not priced like a Ritz-Carlton, so why expect those amenities. It is clean, facilities adequate and generally well situated. Would stay there again when in Orlando to play golf!! The many critical and "picky" reviews almost sacred us off....That would have been a mistake!!!!

Room Tip: In towers, do not face Highway 192....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your informative feedback. We are pleased to hear you will stay with us again during your next visiting when playing golf. We are glad you found our rooms to be "clean and adequate". We are glad you decided to give us an opportunity and look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    118
    48
    30
    24
See reviews for
196
67
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Dc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Booked Westgate Towers through a booking website that does not show names until you book. Usually this is not an issue, because we tend to stick with 4-star hotels. This time we decided to go cheap, and we got what we paid for.

Westgate Towers is actually a timeshare property, and I guess they listed the extra, unbooked timeshare rooms as hotel rooms. The room we got was a "studio" with 2 double-beds, small fridge, and a microwave. Bathroom has a shower and the throne behind a sliding door. The Jacuzzi tub has no privacy and is open to the room. Not an issue if you are a couple. Useless if you are with friends.

The room is decently clean, but the decor felt like it's from the 1980's. Beds were ok. They are comfortable for me, but may be too firm for most. WiFi is only free for timeshare owners. Hotel guests have to pay: $9.99/day, $24.99/3 days. There was a 7-day option, but I don't remember how much. Another catch on WiFi: it only allows one device to be connected at one time, using the same access code. Money grabbing strategy? I think so.

Service was rather poor. Check-in took longer than expected, because they tried to get to you to timeshare sales presentations. We asked for extra towels on the last night, and they never came. Disappointing.

In short: stay away. The money saved on hotel's booking is made up with WiFi access fees. Might as well find a better hotel. Often WiFi is free and they have better services.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here. Our goal is to accommodate our guests above and beyond their expectations, especially when they are experiencing an issue on property. I do apologize that this didn’t take place during your vacation. Please feel free to contact the Resort directly and we will look into your specific situation. (407-396-25000).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We went to Disney World for spring break and decided to stay off the park. We chose Westgate because a friend recommended it. The hotel has a decent curb appeal and is located fairly close to Disney.The rooms are spacious but outdated--Don't expect stainless steel appliances or granite counters. The amenities are copious--as promised--but are not free. The TV is far from high-definition and the walls are extremely thin. Perhaps most disturbing is that housekeeping (costing between $15-35--depending on your room type and whether you want full or partial service) and wifi ($9.99 the first day and $14.99 the second day and so on) are not complementary. Do not ruin your Disney or other vacation by having to come back to this pathetic hotel every night of your stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. As a timeshare property there are certain benefits such as WiFi and certain activities which are complimentary for Westgate owners. Besides the daily partial service additional housekeeping services are also available for our guests, the front desk and/or guest relations will assist you with scheduling such services and with fees information. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations; our goal is to accommodate our guests above and beyond their expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clewiston, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The suites are very spacious and well equipped with everything like home away from home. Pool, Gym and park areas are clean as well and very well kept. Each room had its own screened in Balcony which was wonderful to sit and sip on your drinks. Each staff member we came across was very friendly. This beautiful place to stay would highly recommend to anyone by me any day. And we will be back very soon!!!! Loved it

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful "getaway weekend" with your friends and that you "loved" your vacation! We appreciate you mentioning our very friendly staff and our well equipped and spacious units. We look forward to seeing you again very soon !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom villa for two nights the room was very clean comfy and spacious more then enough room for three people. The staff here was really nice and helpful the only small complaint i had was the ceiling fan in the bedroom was noisy so i left if off i would deff recommend this hotel its close to all the parks we loved are stay here

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are happy to hear you "loved your stay" with us. We strive to provide all of our guests the quality vacation experience everyone deserves. We apologize for the noisy ceiling fan. In the future do not hesitate to contact our resort services department at ext. 12345 and our maintenance staff will promptly solve the situation. We are glad you found our rooms very clean and comfy and we hope you come back to stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The suites were exactly what they said they would be. Very close to Universal Theme Parks and International Drive as well. We were able to check in early which was nice because we planned to spend the whole day at the Parks. We only spent one night which didn't really give us the opportunity to take advantage of the ammenities, but would definetly go back for a longer stay to do so. Overall great bang for the buck!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your accommodations were up to standards. As mentioned, we are very close to all the local attractions and theme parks. We love knowing that you will “definitely be back for a longer stay” and look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The suites are very spacious and equipped with washer, dryer. Pool areas are clean and well kept. Each room has a screened in Balcony which was wonderful to sit in the morning and sip your coffee. Each staff member we came across was friendly and courteous. It is a beautiful place to stay and I would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: If you want sun on your balcony choose the south side. The suites easily accomodate 4 children and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We strive to provide the best customer service to exceed our guest expectations. Our housekeeping and engineering departments do a great job in keeping the rooms and common areas “clean and well kept”. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our "beautiful" resort and your morning coffee in our screened balcony! We hope to see you and your friends soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Towers is minutes from Walt Disney World and close to Downtown Disney & Pleasure Island, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando, Gatorland and outlet shopping and golf courses. Most villas feature fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs and washers/dryers. Westgate Towers offers direct access to all amenities at Westgate Vacation Villas and Westgate Town Center, including heated pools, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts, shuffleboard, bicycles, paddleboats, and planned activities schedule. Dining options include an adjacent Sizzler Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.