We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to share a meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
8160 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1003
407-390-0353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: New opening - 10 weeks or so
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place to share a meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Four of us went for dinner on a Friday night. We had called ahead ot get our name on the list, since nowhere in Kissimmee takes reservations. When we got here the hostess said the wait would be 45-60 minutes. We weren't that pleased. Then she said, "actually, it'll probably be more like 30-45 minutes." We went to the bar and ordered a few beers to pass the time. It felt like only 15 minutes before they had a table ready for us.
Our server was excellent. Having eaten at a lot of restaurants in the area that week we all agreed that our server was the best we had encountered. She gave a lot of helpful tips on the menu, telling us it was a big menu and could get confusing. She also gave us a lot of opinions on the dishes too which was great.
We ordered a few appetizers, Conch Fritters and Puller Pork Sliders. There were 4 sliders, almost a meal itself. And the Citrus-Mustard sauce that came with the Conch Fritters was amazing.
Our entrees were huuuge portions, well worth the price. We got the Rack of Ribs, Jerk Chicken with yellow rice and black beans, Shrimp and Grits and the Spanish Paella. Everyone was very happy with their meals. My fiancee and I swapped a half rack of ribs for a quarter of chicken (they serve you a leg and breast) to make a great combo. Almost everyone ended up taking home a little bit of dinner too.
Very good food from a really killer menu and the service was the best we had all week. Definitely worth visiting.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    157
    36
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, IA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Ssssssh - This is one of the BEST restaurants on Hwy 192/Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy. Their almond-topped tilapia is delicious and you get a choice of potatoe and then the chef's veggie. The dinner price is $14 but they offer the lunch menu until 4:00 and it's only $10. They have an awesome low-priced happy hour from 4-6 Mon - Fri. They also have an outdoor seating area that is first come, first served which was perfect for January and February dining. Service is impeccable. Hopefully you will have the same outstanding experience my husband and I had on the three occasions we ate there within a month.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great deal, Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stopped by Tuesday at 4:30. Not knowing half price appetizers and 2-3 dollar drink specials. I can tell you the appetizers and drinks were awesome. You can make dinner out of appetizers costing you $4-6 per appetizer. Order a couple and your full. I think it goes Monday through Friday 4-6 p.m. and then later at nite also. Great deal. Great atmosphere. Caleb our waiter was awesome!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Possibly the best-run restaurant I've ever been to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Wow! This is my first experience at this restaurant, but I could not be more impressed. They absolutely hut a home run on every front. When we arrived - 6pm on a rainy Saturday - the parking lot was already full. My heart sank a bit because I thought we would be ahead of the dinner rush at 6. Despite the 40 or so people milling about inside and out, we were told it would only be 35 minutes to be seated. Surprisingly we found seats at the bar and were efficiently served two excellent tropical drinks (both of which we had enjoyed greatly on a trip to the Virgin Islands several years earlier). Not cheap, but well made and large enough. We were paged to our table almost exactly 35 minutes after arriving making this perhaps the first time ever the pager time estimate was accurate.

Our friendly and energetic server arrived promptly after we were seated in the attractive and surprisingly upscale dining room. We had time to look at the menu at the bar so we were able to order right away. We both ordered the "fresh fish" - mine grilled salmon and her's sauteed tilapia with the shrimp sautee sauce. My large, cold and fairly-priced beer arrived quickly and our food came in a timely manner as well; hot and obviously fresh off the line. Both entrees were perfectly prepared with excellent sides. The fresh green beans were crisp and tasty and the two potato versions were good too. All our portions were large.

I was amazed that they could pull this off so perfectly with an absolutely full house and the pressure of the large numbers waiting. Every employee was friendly and professional, the food was delicious, served hot and on time, the drinks were well made and the beer was fresh and cold. There was no chaos in the bar or dining room.

The manager (and all the employees) deserves a big gold star!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“So good we went twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We tried this place just for somewhere different, it was a great decision, the service was fast and the food delicious. Caribbean cuisine makes a real change it's a shame they don't gave these places here in the UK. The children's meals are huge, my nephew had a bowl of pasta I would struggle with. Nice to have non alcoholic cocktails.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.