We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Towers

Save Saved
You added Westgate Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Westgate Towers
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I discovered this place a few years back, and ever since I always try to stay here. First time stayed in the villas, lately been staying in the Towers (more like a hotel, no crowd in the lobby when checking in, more personal, smaller, easier to find and access)

Love the amenities (micro, fridge, washer and dryer), the rooms are large and bright, clean and the hotel is close to many attractions and restaurants.
The pools are great and never had an issue trying to talk me into timeshare (I just explain to them that I book the place for hotel stay, not interested in timeshare).
Spent 4 days there last week, going back next week.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your repeat visits here with us. I'm glad to hear that you "Love" our amenities. We strive to provide personal service and we are pleased to hear that you find our resort to be the "Best Deal". We look forward to seeing you this week and hopefully many more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    95
    32
    27
    23
See reviews for
152
51
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights, and I was not nappy with the hotel at all. First of all, not happy with trying to talk u in to a timeshare with them, and they said they had free breakfast, and ended up being a lie. It was only free if u do the timeshare with them. Then they called my room at 8am while I was trying to sleep, and ask about doing the timeshare with them. And they called 2 more times about it. And the TV they had there only got about 20 channels, and not even any good ones. and the DVD player in the room did not even work. So I was stuck there with nothing to watch. I will NEVER be back to that hotel again. I'm getting ready to call them and get my money back. It was not worth the price that I had to pay out. DON'T USE THIS HOTEL, OR YOU'LL BE SORRY THAT U DID....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here. We do offer all of our owners and guest the opportunity to take a tour and for opting to do so, we do offer breakfast, certain gifts or discounted tickets. Please contact a member of our management staff if you would like to discuss this issue in further details at 407-396-8523. We hope that you give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

the hotel furnishings are old and dated but well-maintained and very clean. the staff are very courteous and honest. 3days after we got back home to south jersey i realized i had left my makeup bag behind so i placed a call to the hotel. Myrna from the hotel quickly solved my problem- she called housekeeping, found that the make-up bag was kept aside and immediately had my belongings shipped back to me! and to top it all, i didn't even realize we had also left behind an extension cord which was promptly returned with my stuff! we purchased a time share there because we're sure they were going to treat us right. and the location was great-close to everything! and 3bathrooms, 2 jacuzzi tubs! it was truly home away from home 1000miles away!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of updating our units to better satisfy our guest's needs. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and we’re pleased to know that Myrna was able to accommodate you. We will make sure she is recognized for her prompt and effective response. Thank you for choosing Westgate Towers, we are honored to be your home away from home. Welcome to the Westgate Family! We look forward to exceeding your expectations as an owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had to go for a business meeting and a previously agent from my company recommended me to stay in this hotel. Very nice and good location, staff are very helpful and they know how to help the customer, not like other hotels were they have to call or get back to you to give you an answer.
The location of this hotel is in a very nice spot, even thou it might not look the best from the outside on the inside it is very well accommodated and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Towers. We appreciate your recognition of our staff and for describing them as “very helpful.” We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests are enjoying their stay with us. Our resort is located close to all the popular Central Florida attractions including Disney and Universal. We are also close to many restaurants, gift shops and shopping outlets. Thank you again for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

A friend recommended staying at Westgate in Kissimmee because it was very close to all of the Orlando parks and had a really good deal. While we don't have a timeshare there, we are looking to get one in the near future. We wanted more information and we found out we could come and stay there, make a trip out of it, and get more information about the timeshares and stay at a discounted rate. Although the hotel was outdated, it was a good sized room, even though the bed situation was wrong (instead of 1 king and 2 doubles it was 2 kings) it was basically enjoyable. The shuttle situation is a joke, the parks open at 9, they were only about to give us a shuttle that leaves at 7:45 am and returns at 4:15, so we ended up driving the the parks each day.

We had a "90 minute presentation" aka 3.5 hours about the timeshare. The first person that we met with was pushy, but friendly (Ruben) but we were very honest with him and told him that while we were interested in purchasing a time share, we would not make a decision to make such a large investment over the course of the presentation and that we would need to think about it. He then brought over his manager to talk to us. The attitude a the table completely changed as soon as they found out we didn't want to invest right this minute. His manager was extremely rude I couldn't even believe it. He tried to make it seem like we were just investing pocket change and that we were pathetic for not wanting to spend such little money on something like this. He thought it was absolutely ridiculous that we wanted to go home and do some more research before spending our hard earned money on something that we knew very little about. After pushing us for an hour when we told him repeatedly that we weren't going to put anything down on our first time there. He then got up and left the table without shaking our hands, saying goodbye, or any type of acknowledgement.

