We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but odd” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Towers Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Towers Resort to your Saves list
Westgate Towers Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but odd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Beautiful but odd accomodation. Had a studio accomodation with screened porch leading to lovely pool. Property was very clean and grounds were well manicured. Property is a time share but I was a two night (hotel guest). This is important because the property has a different set of rules that apply to owners versus renters. Notably breakfast is for owners only. The room had a nice equipped kitchenette with microwave, coffee maker and fridge plus utensils but unlike a hotel no coffee or tea to make. The tub was in the same room as the beds, just a little to open for my tastes with a family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the room was not completely to your liking, but we are glad to hear you found our property "very clean and well manicured". Please feel free to contact the front desk and inquire about our options, our resort offers a variety of room types with different layouts. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed all your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    151
    61
    33
    31
See reviews for
237
99
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We own a time share here. We are very happy with our purchase. The location is perfect, only minutes to all Disney Parks. The Towers are very quiet. The staff is helpful and pleasant.
We look forward to our Christmas vacations here.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you "Love the Towers". We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase and our service. We are only minutes away from all Central Florida attractions and theme parks which makes it convenient for our owners and guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next Christmas Vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We recently stayed at the westgate towers in kissimee, and although the room was very pleasant, clean, friendly staff, and comfortable beds....we would not recommend it nor will we ever stay here again. The main reason for this is because of a security issue that left us very unsettled. On the second day of our stay we left the hotel room at 9am, closing the door. We returned at 7:30 pm to find the door wide open (the latch to secure the door from the inside had been left between the door and the door frame for easy access). It appeared that when the cleaning staff came to clean our rooms they had done this to quickly get in and out without having to use the key. The cleaning staff cleaned our rooms a little after 10, which means our room had been left wide open from the10am to when we returned at the7:30pm. The lady we initially addressed about this was very concerned and said that she would inform management when they came in. The next morning mom went to talk to the manager who said she needed to investigate who entered the room and at what time to make sure it was house keeping who left the door open and would put a note under the door to inform us of the resolution. We were understandably quite upset to be informed that she didn't believe it was housekeeping...but instead was us. In the end, it was proven that it was them and she offered us 20$ off our stay. To mom this was an insult because she felt vulnerable and violated....as if there were a break in. To us, our trust was broken and no real compensation was made...it still hasnt been.

Also when we made the booking, we called to confirm some things..however upon arrival we found out that all the information for the amenities that we called to enquire about were not relayed to us.

We do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience during your mothers stay. For safety and security purposes the resort completes an investigation. The resulting report is utilized to implement corrective actions. Our guest’s security is our main priority and we have taken proper measures to ensure this does not happen again. We apologize if there was any misunderstanding on our response, it was our understanding we had met your mother's compensation request. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further inquiries at 407-396-2500 ext. 62009.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was our second stay at the Westgate Towers. The two bedroom rooms are perfect for our family of five. My husband and I share the king bedroom, the second bedroom (which is actually a connecting studio room) has two full sized beds and is perfect for our two daughters, and then the living room has a sofa bed for our son. The two bedroom suite also has three bathrooms (which is great since we were travelling with three teenagers). The room includes a full sized kitchen and a washer/dryer...everything you could possibly need.

The resort is exceptionally clean and all the employees we encountered were incredibly helpful. The resort is also convenient to many restaurants and all the Disney Parks. I can't imagine staying anyplace else when our family visits the Orlando area.

Room Tip: If you are located close to a pool, the rooms on the higher floors are quieter. We stayed on the 6th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are glad you found our two bedrooms to be "perfect" for your family. Our comfortable and spacious accommodations are very convenient to our guests and family members.
Our team members work diligently to provide outstanding service. Thank you for mentioning how helpful they were.
We look forward to accommodating your family on future Orlando Vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

For the past three years my husband and two children have spent our Christmas vacation in Orlando, Florida. Each time we've stayed at a Westgate property and have been thoroughly satisfied with the room accommodations, resort amenities, and safe environment. The resort is centrally located to shopping outlets, great restaurants, and other activities. The resort offers free transportation to the Disney parks and you can purchase discounted theme park tickets.

We would highly recommend any of the Westgate properties as a family friendly, cost-effective vacation spot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review and for recommending our properties. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with our accommodations and that you choose Westgate Towers as your destination for your family vacation. We look forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muswellbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We recently stayed for 15 nights at westgate towers... We actually bought with them without viewing the property and were pleasantly surprised.Well... after the kind of annoying check in (3 different desks) we were all set to go... The room we were given we were actually disappointed with, it was old & out of date. We went back downstairs and requested a renovated room (as we knew alot of them were renovated) and we were given one... (I don't know why we weren't given one in the first place anyway as we requested one).. But anyway, our new room(1 bdrm 2 bath) was nice & clean. The kitchen was still a bit outdated but it had everything you need including a washing machine and dryer which was real handy!
The staff there were nice, friendly and courteous. We had a great stay. You don't get housekeeping everyday but that was ok, we just requested more towels as we needed them.
It is so close (walking distance) to many cool restaurants... Ihop, Bob Evans, Sizzler just to name a few. It is also only about a 5 minute drive to walt disney world, and they run free shuttles which we didn't use as we had a hire car.
Check out was extended by 2 hours for free and the check out process was easy and quick.
I guess I would say the only down side to this place is the age of it... It is old and some of the rooms reflect that. Also the gym is tiny and basically useless as it has only a couple of things and they were out of order anyway.Wifi would be expensive if you weren't an owner (we got it for free thankfully).... Oh and also, our room was on the ground floor right next to the pool so we had the security lights from the pool shining in our bedroom every night which was real annoying. But after a few full on days at the theme parks, we were that exhausted that they weren't an issue at all!
Thanks to the staff there for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ground floor if you want direct out of room access to the pools, but if not, go higher to avoid the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for this informative review. We are pleased to hear you were "impressed". We are in the process of renovating our units and our common amenities. Our staff works diligently to provide outstanding service, accommodate your requests and assist you with information needed. We are glad you found our team members "nice, friendly and courteous". Do not hesitate to give us a call in advance with your room location request, we will do our best to accommodate you. We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had an awesome vacation at Westgate Resorts in Kissimmee, Florida. My husband and I celebrated my husband's birthday. We also celebrated our sixth anniversary. We spent hours and hours enjoying Downtown Disney. We ate in some great restaurants. We went to Old town and watched a wonderful car show. the vehicles were fabulous. We went out on the lake in the paddle boats. that was very relaxing. We just mostly relaxed and enjoyed not have set plans to have to follow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Towers Resort, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for this "awesome" review. We are glad you were able to celebrate your birthday and anniversary with us! Our goal is for our guests and owners to enjoy and relax while staying with us. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 mi away
Westgate Town Center
Westgate Town Center
#39 of 159 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#20 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
6.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.4 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers Resort

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Towers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Towers is minutes from Walt Disney World and close to Downtown Disney & Pleasure Island, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando, Gatorland and outlet shopping and golf courses. Most villas feature fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs and washers/dryers. Westgate Towers offers direct access to all amenities at Westgate Vacation Villas and Westgate Town Center, including heated pools, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts, shuffleboard, bicycles, paddleboats, and planned activities schedule. Dining options include an adjacent Sizzler Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Towers Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.