We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great location and amazing refurbished rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate to your Saves list
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Ft. Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great price, great location and amazing refurbished rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Travel frequently to visit my daughter on our days and she lives in Kissimmee. We have stayed in numerous motels/hotels and resorts while we have visitation. This hotel is amazingly remodeled and up to date. Conveniently located to Old Town, Disney and all shops and restaurants. The front desk gal and the General Mgr were amazing with there customer service and there appreciation that I was there guest and they were there to serve what we may need. The price we received on Hotel website and the whole overall experience was great. Great Job

Room Tip: Its off the main boulevard and is only two floors, so convenient to vehicle and walking distance to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    197
    88
    38
    23
See reviews for
214
148
36
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

need more choices for breakfast items but over all the stay was nice only there for 1 day but staff very friendly

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarau, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great motel with new and clean rooms, close to attractions, across Old Town. Breakfast is OK but simple (wld be nice to have some fruits and/or cheese). Friendly hotel staff. We liked the Boston Lobster Feast - only a few blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Rooms are a little dated but clean. Pool is small but also clean. The people were very nice and helpful. I stayed here years ago on a business trip and decided to stay here again when the hotel I originally booked in Orlando turned out to be a dump. We have two separate rooms for less than the price of the worlds smallest suite. I'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I vacillated on even offering a review of this hotel. I don't like giving negative reviews, even those that are deserved. As far as room setup, it is what I expected. Bathroom needs quite a bit of work, however. Although the beds are not as uncomfortable as I have experienced, I did see a flea on my leg during my first night which should NEVER EVER happen.

The hotel staff was decent, although they did request to come in our room and snake the toilet even though it was not stopped up.

The rating did not have a 2.5 which is what I wanted to give this below average spot. Also, many other reviews are quite accurate. There are very few channels and the cable is a bit spotty. However, it is in a great location which is close to most area attractions (within about a 10 minute drive)

The hotel was also quite noisy, as there were many children here. We traveled with a child as well, but not one who ran up and down the halls on a regular basis. Hotel staff should be more cognizant of this.

My suggestion: if you will be staying only a short time it would probably do. However, if you will be staying in the area longer spend the money on a bit better hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We got in late after a day at Sea World. The lobby attendant had no personality, so I think it is because it is so late. When I went down to the desk the next day because we were almost out of toilet paper and completely out of tissues, I found it wasn't the time of night. She really has a very bland demeanor. We didn't try the breakfast due to the reviews on here. The room was....different. Mod type furniture which I am not sure is even in style anymore. The room was VERY warm and took several hours to cool down. The toilet was loose from the floor and there were signs of wear and tear in the shower area. Our room door stuck when you opened it or closed it. The outside had a lot of trash laying around. The stairs to the 2nd floor had something spilled on them that had been there for awhile. The condition of the grounds made me do a very thorough inspection of the inside of the room. The pool water didn't look very well maintained. There are some washing machines and dryers that sort of sit in a covered outdoor balcony...just out in the open. The only redeeming quality would be the location. It is close to a lot of attractions. I would have to say that if I go back to the area, I most likely will find a different hotel. Just felt sort of sleazy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate

Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super Eight
Kissimmee Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.