We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year vacation in Orlando” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Towers

Save Saved
You added Westgate Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Towers
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“New year vacation in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We went there as a group of 4 adults and 2 kids, we had a suite with 2 comunicating rooms, the first room had a bedroom with king bed, jacuzzi and shower + full kitchen living room and a sofa bed, a bathroom. 2nd room had a kitchenette a 2 full beds, jacuzzi and shower.
When we arrived the rooms were very clean and big. We could prepare our breakfast and lunch to take with us. Sometimes we prepared diner too. The hotel is about 10min from Disney world, but 25 from seaworld. There is a grocery store 2 min walk from there.
There is a lot of dinning options around there.
The only problem is that you have to clean your own room ( which wasn't convenient since we leave the room around 8:30 am and come back 9pm), they may come and do the beds and take the trash that's it, no vacuum, no moping of the floor. Even if you ask them to do it they would not. And one day they didn't do the bed because my son's clothes were on it, the next day they didn't do the other bedroom beds correctly.
We asked for someone to help when we checked out and the only thing they did was taking the cart to the car, no help loading or unloading.
So overall if you don't mind cleaning during your vacation this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review!! We strive to maintain a very clean resort, in the rooms and around the grounds. As mentioned, we are only minutes away from all Central Florida attractions and theme parks which makes it convenient for our owners and guest. Our goal is to accommodate our guests above and beyond their expectations, especially when they are experiencing an issue on property. I do apologize that this didn’t take place during your vacation. We offer daily partial service to the rooms and additional housekeeping services are available upon request. Please do not hesitate to contact the front desk for additional details and fees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    107
    41
    27
    23
See reviews for
177
56
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We are timeshare owners so we expect a certain level when staying at other Timeshares. Westgate does it right with their properties. The rooms are spacious, everything is clean, and staff is very friendly. This property is right on the main drag of 192 west of Kissimmee. Lots of eateries in walking distance. and the parks are close. Pricing is very reasonable considering you are getting a full one bedroom suite. This property may not have the feel of other closed resorts, but given location, it was perfect for us. A must stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor units have full patio's with furniture. Get the pool side room or Garden.rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your “Amazing” review. I would like to first thank you for providing the positive feedback on our rooms and friendly staff. We strive to provide the best customer service to exceed our guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that you had a fabulous time here with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Beautiful but odd accomodation. Had a studio accomodation with screened porch leading to lovely pool. Property was very clean and grounds were well manicured. Property is a time share but I was a two night (hotel guest). This is important because the property has a different set of rules that apply to owners versus renters. Notably breakfast is for owners only. The room had a nice equipped kitchenette with microwave, coffee maker and fridge plus utensils but unlike a hotel no coffee or tea to make. The tub was in the same room as the beds, just a little to open for my tastes with a family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the room was not completely to your liking, but we are glad to hear you found our property "very clean and well manicured". Please feel free to contact the front desk and inquire about our options, our resort offers a variety of room types with different layouts. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed all your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We own a time share here. We are very happy with our purchase. The location is perfect, only minutes to all Disney Parks. The Towers are very quiet. The staff is helpful and pleasant.
We look forward to our Christmas vacations here.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you "Love the Towers". We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase and our service. We are only minutes away from all Central Florida attractions and theme parks which makes it convenient for our owners and guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next Christmas Vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the westgate towers in kissimee, and although the room was very pleasant, clean, friendly staff, and comfortable beds....we would not recommend it nor will we ever stay here again. The main reason for this is because of a security issue that left us very unsettled. On the second day of our stay we left the hotel room at 9am, closing the door. We returned at 7:30 pm to find the door wide open (the latch to secure the door from the inside had been left between the door and the door frame for easy access). It appeared that when the cleaning staff came to clean our rooms they had done this to quickly get in and out without having to use the key. The cleaning staff cleaned our rooms a little after 10, which means our room had been left wide open from the10am to when we returned at the7:30pm. The lady we initially addressed about this was very concerned and said that she would inform management when they came in. The next morning mom went to talk to the manager who said she needed to investigate who entered the room and at what time to make sure it was house keeping who left the door open and would put a note under the door to inform us of the resolution. We were understandably quite upset to be informed that she didn't believe it was housekeeping...but instead was us. In the end, it was proven that it was them and she offered us 20$ off our stay. To mom this was an insult because she felt vulnerable and violated....as if there were a break in. To us, our trust was broken and no real compensation was made...it still hasnt been.

Also when we made the booking, we called to confirm some things..however upon arrival we found out that all the information for the amenities that we called to enquire about were not relayed to us.

We do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your mothers stay. For safety and security purposes the resort completes an investigation. The resulting report is utilized to implement corrective actions. Our guest’s security is our main priority and we have taken proper measures to ensure this does not happen again. We apologize if there was any misunderstanding on our response, it was our understanding we had met your mother's compensation request. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further inquiries at 407-396-2500 ext. 62009.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our second stay at the Westgate Towers. The two bedroom rooms are perfect for our family of five. My husband and I share the king bedroom, the second bedroom (which is actually a connecting studio room) has two full sized beds and is perfect for our two daughters, and then the living room has a sofa bed for our son. The two bedroom suite also has three bathrooms (which is great since we were travelling with three teenagers). The room includes a full sized kitchen and a washer/dryer...everything you could possibly need.

The resort is exceptionally clean and all the employees we encountered were incredibly helpful. The resort is also convenient to many restaurants and all the Disney Parks. I can't imagine staying anyplace else when our family visits the Orlando area.

Room Tip: If you are located close to a pool, the rooms on the higher floors are quieter. We stayed on the 6th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are glad you found our two bedrooms to be "perfect" for your family. Our comfortable and spacious accommodations are very convenient to our guests and family members.
Our team members work diligently to provide outstanding service. Thank you for mentioning how helpful they were.
We look forward to accommodating your family on future Orlando Vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

For the past three years my husband and two children have spent our Christmas vacation in Orlando, Florida. Each time we've stayed at a Westgate property and have been thoroughly satisfied with the room accommodations, resort amenities, and safe environment. The resort is centrally located to shopping outlets, great restaurants, and other activities. The resort offers free transportation to the Disney parks and you can purchase discounted theme park tickets.

We would highly recommend any of the Westgate properties as a family friendly, cost-effective vacation spot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review and for recommending our properties. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with our accommodations and that you choose Westgate Towers as your destination for your family vacation. We look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Towers 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Towers is minutes from Walt Disney World and close to Downtown Disney & Pleasure Island, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando, Gatorland and outlet shopping and golf courses. Most villas feature fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs and washers/dryers. Westgate Towers offers direct access to all amenities at Westgate Vacation Villas and Westgate Town Center, including heated pools, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts, shuffleboard, bicycles, paddleboats, and planned activities schedule. Dining options include an adjacent Sizzler Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Westgate Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.