We finally thought this ridiculous charade is over, but no, they sent over a third gentleman (George) who was going to be "giving us a brief survey" aka another sales pitch trying to sell us into paying for our next stay there. After another hour of back and fourth, when we told him no again and again... he got so angry he started raising his voice at us and said that we "didn't hesitate to take a cheap vacation deal but we hesitate on spending the money on the time share" then went on to saying that this was basically like "reading the Bible but not practicing it" this is when I almost lost it. After saying a bunch of other extremely rude and unprofessional remarks, he got up and walked away, again without shaking our hands, or being in any way a professional business person.

I will finish by saying that after the way i was treated at this resort, i would never recommend any friends to stay at this place, i would never consider buying a timeshare there, and frankly, if this presentation didn't happen on our last day, i would have picked up and left and stayed somewhere else. I went in extremely interested in timeshares and now because of this experience, I don't think I will ever get a timeshare anywhere. I can't believe i was actually considering investing in these people and this place. I am disgusted.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced while you were here. More importantly, we apologize for the manner in which they were handled. Our goal is to accommodate our guests above and beyond their expectations and admittedly, we fell short. We do offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to take a resort tour, an amenity that is completely optional. We do apologize if you felt the sales representatives were rude and we will address this with the sales managers. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the resort at 407-396-8523 to speak to one of our Sales Managers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here while our grandson played in the 11U baseball world series at ESPN complex. The two bedroom suite was very roomy and all appliances worked well. Staff was very good, but special kudoes go to Tony who was more than helpful getting us two oldsters oriented to this large complex, and he continued to be of special help during the week stay.

The complex is perfectly situated for visiting all the theme parks and the multiplicity of pools is great for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your review of Westgate Towers. We are glad that you found your two bedroom villa to be “very roomy.” Our villas are spacious, fully furnished and well-equipped to provide our guests all the comforts of home. Our staff works very hard to make sure that our guests are enjoying their stay so we appreciate your recognition of Tony and we will make sure to pass on your comments to him. Our resort is “perfectly situated” for visiting all the Central Florida attractions including Disney, Universal and the shopping outlets. Thank you for this great review, we look forward to your visit next year for the 2013 Baseball World Series Events!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

First, I'll start by saying that the hotel may not look like much from the outside, but it was very clean and modern. The room was great! We were on the third floor overlooking one of the pools. We did have a problem one night with the room above us in which a child constantly ran back at forth late into the night, but overall we slept great, but one call to the front desk took care of the problem. The staff was friendly and courteous. There are many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. You are not limited to the Sizzler on site. There is IHOP, Dennys, McDonalds, Burger King and many more within walking distance. My family and I took the shuttle to the Villas, but were not impressed with that resort. It is much bigger and definitely has several activities and mini golf and bike rentals, but seems extremely overcrowded. Checked out one of the pools and it just seemed like people were just on top of each other and hardly any room to swim around. We preferred the quiet at the Towers. The 3 pools were never over crowded. There is a supermarket located across the parking lot, as well as a huge souvenir shop. The prices at both were pretty reasonable. Our room had a full kitchen with stove and microwave so we mostly cooked our own meals to save on dining out. We did order pizza twice from Joe Cordovano's which is located at the Villas and they deliver right to your room only 30 min wait. We would highly recommend staying here. NOTE: Arrange for the shuttle buses to the parks ahead of time. The buses pick up at the Towers then pick up at the Villas. Just be aware when returning from the parks, the buses tend to be overcrowded so be at your bus stop before the pick up time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissa M, General Manager at Westgate Towers, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to provide your family with an "enjoyable stay." We are happy that you found your villa to be “great.” We offer accommodations that are spacious, fully furnished and well equipped to provide all of our guests with the comforts of home. We strive to provide personalized service to all our owners and guests and we are glad to hear our staff was able to meet your expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback and recommendation, we are looking forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Towers

Also Known As:
Westgate Towers Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Towers Hotel
Westgate Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Resort Kissimmee
Westgate Tower
Address: 7600 W Irlo Bronson Pkwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Towers 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Towers is minutes from Walt Disney World and close to Downtown Disney & Pleasure Island, SeaWorld, Universal Orlando, Gatorland and outlet shopping and golf courses. Most villas feature fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs and washers/dryers. Westgate Towers offers direct access to all amenities at Westgate Vacation Villas and Westgate Town Center, including heated pools, tennis, volleyball and basketball courts, shuffleboard, bicycles, paddleboats, and planned activities schedule. Dining options include an adjacent Sizzler Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Westgate Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.