We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5875 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #26 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

This was a nice hotel. I am surprised Super 8 had such a quality hotel. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    161
    69
    33
    23
See reviews for
186
122
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I came down for the Super 8 Regional training conference. I paid 103 bucks for two nights. The rooms were very clean and conatined a flat screened television, micro/fridge, and a safe. Their matresses are WONDERFUL, I hardly wanted to get out of the bed! Thier pool was very clean.All staff including housekeeping that I encountered were very pleasant people. I definitely will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I read lots of reviews on this site and others before plopping down my prepaid room fees. We stayed May 18-21. The two weekday nights were $38, weekends were $42 for prepaid rooms. We got to the area early, and were hoping for an early check in, but the lady at the desk said check in was at 3pm and there would be a fee if we checked in early. I'm not paying $10 for a few extra hours for check in, so we went and looked in the crappy shops in the area while we waited. A quick side note, Kissimmee has really gone downhill since I stayed in the area about 10 years ago.
We requested a nonsmoking room, and got our keys. There was a non smoking sign on the door, but when we entered, the smell of smoke hit us hard. I got on the phone and asked if they had a non smoking room that hadn't been smoked in. The lady at the desk said 'no problem, I'll be there in just a second with keys to another room'. I walked out and she was walking up the sidewalk to the room next door. The room next door didn't smell like smoke at all, so, we were happy.
We stayed in room 129, which is DIRECTLY across the fence from Publix back dock. I'd read reports from people about the noise. I don't live in a home where you can hear traffic. The traffic from Publix was only heard once or twice, and that was well after I was already awake. The sound from the A/C unit drowns out anything. Just keep the unit's fan running and you won't be able to hear much at all. It might bother you in the afternoon, but if you're getting this room, chances are you're going to WDW, and you need to be up at 6am anyhow to get ready for a great day!
The cleanliness of the room could have been better. All fixtures in our room were new and modern. However, someone needs to take a bottle of bleach and vinegar to the tub area. The showerheads are caked with calcium from florida's hard water. The bottom of the tub was dirty stained looking. But, it was $38/night, so, what am I gonna expect? We just bought some alcohol and sprayed the area down well and were happy.
The breakfast is stupid. It's just prepackaged snack cakes and coffee and juice and cereal. We ate it twice. They have a sign that says please to not take items outside of lobby, but we just stuffed our pockets and took it back to the room. I don't wanna eat in the hotel lobby.
We didn't let the maid in the whole time we were there, so I can't comment on that. The front desk readily gave us towels without question and I got change there to leave for the maid upon departure. Both interactions were positive.
All in all, the room was okay. It was a fantastic deal and close to WDW. The beds were comfortable and they had true queen sized beds, not double beds. This is important to people who are used to sleeping in a king.
I'd much rather stay on property, but for a third of the price, I'd stay here again. Give it a shot. If you don't like it, you don't have to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

This Super 8 is the closest to Walt Disney World's "Maingate"; it's also directly behind a Publix (it's a 2-minute walk), in the same parking lot as a Denny's, and across the street from Old Town. My kids and I stayed here April 25-May 1, 2011. We used the Lynx bus system to take us to and from Disney every day. One bus stop is in front of the hotel (The other across the street) and it took us right to the Ticket & Transportation Center (Link #56). Buses run every 30 minutes (from 6 a.m-11:30 p.m.) and cost $2 per person (not the $1 stated on the Super 8 website), one way. There is a small pool (with a restroom & soda machine) in the parking lot (enclosed by a tall fence, with a handful of plastic deck chairs), as well as washers, dryers, and an ice machine on the second floor. Washing costs $2 per load, drying $1.50. Breakfast consisted of muffins, toast, pastries, coffee, juice, cereal, milk, but if you walk across the parking lot to Sizzlin Grill (on the other side of Denny's), you can get a good all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet for $3.99 per person. We ate there several times! The rooms are standard issue, but very clean, and the beds are comfortable, and the a/c unit was easy to manage; it was also nice to have a microwave and fridge in the room. The maid service was very honest and thorough, and even folded my kids' pajamas and put their stuffed animals on the pillows! The front-desk staff was friendly and never had a problem with my asking for quarters for the washer/dryer (you can also purchase sodas or laundry supplies from them for $1 each) or when I needed extra cups or $1s for the bus. If looking for cheap Florida souvenirs, there are two places between Sizzlin Grill and a McDonalds, all located on the same side as this hotel. Despite the close proximity of the highway and the supermarket, it was very quiet in the courtyard area; requesting a room on that side made a difference. We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Would definatley stay here again. Rooms were recently renovated and are very clean and nice. Lots to do in the area, close to Disney. Really couldn't have asked for more for the price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Booked into another Super 8 near International Drive, but when we got there it was scruffy and dirty so we cancelled it and drove to Kissimmee. Called in here by chance and so glad we did, what a nice place. The room was spotless and beautifully refurbished, comfy bed and nice staff. Very impressed by the design of the furnishings, high spec materials everywhere. There were plug sockets just where you need them, there's a safe provided and the linens were good. The bathroom isn't up to the standard of the main room, but it's really clean and that's the main thing. Pool is quite large with 4 or 5 loungers, plus shaded table/chairs. Location is great, opposite Old Town and very close to a Dennys. I'd certainly stay again, would have no problem spending a week here instead of a regular hotel. All in all, a great couple of nights.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Stayed here for a week back in Feb around President's Day. Felt like we got a great deal through Expedia (use those Expedia coupons out there!) and the location was wonderful. From the airport, we were able to take a bus to the Disney Transportation Center and then another bus that let us out across the street from the Super 8.

Rooms were fine. We really liked that there was a microwave and a fridge in the room, made for a great way to keep some evening snacks/dinner without going out to eat. We didn't really care for the safe fee charge. Breakfast included some packaged bagels and small muffins and some cereal, but it was good enough for us. One of the biggest draws of this hotel was that the city bus stopped right in front of it. A quick walk to the bus stop and 15 minutes later, we were at the Disney transportation center. This was great for us as we didn't rent a car and realized that it would have been a waste of money if we had. Very convenient to get to Disneyworld with the city bus at 2 bucks each way. However, if you want to get to Universal, you will probably need to take a taxi or rent a car.

We were on the side of the hotel with the Publix and the trucks did start their deliveries around 5AM or so. If you are a light sleeper, I do not recommend this side. I'd say I'm a medium sleeper and when they slammed their truck doors, it woke me up. However, the location and value couldn't be beat and we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate

Address: 5875 W Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 maingate's newly renovated rooms, come with 32" LCD flat screen TV's, and contemporary furniture all matched to comfort. If you're looking for cheap hotels in orlando, however with the best of hospitality, then give us a call today. The best hotels kissimmee FL has to offer.The Super 8 Maingate is located in the heart of Kissimmee, close to every attraction Kissimmee and Orlando has to offer. Disney World is located only 2 miles away from our establishment, Universal Studios and Sea World only 8-10 miles away, Old Town is located right across the street from the Super 8 Maingate and Convention centers such as the Gaylord Palms Convention Center (less that 1 mile away) and Orange County Convention Center (10 miles away) are also located close to our establishment. If you're looking for hotels in kissimmee, then look no further. Rest assure staying with us in our award winning rooms at the Super 8 Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Super Eight Kissimmee
Kissimmee Super Eight
Kissimmee Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kissimmee/Orlando/Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.