We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Standard Super 8” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not the Standard Super 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed 8 nights in this motel and were very satisfied. We stayed here to visit the theme parks and figured that we would not be in our room much, so we booked a motel that was less expensive that we thought might not be so nice. We were pleasantly surprised! Our room was clean and well furnished, with a refrigerator and microwave. It had good heat and air, nice soaps, shampoo, and hand lotions, and was cleaned daily. The beds were comfortable with nice bedding. Our room was on the opposite side of the pool and had a nice patio outside with a table and chairs. The desk staff were very accommodating and helped us arrange some outside services we needed. All in all, a great stay!

Room Tip: There is not parking on the back of the hotel away from the pool area, but there are nice patios wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    148
    62
    29
    24
See reviews for
170
113
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lisburn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and thought it was very nice very clean room with everything we needed the beds where very comfy breakfast was basic but very nice and the staff very friendly. If we are back in this area we would stay again as had such a great nights sleep. Good food and nice pub with in walking distance ie: 50 meters away

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

we spent 2 day at Super 8 across from Old Town. the hotel was very clean and good service. I found the prices fluxuated according to what was going on. Cost us $50 a night but 3 days later they wanted $85. The rooms were clean but small for 2 double beds, the internet worked great, I would stay again if the prices were decent.

Room Tip: try to get a room at the back rather that the parking lot side, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The rooms in this hotel have recently been updated. There is new carpet and new furnishings in the rooms. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and were very comfortable. We are not picky people so the little chips of paint here in there never bother us. The location is perfect as there are many restaurants located within walking distance. There is a Denny's and a local pub right on the property. There are laundry facilities for guests to use, which came in handy and was located outside our room on the second floor.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

What a nice play to stay this is. We were so surprised by the quality for the price - beautifully decorated, wonderful staff, comfortable spacious room that was clean as a whistle and neat as a pin. Vacation cut short by car trouble, or would have gone back for another night or two. Next trip to the area, that is our hotel of choice - you can't ask for better than this - the nicest Super 8 we have ever seen in our travels across the eastern US. It's a winner!

Room Tip: Can't comment on other rooms - didn't get to see much - but area outside ground floor room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate

Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super 8 Kissimmee Orlando
Super 8 Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super Eight
Kissimmee Super 8
Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#23 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.