We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Maintained” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate to your Saves list
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well Maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Spent two nights here with my family during Disney park visit. It was quite comfortable and genuinely maintained. Front desk manager was very helpful with needed information and resources. The quality was way above what I paid for the room and for that, I salute Super 8 Maingate for a job well done. Expect me and my family again in December.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    201
    96
    38
    24
See reviews for
219
156
37
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have stayed at this Super 8 previously, and although it isn't the best hotel in Kissimmee, it's OK, for what you need if for. The Maids do an excellent job and should be compensated for it.

Now, for why I say RUN, RUN, Away. The Hotel Manager will, if given the opportunity, try and charge a higher price that what your confirmation shows or, and this is a WARNING to all, will tell you that if you cancel a room and rebooked at a later time or lower price, as I did, that they NEVER received the cancellation notice, and will charge you for 1 nite PLUS "resort fee", on the highest rate. If that isn't bad enough, then they will sell that same room, you just paid a night for, AGAIN, and they get double the price for 1 nite. I know this because I was down for 1 room number and received another room number later, and that 1st room was occupied that night.

If you cancel ANY room at this Super 8, and you re-book here, make sure you save a copy of the e-mail you receive for cancellation, and bring a copy of it with you, There are BETTER choices on RT 192 so buyer BEWARE. GOODBYE Super 8!!!!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night, visiting from FtMyers for a day, updated carpet, tile floor near bathroom area, firm beds, i'd come back again, musty smell when we first got in room, but expected with warm weather, fine after we turned on a/c after a hour.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stay at Super8 Maingate for a two day, rooms looked revised and clean, nice breakfast area, the housekeeper were pleasent and efficent. Front Desk very friendly and helpful. The price was affordible. Thank god a pet free hotel and no bugs. The resturants and many places to buy things as gift is close by. Many places were at walking distant, and city bus line near by worked well for many without cars.

Room Tip: Court side is quieter, less sunny and Pool side is parking in front of room. All the rooms are desig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed 4 days in a nice room. It was room 108 a handycap room but everything looked new and worked well. The bed was comfortable. (I have a bad back and thats important) Breakfast was blah, but thats ok the coffee was good enough. Theres Denny;s real close , they share a parking lot....BUT.... Do your taste buds a favor....Dont do that SIZZLIN GRILL / SUPER BUFFET place accross the street. I dont know about anyother meals, but their breakfast is horrible. I'll stay Super again,

Room Tip: I liked room 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate

Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super Eight
Kissimmee Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.