We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic fun for the kid at heart!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Save Saved
You added Disney's Art of Animation Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1850 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, FL 32830 (Walt Disney World Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Newington, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun for the kid at heart!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I've been to a lot of the value resorts at Disney, but this one was everything I wanted out of the trip - Atmosphere, enough room for just enough quiet (especially with all the kids running around), AMAZING food, AMAZING service. I'm definitely going back next year!

The only bad thing I saw during my visit was a broken bathroom door lock, but we used the buddy system as a closed door meant someone was using it.

Room Tip: Finding Nemo suites put you RIGHT in the middle of the action...as well as the Big pool =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,464 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,293
    863
    214
    56
    38
See reviews for
1827
131
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

nice resort but not very communicative, you get there you must find your room on your own so more walking..also when going to airport if you must leave early there is no one to bring your luggage, and the breakfest cooks are not open so they will not assist you with bowls and utensils even tho they are in the kitchen infront of you. the pools are very dirty my son was in hives from the pools. long line ups for food. the boat and mano rail do not join art of animation only way is by bus. good food if your on a delux family plan if not paying 50$ and more for meals. cannot order beer or case of water to room. must pat 16$ for cot for extra child. small rooms in little mermaid for family of 4. alot of hairs in bath tub from previous clients. will not stay there again. good animation statues and cool laundry on site but expensive good machines. curfew at 11pm but nobody respects it bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have been going to Disney for years and years. I have been to every Disney hotel (not stayed at every but combined I've visited and ate and stayed at all). This hotel is absolutely one of my favorite hotels in Disney!

First and foremost, it being a value hotel is wonderful on the budget. I stayed for roughly $150 a night in the Little Mermaid room (the only standard room. The rest are family style suites). The room was amazing! I arrived at 10am hoping to just drop off my bags and the room was already ready. The room was decorated adorably. If you're really looking to immerse yourself in Disney, this is the perfect hotel. Even the inside of the shower was painted to reflect the Little Mermaid. I want to come back again and again to experience their Lion King and Finding Nemo rooms.

It has multiple pools, all themed to their respective movies There were pools for all ages as well, and you can really tell this is a family oriented hotel. There were activities every day suitable for all ages (as long as you want that true young Disney feel). The cafeteria it offers has wonderful food and is open early and late for the park goers.

The décor is amazing as well all over the hotel. Outside there are very larger statues that depict the different movies that each section represents, and the lobby area as well has so much to look at. While I didn't go in it, I saw there is an arcade as well for those who want to do that. We spent a good hour just walking around the hotel taking pictures of everything.

The staff was wonderful accommodating and friendly (very Disney-esque) and I wish I could have stayed longer than just two nights.

All in all this is a wonderful hotel for the family-oriented and Disney-oriented traveler. If you are someone who does not wish to be around the family atmosphere, or wish to be in such a blatantly Disney themed resort, a different resort might be more your type. But if you truly enjoy the Disney feel and do not mind children and families, this is truly the best of their value resorts. I'll never stay at another value resort again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pools will be noisier, but they're (obviously) closer to the pools. So pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The stay was great, we enjoyed it extremely well expect for all of the walking we had to do. We were in the lion king suites building six which was very close to the pool and cafe. The cafe was crazy at times, very disorganized and confusing. Loud. Nights were ok but you can hear people above you and in the hallways also can hear the toliets flushing and showers running. The air worked fine but you have to keep it on 68 for it to be comfortable although it gets so cold overnight. Bus transportation was great, very speedy service. The longest bus ride was to MK. Could have nicer linens and sheets and the mattress was not that comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose the lion king suite, top floor building 6, its close to the pool and food and you are away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just got back from this newest Disney resort and I highly recommend it. As a value resort, the rooms are small but unlike when I stayed at Pop Century a few years back, Art of Animation resort rooms have a mini fridge and free wifi. The place was exceptionally clean and quiet. The Little Mermaid rooms are the farthest from the cafeteria and buses but I didn't have small children or anyone with mobility problems in my group so it was fine for us. I would definitely stay here again if I go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Where do I start? We loved this whole resort! We have 3 boys and stayed in the Cars section. We LOVED the suite! It was roomy, very, very clean and totally comfortable. The boys loved the cozy cone pool and the cars were so cute. We saw grounds people constantly cleaning and wiping down the cars. Animation hall was beautiful! Clean, bright and EVERYONE was so helpful and friendly. The landscape of flavors was a great restaurant. Tons of choices and lines were short. There were plenty of employees. We had the dining plan and we never felt deprived. I could go on and on about how wonderful this resort is! I ran around hour glass lake every morning and it was so beautiful. I didn't even mention how fabulous the big blue pool is! We are planning to return next April!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at Art of Animation in a Cars Suite with our Cars-loving 4 and 2 year-olds. To us, it was a very impressively "themed" hotel with friendly staff, a great pool, lots for the kids to see and do and a decent pretty good cafeteria-style restaurant. To them, it was heaven. Pure heaven to sleep in a "Mater bed," to see the big Lion King statues and to swim in the Nemo pool. When traveling, we typically stay in "five star" type hotels, and the experience is not that, for the adults. But that's not really what you are looking for, is it? (Drive to Magic Kingdom is about 7 mins, just FYI.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Disney's Art of Animation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Art of Animation Resort

Address: 1850 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Art of Animation Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,120 suites designed after Finding Nemo, Cars and The Lion King, and 864 rooms inspired by The Little Mermaid, you'll feel like you're staying in the middle of a Disney story with all of your favorite characters. Family suites are opened in May 2012 and standard rooms are scheduled to open September 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Disney's Art of Animation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Art of Animation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.