We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westgate Towers to your Saves list
Westgate Towers
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend mostly to visit the parks and our daughter. The resort was conveniently located between the parks and her apartment. We were able to stay off the over traveled roads, but there was still a lot of places to eat, etc. that were easy to get to. We wish it had been pet friendly, so we could have spent more time at the resort and used the facilities more. As it was, we spent time going to her apartment to take care of the dog.
However, very clean, pleasant check in experience, appreciated second bathroom in one bedroom place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are only minutes away from all Central Florida attractions and theme parks which makes it convenient for our owners and guest. Do not hesitate to call the resort prior to arrival and we will do our best to accommodate any special requests. Thank you for this wonderful review; we certainly appreciate the feedback regarding your pleasant experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    111
    45
    28
    23
See reviews for
185
59
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siparia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The entire staff at Westgate Towers were helpful and extremely courteous. Our rooms was excellent and was very clean. The jacuzzi was great . Shuttle service between Towers and the Villas was on time and reliable.Food at Drafts was great.Will be back in 2014. Thanks for a great vacation.

Room Tip: any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We are pleased to hear that you had a "great vacation" here with us. I would like to first thank you for providing the positive feedback on our resort, stating how excellent and clean the room was and that you enjoyed the Jacuzzi. We are glad you were able to enjoy the amenities of our sister property! We look forward to seeing you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stopped on the off chance and were pleasantly surprised they had a vacancy and we could stay for just 1 night. Myrna and Judy were very helpful and the accommodation in the Towers was great. The bath jacuzzi was an added bonus as was the swimming pool which we managed to use in spite of it being early October. Everything was provided including washing detergent. Thanks guys this was an excellent start to our holiday and one the best rooms we stayed on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for this excellent review! We are pleased to hear you were "pleasantly surprised". Our staff works very hard to provide every guest with a memorable vacation. I am glad to hear Myrna and Judy were able to accommodate you and that our rooms exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on future holiday vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Had a week's stay by an exchange, needed longer so we called into the Towers on the off chance and found the General Manager, Lissa Mendez very helpful. We were able to stay a total of 11 days at a very good rate.
We found the Staff there extremely courteous and helpful, a couple of slight problems were handled with speed and a smile.
The apartment was ideal for our requirements, clean,comfy beds, lovely corner jaccussi baths in both bedrooms plus separate showers, the kitchen was more than adequate for our needs, only thing missing was a kettle but I don't believe tea making is high on the American markets agenda.
The shuttle buses went to Epcot twice a day and Universal once a day, which we found to be adequate for us.
We were so pleased that we are thinking of returning next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. It was my pleasure to assist you! We are glad to hear our accommodations were to your likings and ideal for your requirements. Our staff works diligently to ensure a wonderful stay for every guest. In the future stop by our Guest Services desk, They will assist you with anything you need including a kettle! We are pleased to hear you are thinking of returning, we'll be more than happy to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I discovered this place a few years back, and ever since I always try to stay here. First time stayed in the villas, lately been staying in the Towers (more like a hotel, no crowd in the lobby when checking in, more personal, smaller, easier to find and access)

Love the amenities (micro, fridge, washer and dryer), the rooms are large and bright, clean and the hotel is close to many attractions and restaurants.
The pools are great and never had an issue trying to talk me into timeshare (I just explain to them that I book the place for hotel stay, not interested in timeshare).
Spent 4 days there last week, going back next week.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your repeat visits here with us. I'm glad to hear that you "Love" our amenities. We strive to provide personal service and we are pleased to hear that you find our resort to be the "Best Deal". We look forward to seeing you this week and hopefully many more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights, and I was not nappy with the hotel at all. First of all, not happy with trying to talk u in to a timeshare with them, and they said they had free breakfast, and ended up being a lie. It was only free if u do the timeshare with them. Then they called my room at 8am while I was trying to sleep, and ask about doing the timeshare with them. And they called 2 more times about it. And the TV they had there only got about 20 channels, and not even any good ones. and the DVD player in the room did not even work. So I was stuck there with nothing to watch. I will NEVER be back to that hotel again. I'm getting ready to call them and get my money back. It was not worth the price that I had to pay out. DON'T USE THIS HOTEL, OR YOU'LL BE SORRY THAT U DID....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here. We do offer all of our owners and guest the opportunity to take a tour and for opting to do so, we do offer breakfast, certain gifts or discounted tickets. Please contact a member of our management staff if you would like to discuss this issue in further details at 407-396-8523. We hope that you give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

the hotel furnishings are old and dated but well-maintained and very clean. the staff are very courteous and honest. 3days after we got back home to south jersey i realized i had left my makeup bag behind so i placed a call to the hotel. Myrna from the hotel quickly solved my problem- she called housekeeping, found that the make-up bag was kept aside and immediately had my belongings shipped back to me! and to top it all, i didn't even realize we had also left behind an extension cord which was promptly returned with my stuff! we purchased a time share there because we're sure they were going to treat us right. and the location was great-close to everything! and 3bathrooms, 2 jacuzzi tubs! it was truly home away from home 1000miles away!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of updating our units to better satisfy our guest's needs. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we’re pleased to know that Myrna was able to accommodate you. We will make sure she is recognized for her prompt and effective response. Thank you for choosing Westgate Towers, we are honored to be your home away from home. Welcome to the Westgate Family! We look forward to exceeding your expectations as an owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers

Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Towers is minutes from Walt Disney World and close to Downtown Disney & Pleasure Island, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando, Gatorland and outlet shopping and golf courses. Most villas feature fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs and washers/dryers. Westgate Towers offers direct access to all amenities at Westgate Vacation Villas and Westgate Town Center, including heated pools, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts, shuffleboard, bicycles, paddleboats, and planned activities schedule. Dining options include an adjacent Sizzler Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.