We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great Hotel! Great Location!!!”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Write a Review

438 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    167
    69
    33
    23
See reviews for
190
124
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A hidden gem in the Kissimmee area. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. The beds are very comfortable. We stayed there several times already and we will stay there again on our next trip in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I booked this Motel based on reading traveller reviews on this and other forums. This motel is a 2 star but was receiving 3 and 4 out of 5 reviews from travellers for 'rock bottom' prices. Truly, I paid $40/night.

Sadly, I believe that this property has ridden the reviews for some time without any improvements. The room I was in had stained walls and carpet, warped doors, ripped bedspreads and a mouldy shower.

Now the amenities were there as promised: free wifi, cable tv, pool (tiny), free breakfast (poor poor poor), in room safe, microwave and fridge.

If you can get past the state of the room - it is still really cheap for a few nights.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Run, don't walk away! I have stayed at budget hotels, but this is cheap! We noticed a strong perfume smell when we 1st came in the room, took forever to air out. Then the bathroom light was so loud, we had to use the other light and had a dark bathroom. The hair dryer kept falling off the rack. Then we had a roach crawl out of the refrigerator. The staff gave us an excuse that it was a bug that comes off the trees this time of year. We moved to another room which had problems as well. The tolit handle when flushed, it was about to break off. Breakfast we made it the best we could, frozen white flour waffles, white and wheat bread( not much wheat to it). At least they had oatmeal, yogurt and orange juice, but that gets old after a few days. When I would go down for breakfast, it wasn't stocked, and when I requested items, I was told BF is only until 9. It was 8:30! When I came out of my room in the evening, people would be on the 2nd floor smoking outside and having a drink. Then as we checked out, staff was stating 150 night. Ripoff! I was trying to save money, but never again. I would rather spend more on a quality place.

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at this Super 8 for 5 nights and were pretty satisfied with it. It is a 15 minutes drive away from Disneyworld/Epcot and only a couple of minutes longer to Wet n Wild and although it is close to the street, there was hardly any noise. The location was renovated in 2008, the room was clean and spacious and apart from the safe, everything was working fine. We told the person at the reception about the safe, and it got fixed the next day (we arrived in the evening). The breakfast was nothing special, but it did satisfy our needs (there are only 4 tables, however). We didn't use the pool, which is tiny, but it looked clean. There is a Denny's right next to the motel, with excellent food and very friendly staff. If you like something different, there is a great italian restaurant called Pacino's within walking distance. Overall, very good motel if you want to visit the theme parks in the area, would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate

Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super Eight
Kissimmee Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.