We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westgate Towers to your Saves list
Westgate Towers
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom villa for two nights the room was very clean comfy and spacious more then enough room for three people. The staff here was really nice and helpful the only small complaint i had was the ceiling fan in the bedroom was noisy so i left if off i would deff recommend this hotel its close to all the parks we loved are stay here

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are happy to hear you "loved your stay" with us. We strive to provide all of our guests the quality vacation experience everyone deserves. We apologize for the noisy ceiling fan. In the future do not hesitate to contact our resort services department at ext. 12345 and our maintenance staff will promptly solve the situation. We are glad you found our rooms very clean and comfy and we hope you come back to stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    110
    45
    28
    23
See reviews for
185
58
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The suites were exactly what they said they would be. Very close to Universal Theme Parks and International Drive as well. We were able to check in early which was nice because we planned to spend the whole day at the Parks. We only spent one night which didn't really give us the opportunity to take advantage of the ammenities, but would definetly go back for a longer stay to do so. Overall great bang for the buck!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your accommodations were up to standards. As mentioned, we are very close to all the local attractions and theme parks. We love knowing that you will “definitely be back for a longer stay” and look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The suites are very spacious and equipped with washer, dryer. Pool areas are clean and well kept. Each room has a screened in Balcony which was wonderful to sit in the morning and sip your coffee. Each staff member we came across was friendly and courteous. It is a beautiful place to stay and I would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: If you want sun on your balcony choose the south side. The suites easily accomodate 4 children and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We strive to provide the best customer service to exceed our guest expectations. Our housekeeping and engineering departments do a great job in keeping the rooms and common areas “clean and well kept”. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our "beautiful" resort and your morning coffee in our screened balcony! We hope to see you and your friends soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I have sent a certified letter to the company, as getting corporate on the line was impossible and the hotel staff is useless in the way of customer service. I was lied to at check in. Our room smelled like smoke and our walls were so thing, we were kept up all night with the staff in the lobby laughing etc. We were pushed to check in with h the welcome crew but they are just a hard selling time share desk that attacked us to come see th m each time we walked out of our room. Overall not great. We will never ever ever stay here again if given the choice to another property. Our room was hot all night and we were very uncomfortable during our 24 hour stay

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here. We do offer all of our owners/guests the opportunity to take a tour and for opting to do so, we do offer certain gifts or discounted tickets. Our goal is to accommodate our guests above and beyond their expectations, especially when they are experiencing an issue on property. I do apologize that this didn’t take place during your vacation. We truly hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were very happy with our freshly re-done room. Every staff member I taked to was super friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy. Only problem we had was that the people in the connected room were loud and VERY audible via the door. (note: we heard nothing from the neighbours thru the solid wall) Beacuse it was such a nice place, and it was easy to get to everything from this location, we are planning on going back this spring.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a nice time here with us and that you were happy with your accommodations. We would like to apologize for the loud guests. We are glad you found our staff "super friendly and helpful", we are here to assist you in any way we can. We look forward to seeing you next spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great hotel for the price. We booked through a discount site for just a weekend trip. The rooms were spacious and perfect for why we were there. Nice and clean and great staff. I will be back if the price is right. It was really close to Disney, which is where we wanted to be. Only thing I didn't appreciate was the check in process, going to three desks and having to be cornered to try and get a time share presentation before you get your room information. Clever but annoying.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to first thank you for providing positive feedback on our resort, stating how "nice, clean, spacious and perfect" the rooms are. We are pleased to hear you found our staff to be "great". We are conveniently located to all the local attractions, restaurants, shops and theme parks. We strive to provide the best vacation experience and try to keep all our pricing affordable to everyone. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I have traveled and stayed in many timeshare resorts in the US, Mexico, Canada and the Carribean. We own 3 timeshares and have many experiences with resorts of various qualities. I have to say that I have never seen a resort run like this one. To begin, at check-in we were very happy with the 1st person that assigned our room. When she finished she said we must go to two other desks to complete our registration. So off we went to the 2nd desk. When we walked up to it, a woman took our room keys and started to question us about our plans. She tried to sell us a discount card for $39.99, (we found out after later these could be gotten at any visitor info place for free). We told her we were not interested as we had already purchased tickets to Disney and had ADR's for our meals. She then started trying to sign us up for a timeshare presentation and my husband said we were not interested. But she just kept on. Finally, I told her to give us our room keys. We had to get very firm with her before she would hand them over. Not a good start. We went to the 3rd desk and a very nice young man gave us our parking pass. So we are off to find our room. We were pleased that our room was clean although there was no balcony. We had had a long day so we went next door to have dinner. When we got back to our room and were ready to go to bed, my husband pulled down the comforter, and said "My sheet corner is too short to fit the mattress". I checked and the maid had put a queen fitted sheet on a king bed. Now I knew it wasn't the right sheet and I KNOW that she did too! I called the front desk and she said they would send someone up to the room. When noone showed up, I called back. The lady didn't know what I was talking about, but said she would call housekeeping at the other resort. I ask why did she need to do that. She said Westgate Towers did not have any sheets or anything. Everything is taken a mile down the road to another Westgate (by the way that is where all the ammenities are too!) So they had to bring a sheet here. It was damp when the guy delivered it. I put it in the dryer and finally made the bed ourselves. Late night. I plan to post some pictures of the parking lot later. It looks like a dump! Just wait until you see the pics.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. Thank you for mentioning that our Front desk and Guest Relations team members were very nice and that you were happy with their services. We do offer our guests the opportunity to tour our property; we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while speaking with that team member. We will address the situation with the proper Sales Managers. Having your bed made with the wrong sheet size is not acceptable. We apologize for this and more importantly we would like to apologize for not being able to properly resolve the situation. We do have a centralize laundry facility and some services are provided by our sister property; however, we do have our own supplies and we will do further research and implement corrective actions to avoid this from happening again. Due to the proximity to our sister property, our guests have the opportunity to enjoy all the amenities at the Westgate Vacation Villas. Once again, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for your issues and our response and truly hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Towers is minutes from Walt Disney World and close to Downtown Disney & Pleasure Island, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando, Gatorland and outlet shopping and golf courses. Most villas feature fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs and washers/dryers. Westgate Towers offers direct access to all amenities at Westgate Vacation Villas and Westgate Town Center, including heated pools, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts, shuffleboard, bicycles, paddleboats, and planned activities schedule. Dining options include an adjacent Sizzler Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.