We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience, unfortunately” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
8160 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1003
407-390-0353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: New opening - 10 weeks or so
Garner
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bad experience, unfortunately”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I read lots of good reviews, so we decided to try it out. Unfortunately, it didn't match up to expectations. The bathrooms were disgusting...it looked like the grout in the floor hadn't been cleaned in years. The floor in the handicapped stall was splattered with something wet, as well as what appeared to be blue liquid soap. The margarita my mother ordered was BROWN (and it was thankfully removed from our check), so she returned it for a new drink. It took about 25 minutes just to get drinks that were palatable (and we were never offered water). I asked for extra lime slices for my drink, which took another 10 minutes. The burger we ordered for the kids off the regular menu was supposed to have lettuce, tomato, pickles, red onions, bacon, and cheddar cheese. When it arrived, it had bacon, cheddar cheese, and a limp piece of lettuce. After complaining about it, we never received any of the missing toppings, but were still charged for the burger. The rest of the food was actually pretty good, until I ordered a Cuban sandwich to go for my sick husband. He loves a good Cuban, so I was hoping it would make him feel better. But this one had mayo (which he HATES), tomato, salami, and NO PICKLES. Not sure what it was, but it wasn't Cuban. The whole deal took about two hours, which is ridiculous. It may have just been an off night or a bad waiter, but the experience has definitely turned us off going back. :(

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    158
    36
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had some of the best food of our vacation at this restaurant. The food tasted fresh and delicious. The food was creative - fresh fruit salad with Haagen Dazs mango sorbet instead of french fries - perfect with the fish taco's. We recommend their Key Lime Pie too. Our server was great and so was the live music on the outside patio.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

After a long day travelling we needed somewhere to feed the family with conflicting tastes. Not easy but easily accomplished at Bahamas breeze. Lovely food and great staff. Would make it regular place if I lived this side of the pond.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Food, Atmosphere, and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were a little nervous about being able to get a table quickly when we first arrived. We had just driven down from Chicago, unpacked, and were starving! However with the large crowd, we were seated within 20 minutes. Our server was very friendly and sociable, he made recommendations on beverages, I ordered the lemonade with cane sugar, it was the most delicious lemonade I have ever had. They actually squeeze the sugar right from the cane in the restaurant! The food was amazing as well, I had the chipotle beef rice bowl and my husband had the seafood rice bowl, both were delish. The kids ordered regular kids menu foods, a burger and chicken tenders, I tried both and they were excellent, not typical at all. Glad we chose Bahama Breeze for our first meal in Florida!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Seafood and tropical drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is a laid back place that always draws a crowd, whether for dinner or just starters and beverages. Prices are reasonable, service is good, and the live steel drum music reminded us of fun times in Jamaica. We usually avoid chains, but there aren't any Bahama Breezes close to home, so we indulge ourselves.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.